Click to view video for this property


Availability Calendar

Available
Unavailable

Manitou Lodge #2

Get Rate Quote and Book Now!

  • Town Gondola Distr
  • 1 bedrooms
  • 1 bathrooms
  • Sleeps 4

Quaint and convenient lodge in Telluride by the San Miguel river!

Bedding: 2 queen beds.

Access the Manitou Lodge by crossing the San Miguel river over the bridge starting on S. Fir Street. This hotel room is on the 1st (ground) floor, the second room to your left. The room has 2 queen beds next to each other, 32 inch flat screen TV with DVD player, mini-fridge and a private bath with a shower only. There is also a small table with 2 chairs in the room. All 11 rooms at the Manitou Lodge have iron and ironing board, hairdryer and coffeemaker.

The Manitou Lodge has a common hot tub, designated ski lockers, common kitchen and TV room as well as a patio facing the river on the ground floor. The lodge is conveniently located right in Telluride by the San Miguel river, just 2 short blocks to lift 8 and the free gondola, Main Street and Town Park. Parking is on a first-come-first-serve basis on S. Fir Street - Display the 'W' parking permit on the dash of your car while parked on the south end of Fir St.

During summer and winter season, a light morning snack, coffee and tea is provided.

Sq Ft 299

Business License # 3019

Amenities at this property include:

Bedding 1: 2 Queen
Building Name: Manitou Lodge
Complex: Manitou Lodge
Grouping: Hotel Room Bronze
High Speed Internet: Yes
Hot Tub: Community
Pace: Around Town
Parking: Street
Rating: Bronze
Skiing: Nearby
Stories: 1
TV: yes
TV's: 1
View: East

Seasonal Rates:

Aug 25, 2016 to Aug 27, 2016:
Daily Rate: $134.50

Aug 28, 2016 to Aug 31, 2016:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Sep 1, 2016 to Sep 5, 2016:
Daily Rate: $269.00

Sep 6, 2016 to Sep 14, 2016:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Sep 15, 2016 to Sep 18, 2016:
Daily Rate: $269.00

Sep 19, 2016 to Sep 29, 2016:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Sep 30, 2016 to Oct 1, 2016:
Daily Rate: $269.00

Oct 2, 2016 to Oct 15, 2016:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Oct 16, 2016 to Nov 22, 2016:
Daily Rate: $109.00

Nov 23, 2016 to Dec 22, 2016:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Dec 23, 2016 to Jan 1, 2017:
Daily Rate: $239.00

Jan 2, 2017 to Feb 16, 2017:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Feb 17, 2017 to Mar 18, 2017:
Daily Rate: $169.00

Mar 19, 2017 to Apr 2, 2017:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Apr 3, 2017 to May 24, 2017:
Daily Rate: $109.00

May 25, 2017 to Jun 13, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

Jun 14, 2017 to Jun 18, 2017:
Daily Rate: $279.00

Jun 19, 2017 to Jul 2, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

Jul 3, 2017 to Jul 9, 2017:
Daily Rate: $279.00

Jul 10, 2017 to Aug 3, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

Aug 4, 2017 to Aug 6, 2017:
Daily Rate: $199.00

Aug 7, 2017 to Aug 23, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

Aug 24, 2017 to Aug 26, 2017:
Daily Rate: $279.00

Aug 27, 2017 to Aug 30, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

Aug 31, 2017 to Sep 4, 2017:
Daily Rate: $279.00

Sep 5, 2017 to Sep 13, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

Sep 14, 2017 to Sep 17, 2017:
Daily Rate: $279.00

Sep 18, 2017 to Oct 14, 2017:
Daily Rate: $119.00

Oct 15, 2017 to Nov 21, 2017:
Daily Rate: $109.00

Average Rating 4 of 5

"Business Trip to Telluride"

4 of 5

Manitou Lodge was excellent accomodations. Conveniently located and very comfortable. The kitchen was available for use and there were fresh cookies!
-Daniel L on 03/23/2015

 

Manager Response:

Mmmmm, cookies. Thanks!
-LizaT

"Speechless"

2 of 5

No parking was available; closest free parking lot was half mile away; very difficult to find in the dark -- you have to park your car, walk over a bridge and then you will find the place; huge nasty stains were on the carpet; bathroom was so small that we could hardly move around in it; no screens on the windows; very old and smelt nasty.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/26/2014

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your stay. It certainly does not sound like your stay was up to our usual standards. We have replaced the carpet since your stay. Our guests are also given on street parking permits with parking available across the pedestrian bridge from the lodge. Dour our busier festivals, it can be difficult to find a spot. We apologize for the inconvenience.

