Manitou Lodge #11
Get Rate Quote and Book Now!
- Town Gondola Distr
- 1 bedrooms
- 1 bathrooms
- Sleeps 3
Quaint and convenient lodge in Telluride by the San Miguel river!
Bedding: Queen bed and twin sleeper sofa.
Access the Manitou Lodge by crossing the San Miguel river over the bridge starting on S. Fir Street. This hotel room is located on the 2nd floor.
The room consists of 2 levels. As you walk in you have a small room with a twin sleeper sofa, mini-fridge, balcony and a private bath with a shower only. The loft is accessed via a small stair case and has a queen bed and TV.
All 11 rooms at the Manitou Lodge have iron and ironing board, hairdryer and coffeemaker. The Manitou Lodge has a common hot tub, designated ski lockers, common kitchen and TV room as well as a patio facing the river on the ground floor. The lodge is conveniently located right in Telluride by the San Miguel river, just 2 short blocks to lift 8 and the free gondola, Main Street and Town Park. Parking is on a first-come-first-serve basis on S. Fir Street - Display the 'W' parking permit on the dash of your car while parked on the south end of Fir St. *This room does sleep up to 3 guests, however our recommended occupancy is 2, due to space capacity in the sitting area*
During summer and winter season, a light morning snack, coffee and tea is provided.
Sq Ft: 450
Business License # 3019
Amenities at this property include:
Bedding 1: Queen
Bedding 2: Sofa Sleeper
Building Name: Manitou Lodge
Complex: Manitou Lodge
Grouping: Hotel Room Bronze
High Speed Internet: Yes
Hot Tub: Community
Pace: Around Town
"Cute but very small rooms."
The pictures seemed like it was a little bigger, however, the room was extremely tiny! Frustrated at times no where to sit or put your ski clothing. If we did stay again i would highly suggested the larger rooms with 2 beds. Unless your traveling alone or just your spouse/significant other. I will be seeking other alternatives next year. Very cute and nice views though! I just don't like being squeezed in a room.Terrible walking conditions to carry your suite cases across a small bridge. My wife fell down 2x and once carrying my son. Big rocks and not well taken care of as far as grooming. Lot's of snow, ice, mud.
-Eli G on 03/23/2015
We thank you for your review and we addressed the hot tub issue immediately since another guest mentioned it. We very much appreciate knowing this as quickly as possible so we can solve the issue. The Carhenge community lot, owned and maintained by the Town of Telluride is a gravel lot and it can get muddy during thaw periods.
"Nice place, tiny room."
We stayed at Manitou Lodge for the first time. It is a B&B and the facility is nice. The breakfast was OK, kind of do it yourself. The room itself was really small, to the point that we were running into each other all the time. It has a loft with a bed, dresser and TV. That's fine, if you want to be in a hotel room. The downstairs had a couch but no coffee table (because there was no space for it) so you can't even set your coffee down. The bathroom has no sink, that's in the "living room" - that's not acceptable. This room #11 looks like the owners are trying to squeeze as many room as possible into a building but I would never stay in that room again, not even as one person. I would stay at and recommend this facility but a different bigger room.
-Nelly K on 03/21/2015
Thank you for your review. Even tho C-breakfast is included, we don't call Manitou a B&B since we only have staff on-site in the mornings. For a larger room, I'd recommend #5 or 6, on the east side of the building.
"Gem near everything"
Manitou Lodge is close to the ski lift, close to restaurants, but tucked right up by the mountain and next to the river, making it nice and quiet. We had a small unit, but it was very attractive, comfortable and even had a small balcony. Breakfast was included, with a nice kitchen, living room and larger deck available for anyone to use. It was very affordable, considering it was Telluride in ski season. We would stay there in the summer as well.
-AuntSiwa on 01/24/2015
Thank you for your review of the Manitou Lodge. We agree that it is in a great location and a good value!
"Manitou Lodge #11"
Enjoyed my stay here. Very cool, cute and quaint. Only thing is picking up the keys and finding a parking spot can be a pain. I got in after hours (4 or 5 pm) so the host was not available. The check-in area is not at the hotel, its about 5 blocks away. Picked up the keys and parked a block away. Luckily I got in late enough where I didn't have to pay for parking. However trying to find a parking spot was a major hassle because there was tons of people walking all over the streets, it was dark and raining hard so visibility was low. You gotta cross a pedestrian bridge over a creek to get to the property so there is no parking right next to the hotel. I recommend this rental, but to get there before dusk so you can find parking.
