Availability Calendar

Available
Unavailable

Backcountry Inn 105

Get Rate Quote and Book Now!

  • Outlying
  • 1 bedrooms
  • 1 bathrooms
  • Sleeps 2

This hotel room with 1 queen bed is a delightful retreat, located in Norwood, CO, on scenic Highway 145 surrounded by 360-degree vistas of Wrights Mesa, between the San Juan Mountains and Utah's La Sal Mountains.

The bed is made up with high quality linens, and the room recently remodeled with soft carpets, ceramic tile, and modern western styling. The room contains a large flat-screen TV with satellite, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, air-conditioning, hair dryer, private bath with shower only.

The Backcountry Inn has complimentary wireless internet, parking in front of each room, in-room phones with voicemail. For big rigs, there is pull-through parking available in the back.

In Norwood, there is a grocery store, liquor store, hardware store that offers hunting- and fishing-licenses, and restaurants, within walking distance. The Country Fairgrounds and riding arena is just a block away.

Amenities at this property include:

Bedding 1: Queen
Building Name: Norwood Backcountry
Complex: Norwood Backcountry
Grouping: Hotel Room Silver
High Speed Internet: Yes
Pace: BackCountry Inn
Parking: Complex
Rating: Silver
Stories: 1
TV: yes
TV's: 1

Seasonal Rates:

May 6, 2016 to May 26, 2016:
Daily Rate: $79.00

May 27, 2016 to Jun 14, 2016:
Daily Rate: $79.00

Jun 15, 2016 to Jun 19, 2016:
Daily Rate: $79.00

Jun 20, 2016 to Jul 2, 2016:
Daily Rate: $79.00

Jul 3, 2016 to Jul 4, 2016:
Daily Rate: $79.00

Jul 5, 2016 to Jul 7, 2016:
Daily Rate: $79.00

Jul 8, 2016 to Jul 10, 2016:
Daily Rate: $79.00

Jul 11, 2016 to Aug 4, 2016:
Daily Rate: $79.00

Aug 5, 2016 to Aug 7, 2016:
Daily Rate: $79.00

Aug 8, 2016 to Aug 24, 2016:
Daily Rate: $79.00

Aug 25, 2016 to Aug 27, 2016:
Daily Rate: $79.00

Aug 28, 2016 to Aug 31, 2016:
Daily Rate: $79.00

Sep 1, 2016 to Sep 5, 2016:
Daily Rate: $79.00

Sep 6, 2016 to Sep 14, 2016:
Daily Rate: $79.00

Sep 15, 2016 to Sep 18, 2016:
Daily Rate: $79.00

Sep 19, 2016 to Oct 15, 2016:
Daily Rate: $79.00

Oct 16, 2016 to Nov 22, 2016:
Daily Rate: $79.00

Nov 23, 2016 to Dec 22, 2016:
Daily Rate: $79.00

Dec 23, 2016 to Jan 1, 2017:
Daily Rate: $79.00

Jan 2, 2017 to Feb 16, 2017:
Daily Rate: $79.00

Feb 17, 2017 to Mar 18, 2017:
Daily Rate: $79.00

Mar 19, 2017 to Apr 2, 2017:
Daily Rate: $79.00

Average Rating 4.5 of 5

"upscale, immaculate, lovely"

5 of 5

beautifully appointed room, neat and cozy. I was in a smaller room as I was traveling alone, and I was disappointed there wasn't a chair. however, the fabulous heater, comfortable bed, fridge, and coffee maker made up for it. the lobby provided cookies, coffee, tea, and tables for reading or writing. reasonable rates, easy check in-out, gracious hosts.
-Susan B on 02/01/2015

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you as our guest again someday.
-LizaT

"Enjoyable"

3 of 5

The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The coffeepot was difficult to fill with water without splashing it onto the console. The caretaker is very polite and helpful. However, had a difficult time reaching in the evening to obtain a reservaion. Perhaps, an answering machine would help if out.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 04/02/2014

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review..
Sorry you had trouble with your coffee pot we will see on how to improve this in the future.
Sorry you felt you were unable to reach someone after hours, we have an answering machine as well as an emergency phone which is listed in the rooms and in the lobby for after hours assistance.

We look forward to your next visit...

Brandi
Property Manager

"Norwood CO"

4 of 5

Our room was very clean and that is the most important part of our stay. The room was nice and modern-particularly for Norwood. We were there for a funeral and the staff was most welcoming and kind. We have been in the area several times and this is the first time that we have stayed in a modern place that made us feel they really wanted tourists there! This is a beautiful area and should be a wonderful stop and now it will be. Good job!
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/19/2013

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your lovely review!!

We enjoy reading reviews like this, it really makes us a bit more satisfied as to the hard work we put into the Backcountry Inn daily.

Thanks again, hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Brandi, Property Manager

"Comfortable and clean"

4 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay at the Backcountry Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were new, clean, and the bed was very comfy. Will stay there again when we're in town!
-JB on 07/24/2013

 

Manager Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our inn.
Please come back and stay with us anytime!!

Thanks again-
Brandi

"Clean, new, and comfortable."

5 of 5

I stay at the Backcountry Inn enroute to a job site. It is very clean, relatively close for travel in the morning, and I would say good value. The office is never open during the time I am there, so I can't speak to the service, but they are very friendly over the phone and always have my key waiting for me. I would defintitely recommend Backcountry Inn for the person traveling through.
-Allison on 06/19/2013

 

Manager Response:

Thank you Allison. Sorry the office closes at 8pm daily as we do not live onsite, but we make sure guests can access their rooms after hours.
We are happy to have you stay here en route to your jobsite.

Looks like we will be seeing you again soon.

Thank You!
Brandi

"Great place!"

5 of 5

Stayed here for business one night after driving through some of the winter's worst weather and it was a very restful place to check in at the end of the day and get some much needed z's before spending the next day training and traveling 8 hours on the road. Comfy beds, cozy interior, modern, and super-friendly staff.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/28/2013

 

Manager Response:

Thanks Josh!!
We appreciate your staying with us as well, hopefully next time you stay you wont be driving through a blizzard!!
Let us know if we can accommodate you in the future.

Thanks again-
Brandi

"Great Over Night"

5 of 5

Love the rooms and the Staff, Brandi is fantastic! 2nd stay and will plan on many more!
-THD on 01/17/2013

 

Manager Response:

Thanks for the review!! We love it..Please come back time and time again.
Let us know when your back in town, we'll leave the light on for ya.

Thanks-
Brandi