"Ok, great location but the place needs better management"

2 of 5

Room was initially clean and the location is excellent. Breakfasts are very sketchy - very lean, ran out of bananas every day, very low on all supplies. The rooms should be cleaned every day even if the rates have to go up a little - every four days is not sufficient. The place is getting tired and need some attention to detail.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/20/2014

 

Manager Response:

Hi Jim,
The owner of Manitou Lodge will be doing some interior and exterior improvements this spring so on your next stay you will notice the difference.
The Lodge serves a continental breakfast only, and we make every effort to be well stocked for our guests. We do apologize for any shortages that occurred.
We do have a fully stocked kitchen so that our guests can bring in their own groceries and cook for themselves whether it be lunches or dinners.
A huge plus to have in Telluride.

Thank you for your review.

"Awful"

1 of 5

There is no noise abadement in the building. The people upstaris were not that noisy but stayed up past 1 am and we had a terrible night's sleep. Bruce White (Innkeeper) saved the stay for us by providing other accomodations.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/17/2013

 

Manager Response:

The Manitou Lodge was built in 1975, not long after the Telluride ski area opened in 1972. Thankfully, construction practices have changed since then. The Manitou Lodge has retained the rustic 1970's ski lodge atmosphere. If you are looking for more modern lodging in Telluride, we do have many other properties to choose from.
We are glad the manager was able to move you to a different property.

"Good choice for lodging"

4 of 5

Paperwork, keys and parking permit were ready when we arrived. Good off-season pricing in September. Single room w/bath on first floor was clean and nicely appointed. Original pictures and description of accommodations lead us to believe it was larger, but room was adequate. Great location.
-G. Carlino on 10/03/2013

 

Manager Response:

We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou Lodge.
Affordable, clean, and family friendly are the goals of Manitou Lodge.
The location beside the river and in the heart of town are pretty nice, too.

"Great location and very home-like"

4 of 5

The Manitou is like the ski lodge you borrow from your neighbors. Not luxury or corporate, it feels like regular people return there year after year because it is comfortable, homey, and perfectly located. You are steps from the free gondola and downtown Telluride's shops, restaurants and bike path. Stay here and you won't need a car (but a parking pass does come with the room). Start your day in the living room breakfasting with others heading out to adventure and end your day with a soak in the cedar hot tub at the edge of the stream. Feels like home.
-Kitty on 10/03/2013

 

Manager Response:

Your review is a great description of the Manitou Lodge experience.
Guests do return year after year because they like the homey atmosphere and the incredible location.

"Really nice place with great location"

4 of 5

The beds were the best...very comfortable. Good location, right on the river. Nice breakfast area and food. The only issue might be the parking, but there isn't much else you can do considering the location I would definitely stay there again.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/22/2013

 

Manager Response:

Many of the rooms at the Manitou Lodge have Tempurpedic mattresses, which many people like. I am glad you enjoyed it.

We purchase one parking permit for each room at the Manitou Lodge which allows guests to park on the street in a several block area around the Manitou Lodge.

Still, during busy festivals, parking isn't always easy.

"Just what I was looking for"

4 of 5

Perfect spot- everyone was nice. Price was reasonableFor Telluride
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/14/2013

 

Manager Response:

We appreciate your review. Thanks, and come again.

"My family loved it!"

5 of 5

We stayed only a couple of nights and this room was perfect. It had queen size Tempurpedic beds, which made for a good nights rest. The continental breakfast was great for the kids. Really close to the gondola and ski tickets & equipment. It is right on the river and I would love to stay here during the summer and would definitely stay here again!
-Luvn Telluride on 04/06/2013

 

Manager Response:

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at this unique little Lodge. We will look forward to seeing you this summer!

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Another fun trip!"