-heathers848 on 10/01/2014
Thank you for your review of Manitou Lodge 11. Yes, depending on the time of year, parking can be a little tricky, but once you are parked, the lodge is so convenient to everything, you don't need to move your car during your stay. Also note, on street parking permits are provided for multiple day stays.
This is a very cramped, overly priced place. Watch your shins as you will hit them on the bed because of the small room. A corner sink sits at the bottom of the stairs because it won't fit in the bathroom. The place is clean but the breakfast is horrible. You will like it if you like one hard boiled egg in a brown paper bag and a granola bar waiting for you in the morning. It was a joke. The town in dirty and not worth staying in. Pay the extra money and stay in the resort part of town. It's expensive but probably well worth it. The check in is in town and they basically tell you good luck with parking.
-O7531KQmelissab on 09/10/2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on your stay. We are sorry to hear that Manitou Lodge was not a good fit for you. When using the sleeper sofa in the living area, it is pretty tight, but the rooms are designed to be as efficient as possible. Please note that as of December 2014, we have returned to our hosted breakfast that includes cereal, bagels, juice, coffee, yogurt and hard boiled eggs.
"Convenient for music festivals"
The rooms are comfortable. There are some accommodations to be made as the no beds are upstairs bathrooms downstairs. And the beds upstairs in the lift don't have a lot of room all the way around. We have stayed there twice now and for the price we like it.
-Ann D on 07/21/2014
Thank you for your review of Manitou Lodge. There are a couple of different room configurations in the lodge, you might want to check out a room on the ground floor next time. That might be a little more comfortable for your needs. We look forward to seeing you on your next Telluride trip.
"Worst B&B; I have stayed at in a very, very long time..."
I stayed at the Manitou Lodge in Telluride over the weekend 04/25/2014 to 04/27/2014: Worst B&B; I have stayed at in a very, very long time..I understand it was the "off-season" and no continental breakfast was made available but not even coffee was offered in the morning. The carpets were so filthy that the bottom of our feet turned black just walking around within our own room.It snowed over 8" during the night but no one showed up to shovel the walks or pathways in the morning.No house cleaning service whatsoever.Other than that the bed was at least comfortable...Save your money !!Andy K
-Andy K on 05/01/2014
We are very sorry about your experience at the Manitou Lodge. We are not a true B and B in the sense of the word and apologize for the misunderstanding with the wholesaler who you booked through. We don't have a full breakfast or an inn-keeper. However we do have someone on call 24hrs a day for your assistance. During our on-season we do serve a light continental breakfast and coffee. However, during our off-season we are unfortunately not staffed enough to provide these amenities. During our off-season we also do a deep clean and repairs of all of our properties and sometimes our floors get dirty with the traffic of repair men. We are doing a deep clean on that property as we speak, apologizing for the dirty floor and assure you that we are a very clean lodge otherwise. Also we don't provide housekeeping everyday at the lodge(unless otherwise asked for), however there is always someone on call in the case you do need anything(toilet paper,towels,snow removal). We are just a phone call away and would love to provide you with anything we can help with during your stay.
"A little tight"
While the location in Telluride is great for walking about the town, it is in the shadows of the valley which is probably great during the summer but very little sun hits the deck on cool Fall days. In the loft area the bed was difficult to get around unless you crawled across it. Hanging space for clothes was limited. Did like the communal kitchen and meeting other folks. For minimalist traveling people it would be great but if one brings many clothes be prepared to live out of your suitcase.
-Tom on 10/17/2013
Thank you for your review of Manitou Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed our property. If in the future you want to stay at the Lodge we do offer different room configurations and be most happy to fit you with a room that offers more comfort.
"relaxing, pleasant, comfortable"
Our room was very clean and the split level floor plan allowed lots of privacy. Upstairs loft was very cozy, downstairs not as much since the sleeping area was small and next to bathroom and sink. Perfect for a couple with a child though. I prefer the sink to be in the bathroom so you don' t have to wake the person downstairs up if you get up earlier than they do. Bathroom was very clean and nice, amenities were good and manager was very helpful. Breakfast was adequate, could have been improved by some fresh bread or rolls but appreciated the boiled eggs and good coffee and teas. Location of the lodge next to stream was beautiful, especially with the nice deck to sit outside. You can be a minute from town but still have peace and quiet so that is perfect. Some if the guests were very noisy at night.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/18/2012
Thank you for your thorough review. We appreciate it. You came at a time when we did have a couple of rowdies and we list a 24 hour phone with an explanation at the front door for urgent need such as this. I apologize for the unruly guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Lodge and hope you can come back anytime.