4 of 5

I take lots of trips to Telluride and love it every time!
-Ed T on 03/28/2013

 

Manager Response:

We love Telluride, too and we will try to keep Manitou perfect so you can keep loving the whole experience. Thanks for taking time to review.

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge,
Telluride, CO

"Convenient and easy."

4 of 5

The room that we stayed in at the Manitou (B&B; 2) looked exactly like the photos on the internet. After checking in at the aspen St. Inn we had a bit of trouble finding a parking spot, but parked as close as we could. Your parking pass is in the room and covers the few streets near the B&B.; The room was just what we needed for the night. The kitchen/common area was just across the hall, which was nice. A small river runs next to the property. I should have brought my fly rod as it looked like it had some nice holding water. The river path takes you right up to Town Park, which was very convenient as we were there to see a concert. Breakfast was super basic. Baked in Telluride, a brew pub, and a liquor store were all located within a block or two. I would defiantly recommend this B&B; to anyone who enjoys a laid back, basic atmosphere.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/19/2012

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review and are pleased that you found Manitou enjoyable. We appreciated that you stayed with us and hope you can come back anytime.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Lovely Lodging Experience"

5 of 5

The location next to the river away from the main part of town was a hugh plus. We enjoeyed the walking trail nearby. Pedro who took care of the breakfast was a tremendous help in knowing what to do in town and where to go. he was very pleasant and we enjoyed talking with him at breakfast. we loved the fresh fruit at breakfast. we would love to return next year is money premits.
-William on 07/18/2012

 

Manager Response:

Thanks so much for all your kind words. It pleases us that you enjoyed your stay at Manitou and found Telluride fun.

We sure hope you can come back anytime.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Didn't sleep a wink"

2 of 5

I had stayed in the lodge before and must have been lucky on the quiet room. This last stay was in a room that must have adjoined a wall with an ice machine. Didn't sleep all night because of the noise and so blew off skiing the next day. Bummer.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/07/2012

 

Manager Response:

We thank you for your review and I am so sorry about your experience. Had we known we could have turned the icemaker off for the night and wish we had been able to do so (though the icemaker does not adjoin a wall to the room that you listed). Bummer indeed. There is a Night Manager number listed in the common Hallway outside the room you stayed in as well as listed in your room that could have been contacted. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

Heather WHite
Manager
Telluride, CO

"Beautiful, comfortable, convenient"

4 of 5

This was a great place to stay. I was on the ground floor, which was just fine. It was a little noisy, but not a problem. The location is lovely and such a short, easy walk into the downtown area. This is a great place to stay. Breakfast was easy and convenient (self serve) as well.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 05/24/2012

 

Manager Response:

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou Lodge and we do hope you return any time.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Innkeeper
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Fun, but not as good as previous years"

3 of 5

The manitou lodge is a great place to stay. It is close to everything and is a comfortable lodge. Unfortunately it wasn't quite as good as it normally is. The hot tub was broken and the DVD player was broken. I'm sure they are fixed now so it was just bad timing. Also, the roomI booked is not the room I recieved when I got there so be very clear with your booking agent.
-ETybor on 02/02/2012

 

Manager Response:

We are glad you like Manitou and apologize for the inconvenience of these items you mention. I will most certainly check in to the DVD player to make certain it is working. The hot tub did have a temporary issue which is indeed, now resolved. Concerning the room booking, I checked the folio history and you booked on October 25 into Room 2, the room you stayed in.

Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge

"Beautiful and welcoming inn, but very noisy pipes"

2 of 5

We love the manitou, the set and setting and accom's. However, we found room # 2 to be very noisy at night -- pipes ticking and clicking all night. And when the upstairs room runs its shower or bath, it is very loud -- unfortunately, we could not move, as everything in the manitou was taken.
-lover of telluride on 01/04/2012

 

Manager Response:

We are glad you enjoyed the Manitou. As we discussed when you were here, we will continue to look into this and see what can be done to minimize the sounds you heard. You are always welcome back to any of our fine Telluride Alpine Lodging accommodations from affordable and simple Inns to luxury homes and condos in Telluride and Mountain Village.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge

"Excellent"

5 of 5

The Manitou Lodge is wonderful! The beds are amazing and the service is delightful. I will stay there again for sure! Thanks Manitou
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 12/14/2011

 

Manager Response:

We are thrilled that you enjoyed this Lodge. And of course, we look forward to your return when you can come back.