"Small but quality room"
Great location next to the gondola. High quality fixtures and beds. Very small room, but perfect for two people with skiing in mind.
-Samuel Panning on 02/11/2012
We thank you for your review. You were in Room 11, one of the lofts. We have several other rooms (4,5,67) that are more spacious for those who like some elbow room.
We do hope you come back and try another room sometime.
"Telluride in the Summer"
Wonderful time as usual. The lodge is so nice a quiet, the staff is wonderfull to work with, breakfast is just right and the hot-tub is very classic. Great location, we came in on Thursday and did not drive until we departed on Sunday.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/23/2011
We were pleased to have you stay with us and hope you join us again sometime.
Bruce and Heather White have been super managers this ski season at my several stays at the Manitou B&B.; They have been attentive to any of my needs due to medical reasons. I will continue to reside during my holidays this year and the years to come and have always felt comfortable staying there for the last 7 years or so.
-bill wall aka capt bill on 02/08/2011
Thank you Bill, for your kind review. You are the kind of guest that is easy to be attentive to. Thanks for being a super guest.
"Quiet and comfortable stay in Telluride"
Check-in was a little bit strange, because it was not in the B&B; itself, but at another location. B&B; was at a very quiet location, near the river. Room was a very nice design, two levels, with a sofa downstairs and a bed upstairs. Balcony on the river. Breakfast was quite basic. Cleaning was not every day, but once every two days. No problem actually.B&B; is close to all kinds of great restaurants and a numbers of great trailheads are on walking distance. You do not need the car in Telluride. Free gondola is at 100 yards away, very convenient. All by all vey relaxing and comfortable stay.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/26/2010
This describes Manitou Bed & Breakfast well and we appreciate your thorough description. Being off the beaten path does afford quiet and privacy. Being an Inn with 11 rooms we do have check-in at the Main Street Office at 324 W. Colorado which you pass by to get to the Manitou.
Please come again when you can.
Pros: Great location. Nicely finished bathroom. Cons: poor maintenance (missing outlet cover with exposed wires, light over mirror flicked on and off for no apparent reason, carpet under stairs smells like dirty socks) Indifferent service (proper parking pass was never available despite repeated promises to contrary)
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/11/2010
Thanks for letting us know the pro's and we certainly apologize about these items you've mentioned. We are looking in to this.
"very very cozy, convenient to the lifts"
The unit was clean and well maintained. The common areas are very nice. The breakfast was beyond my expectations with very good variety and lots of good coffee. The manager was very helpful. The breakfast area can also be used for small gatherings and has a TV over the fireplace. Very quiet setting and only a short walk or ski to the lift/ticket office. Very close to excellent eating. The only drawback is that downstairs sleeper fills every inch of usable floor space beyond the entry. Folks using the loft must walk over the sleeper bed to get to the bathroom. The generous shower was nicely tiled.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 04/01/2010
Thank you for staying at the Manitou Lodge B&B. Come back soon.
Manager - Manitou Lodge B&B
"Spring skiing at Telluride"
I would highly recommend the Manitou Lodge. It is very convenient to the parking and the gondola. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the room was small, but very cute. There were tons of fluffy towels, extra bedding, and even a refrigerator in the room. The continental breakfast was more than adequate, and it helps save time and money. The only other thing I would have liked to see at breakfast is soymilk, for those of us who can't drink milk. The price was right, and the lift ticket/room package deal made Telluride affordable.Going to Telluride in the spring seems to be less expensive than in winter, the skiing is great, and there always seems to be a lot of March snow.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/31/2010
I am glad you enjoyed your spring ski trip to Telluride and look forward to your next visit.
Manitou Lodge B&B
only complaint is that the walls are pretty thin. We got to hear our neighbors enjoying their weekend a couple of times. Overall super sweet location and cool room. Thanks a bunch!!Wesy
-Wesy on 03/08/2010
I agree. The location is great. Sorry about the noisy neighbors.
"Manatou Lodge Feb 2010"
Loved the room and proximity to the attractions in town.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/04/2010
James and Chapel,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay here. Hope all is well in Memphis.
"excellent stay - great location, ambience and facilities"
i stayed at manitou lodge in february 2010. The rooms are not huge but they are very comfotable and have everything you need for a ski stay. The breakfast is hearty and the communal area is great. the location cant be beat - ski in ski out - right next to the upload lifts. One thing id improve - the rooms are bit low on natural light becuase of the green awnings over each balcony - id get rid of the awnings to allow in more light. oh and the spa is great - right on the river but again id let in my more natural light by opening it up to the air and the specatcular location.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/03/2010
Thank you for your comments. I wasn't aware of the lighting situation.
The location is great, I agree. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast.
"Great location for skiing and nightlife"
Wonderful room. Perfect for a couple. Very close to lift access. Only one complaint: Bathroom fan is very loud. If this could be fixed, the room would be perfect! Next visit to Telluride will definitely include staying at the Manitou Lodge B&B.
-Ski Enthusiast on 02/11/2010
Thanks for reviewing your stay here in Telluride! We're glad you enjoyed the great location and skiing. I have made a note about the bathroom fan and will get maintenance to check it out ASAP. We look forward to having you back in Telluride soon! Don't forget to use your "Mountain Bucks" to receive a discount and save more $$$!
"Hidden comfort that does not leave you broke!!!"
We stayed at the Manitou Lodge January 18-28th . We loved the location very close to town(about one short block) and lift 8 and gondola--ski and ski out!!! The room was a loft and was fine for just two people three would of pushed unless you have a small child under 10. The room had everything we needed. The bathroom were newly done over and the furniture and bed comfort was great. They also have a regular style large hotel room which looked great too. We might go with that style room another time( due to the fact that walking up and down stairs made us out of breath we came from sea level). The breakfast they served was perfect for us. coffee juice fruit cereal, bagels, toast and hard boiled eggs. They had the basics and more . We loved that you can use the kitchen to cook your meals and it was well equipped. The place was clean and homey. The price was great too for the location and area. Also the hot tub was clean and hot always ready for use and we never saw anyone in it but us. Room #11 was close to it so we liked that. We would come back and stay the same place. Very fun town with great saloons and shops and restaurants. We never had a bad meal and you can eat for all different prices so you could eat cheaply if you wanted or go pricey. The friendlyist people on earth in town and at the hotel.( Rooms are not cleaned daily but every other day or third day)
-Juneantbug on 02/05/2010
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Manitou B&B! We're glad you enjoyed the wonderful location, breakfast, and our beautiful town! Telluride truly is the friendliest place on earth and we look foward to having you back soon! Make sure you use your "Mountain Bucks" to save even more $$$!
"what we were looking for!"
The Manitou B&B was just what we were looking for. A quick get-away at a great price. Newer amenities, free breakfast and a comfortable living space. The location was beyond perfect. Only 1 block from the gondi!
-ridesteamboat1 on 02/05/2010
Thank you for reviewing your stay here in beautiful Telluride! We're glad you enjoyed the perfect location of the Manitou Lodge and the comfortable living space. We look forward to having you back here soon and don't forget to use your "Mountain Bucks" to save even more on your next trip!
"Friendly & professional"
manitou lodge was expensive for the limited space provided, a bit dated, no convenient parking (in fact, no parking provided with the room).Room was clean & in good repair.Telluride is a bit too proud of their accomodations & location overall - this was apparent in the local implied attitude of "take it or leave it", including their outrageous cancellation policy (you pay no matter what!)Also, as a business traveller, the Hotel's policy (apparently valley-wide) of charging for the room in full prior to providing accomodation (you pay a full month in advance!) is ridiculous, & likely points to collusion amongst the hoteliers in the valley...
-government traveller on 07/06/2009
Thank you for taking the time to review the Manitou Lodge! We hope you enjoyed your stay here and yes, we are very proud to be off the beaten path! Telluride is unlike ANY resort in the nation and we take pride in not being right off of a highway. Parking for the Manitou Lodge is on a first come/first serve basis. We hope to have you back here in beautiful Telluride soon!
Love the loft and the location. Wish the breakfast offered more variety and that wireless was available.
-Boarder on 02/04/2009
We are recommending wireless to the owner.