Sincerely,
Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge

"Great Location, Reasonable Rates"

4 of 5

Great location within easy walking distance of everything at $99 per night. It's the perfect accommodation for someone who just needs a place to stay at night. My only complaint was that the complimentary continental breakfast wasn't ready at 7 in the morning when I woke up and I had to wait until later for it.
-TJS on 07/17/2011

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had to wait. We do try to have breakfast put out by 7:00 every morning.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Innkeeper

"Peaceful and Comfortable"

5 of 5

The Lodge is a great little place to stay. It is quaint ant very comfortable and is quietly located across the river from town. However, the location is very close to just about anything you would want to do- a very easy and pleasant walk. Would rent again! Thanks!
-Paul on 07/11/2011

 

Manager Response:

We do look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you very much.

Bruce White
Manager

"Comfortable Lodging at a reasonable price"

4 of 5

The lodge is well kept, comfortable and in a great location. The prcie is reasonable. The only negative is that there is rarely someone working on the property to help you or answer questions for you.
-123skier on 01/04/2011

 

Manager Response:

We are sorry that you found this to be a problem though Staff is there in the mornings to set out the continental breakfast and clean and put it away. Generally we spend the mornings there, but once in a great while need to attend to particular units or issues. We are always a phone call away at the numbers that are posted at the Manitou and in the units.

Heather White
Manager

"Relaxing and quiet"

4 of 5

We had a pleasant stay. We were only there one night so my opion is limited. I would love to have stayed longer. The location was beautiful and the people we met were very friendly. The breakfast setup was just like being home on a lazy Sunday. We had several choices as to what to eat and a comfortable setting in which to eat. I would not hesitate to stay at this B & B again.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/13/2010

 

Manager Response:

We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts about Manitou Bed and Breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you can return to Telluride soon and stay at Manitou or another of our many fine Telluride Alpine Lodging accommodations .

Sincerely,

Heather White

"Our stay was very comfortable and cozy."

5 of 5

We love staying at the Manitou lodge because it is so central to town and the river trail.The hot tub was great,as the weather was a little cold.It's so nice to hear the river and birds while soaking.The beds and shower are great too!
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 05/23/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. The Manitou B&B is indeed very convenient to town.

Bruce White
Manager
Manitou Lodge B&B

"Excellent Lodging"

5 of 5

My son (14 yrs. old) and I stayed at the Manitou for 4 nights and 3 days. The lodging was super! There was a small fridge in our room where we were able to keep drinks and snacks. The bathroom, although small, was super with a gorgeous all glass shower and heat lamp above. The daily breakfast offered a lot of options: cereals, oatmeal, toast, bagels, english muffins, eggs (you could cook your own or have a hard boiled one), yogurt, fruit, tea/coffee/hot cocoa/capri sun. The lodge itself was a 3 minute walk to the gondola and a lift. In addition, downtown was a 2 min. walk and there was a grocery store right up the block from the lodge.
-Megan on 04/07/2010

 

Manager Response:

I couldn't have described the Manitou Lodge any better. I am very glad you enjoyed your time here. We take the continental breakfast very seriously. I appreciate your comments.

Bruce White
Manager
Manitou Lodge B&B

"one of my best vacations!"

5 of 5

Every thing exceded my expectationa. Bruce, the manager, was exceptionally helpful, I can not compliment his service enough.
-telluride #1 on 03/03/2010

 

Manager Response:

Your are too kind! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Manitou B&B. Please come back soon (and often).

Bruce White
Manitou B&B

"Comfortable, convenient and "homey""

5 of 5

A great place to stay in a beautiful setting. A wonderful, small, secluded (not really, but it felt that way) home away from home. It is very convenient to the base lifts and everything in Telluride is within easy walking distance. Doesn't get any better for the price!Info to make it even better: ask about parking and be aware of the "no parking on Wednesday" ordinance; need to get some hangers in the closet; breakfast supplies in the kitchen were pretty low -to the point you didn't feel comfortable taking what was left-bring a few goodies.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/11/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your recent review of the Manitou B&B! We're glad you enjoyed the great location and price. The "No parking on Wednesday" ordinance is a town wide rule to help with the snow removal process. I will also forward your comments regarding more hangers and breakfast supplies in the mornings. We look forward to having you back in Telluride soon!

"Great location"

5 of 5

Great location. Within easy walking distance to the town ski lift. Very nice accomodations as well.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/31/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for reviewing the Manitou B&B! We're glad you enjoyed the great location and our beautiful town!

"great time"

4 of 5

Went to ski and had a great time. good service. Had all that was needed. Location great. All was good.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/21/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Manitou Lodge! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here in Telluride and hope to have you back soon!

"Another great trip to Telluride"

4 of 5

The hotel was nice, close to everything and the right price. This was not my first time staying there and won't be my last.
-ETybor on 01/14/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thanks for reviewing your stay at the Manitou B&B! We're glad you enjoy the location and price. We always look forward to having our repeat customers back in beautiful Telluride!

"Perfect Location, at the base of the Gondola!"

5 of 5

WOW - what a fantastic stay we had. The Manitou is located a half block from the Gondola in the center of Telluride. The room was on the small side but very comfortable (we had 2 adults and 2 kids in the room. The beds...WOW. Extremely comfortable and so quaint with their alpine lodge inspired quilts. The entire staff were fantastic and very helpful. Breakfast was great and the hot tub a treat. Overall a fantastic experience for our family and we will absolutely be back.
-PatlaFamily on 10/09/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay here in Telluride. We're glad you and your family enjoyed the Manitou Lodge and all it has to offer. Come back and visit this winter - the Manitou is in a perfect location for a ski vacation. We hope to have you back in beautiful Telluride soon!

"Great Location"

3 of 5

For one night it was great, but I wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer. While the rooms have been upgraded, it was still a bit small. It would have been nice to have a screen on the window, as the room was warm and the bees/mosquitos could get in with the window open and no screen. Some kind of rodent control would also be a good idea. We understand, it's that time of year, but still did't like seeing a mouse in our room. The location is great! We were close to the trail for walking to the park and river, as well as the gondola. We also enjoyed being able to walk to the nearby restaurants.
-afs on 09/12/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Manitou B&B. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here in Telluride and I will make sure your comments are passed along to our property management department so next time you visit, there will be no problems! Thank you for your comments and we look forward to having you back in Telluride soon!

"Great stay after a long drive!"

5 of 5

Warm, comfortable, convenient, and friendly.
-D on 08/27/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for reviewing your stay here in Telluride! We're glad you enjoyed the warm and comfortable Manitou Bed & Breakfast. Come visit us this winter - the Manitou Lodge is right beside the lifts!

"Great location and setting."

5 of 5

Check-in was the only problem. It had to be done down the street at the Alpine Lodge. Everything else was perfect. The rooms are large, clean and nice. There is a really nice breakfast in the lounge/kitchen area every morning. A great deck that overlooks the stream running beside the lodge. Humming birds feeding just outside the room windows. Only a short walk to downtown and the Tram. We will stay there again.
-ATM on 08/13/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Manitou Lodge! We're glad you had a great time visiting Telluride this summer. Check-in should be a lot easier now that we are located on Main Street. Get out of the heat and come visit us again - Manitou is perfect location in the winter, right beside the lifts!

"Manitou is perfect location!"

4 of 5

Rooms were clean & spacious, staff friendly & helpful. Our bathroom was very small and the floor a bit sticky. Location is PERFECT
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/31/2009

 

Manager Response:

Naomi,
Thank you for your review of the Manitou Bed & Breakfast! We're glad you enjoyed your time here in Telluride and we look forward to having you back soon!

"so convienent and comfy too"

4 of 5

My favorite part of staying at the Manitou is the beautiful setting that it is in right next to the river.I loved to open the window and hear the rushing water,birds,and aspen leaves.So peaceful.It sits right next to the river trail and is only a short walk to get downtown. The beds are super comfy too.Nice staff.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/28/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Manitou Lodge! We're glad you enjoyed your time here and all its beauty. Come visit us again soon!