Click to view video for this property


Availability Calendar

Available
Unavailable

Manitou Lodge #3

Get Rate Quote and Book Now!

  • Town Gondola Distr
  • 1 bedrooms
  • 1 bathrooms
  • Sleeps 4

Quaint and convenient lodge in Telluride by the San Miguel river!

Bedding: 2 queen beds.

Access the Manitou Lodge by crossing the San Miguel river over the bridge starting on S. Fir Street. This hotel room is the third room on your left as you enter the lodge, on the 1st (ground) floor. The room has 2 queen beds next to each other, 32 inch flat screen TV with DVD player, mini-fridge and a private bath with a shower only. There is also a small table with 2 chairs in the room. All 11 rooms at the Manitou Lodge have iron and ironing board, hairdryer and coffeemaker.

The Manitou Lodge has a common hot tub, designated ski lockers, common kitchen and TV room as well as a patio facing the river on the ground floor. The lodge is conveniently located right in Telluride by the San Miguel river, just 2 short blocks to lift 8 and the free gondola, Main Street and Town Park. Parking is on a first-come-first-serve basis on S. Fir Street - Display the 'W' parking permit on the dash of your car while parked on the south end of Fir St.

During summer and winter season, a light morning snack, coffee and tea is provided.

Sq Ft: 887

Business License # 3019

Amenities at this property include:

Bedding 1: 2 Queen
Building Name: Manitou Lodge
Complex: Manitou Lodge
Grouping: Hotel Room Bronze
High Speed Internet: Yes
Hot Tub: Community
Pace: Around Town
Parking: Street
Rating: Bronze
Skiing: Nearby
Stories: 1
TV: yes
TV's: 1
View: East

Seasonal Rates:

Apr 4, 2016 to May 5, 2016:
Daily Rate: $109.00

May 6, 2016 to May 26, 2016:
Daily Rate: $119.00

May 27, 2016 to Jun 14, 2016:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Jun 15, 2016 to Jun 19, 2016:
Daily Rate: $269.00

Jun 20, 2016 to Jul 2, 2016:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Jul 3, 2016 to Jul 4, 2016:
Daily Rate: $269.00

Jul 5, 2016 to Jul 7, 2016:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Jul 8, 2016 to Jul 10, 2016:
Daily Rate: $269.00

Jul 11, 2016 to Aug 4, 2016:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Aug 5, 2016 to Aug 7, 2016:
Daily Rate: $199.00

Aug 8, 2016 to Aug 24, 2016:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Aug 25, 2016 to Aug 27, 2016:
Daily Rate: $269.00

Aug 28, 2016 to Aug 31, 2016:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Sep 1, 2016 to Sep 5, 2016:
Daily Rate: $269.00

Sep 6, 2016 to Sep 14, 2016:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Sep 15, 2016 to Sep 18, 2016:
Daily Rate: $269.00

Sep 19, 2016 to Oct 15, 2016:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Oct 16, 2016 to Nov 22, 2016:
Daily Rate: $109.00

Nov 23, 2016 to Dec 22, 2016:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Dec 23, 2016 to Jan 1, 2017:
Daily Rate: $239.00

Jan 2, 2017 to Feb 16, 2017:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Feb 17, 2017 to Mar 18, 2017:
Daily Rate: $169.00

Mar 19, 2017 to Apr 2, 2017:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Average Rating 4.25 of 5

"clean and convenient"

4 of 5

I just stayed here one night so my experience is limited, but it made for a comfortable first night in Telluride. The lodge is on the opposite side of the very small San Miguel River (folks from Back East would call it a creek or stream) from downtown Telluride. This puts it on the ski resort side of the river, but you can't get to the lift directly from this side of the river. You need to walk over the little bridge and "around the block" to get to the lift so its not ski-in-ski-out (not that the lodge claims that it is, but don't be fooled if you look at a map). Also, you can't drive up to this lodge. You have to park on the opposite side of the river and walk over the bridge. And there is no designated parking for the lodge ... so if you arrive late at night as I did, you may find yourself walking a block with your luggage through the snow. Most folks seem to take a shuttle from the airport in Montrose so this may not effect you. My room was clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom nicely remodeled. There is a common eating area/lounge area. This is one of the more reasonably priced lodgings in Telluride. So if what you looking for is a comfortable place to lay your head after an epic day of skiing Telluride, this is your place.
-WanderDad on 03/06/2015

 

Manager Response:

A very fitting description. Thanks for your review.
-LizaT

"Perfect location, very nice manager"

4 of 5

It was practically ski in ski out - 1 block to the lifts with the covered with snow path along the stream. 3 blocks from the main street, grocery store and good restaurant near by.Host was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast in a kitchen / den - decent - with hard boiled eggs, oranges, apples, granola bars, cream cheese, milk, cereals, multi-grain bread or baggels. One big table making possible to meet other guests. Some people used kitchen to cook the dinner or supper.Room #3 was big enough and well appointed. Room #10 too small for 3 people. Lacking a closet or hangers. Humidifiers provided, however some of them quite loud. Vents in bathroom in room#10 very loud, turns on with the light, should be replaced.Generally great choice for people who are not to picky, and don't require upscale environment to have a good time.
-Miroslaw S on 01/16/2015

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Manitou Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will check on the items that you listed.

"A Telluride gem!"

4 of 5

I've stayed in 4 or 5 different Manitou units over the years. It has the true Telluride-in-its-heyday flavor - not the generic could-be-a-hotel-anywhere aura.It's just a one block walk along the river trail to the Gondola & the ski lift, 3 blocks from downtown, and you get a continental breakfast as well - What's not to like? And your hosts, Heather & Bruce, are always super accommodating of my odd little requests. The Manitou has become my Telluride home.
-Chris on 03/05/2014

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for being such a loyal repeat guest. We always enjoy having you visit!
Thank you for your kind review.

"Fantastic!"

5 of 5

The location of this property is perfect. We could ski right to the Gondola from here. The room was clean and large and the breakfast provided was just what we needed to start the day off right. The staff were also very pleasant as well as the other guests who we were able to mingle with in the common area. The hot tub was perfect after a long day of skiing. I would recommend this place to anyone.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/03/2014

 

Manager Response:

We appreciate your kind review. We look forward to your return visit to Telluride and the Manitou Lodge

"A hidden gem close to slopes and town"

4 of 5

My wife and I always stay at the Manitou when in Telluride (which is at least a dozen times during ski season) because it's so convenient to the Gondola and close (a few blocks) to the heart of town (for eating, entertainment, and shopping). The rooms are spotless, comfortable and spacious. The common area, though compact, is rarely crowded and very convenient for breakfast and quick meals. The red wood hot tub is easy to access, private, hot and bubbly- just as we like it. And, of course, the staff is always helpful and friendly.
-BRYAN on 01/30/2014

 

Manager Response:

We love our repeat guests your the best! Thanks for the great review and we look forward to your return visit.

"Overpriced and Unacceptable"

2 of 5

We paid just under $300 a night for a 4 night stay. The rate included breakfast.Breakfast was not provided for 3 of the 4 days. On 2 of the days, no one showed up to set up. On one day someone was called in late to set up. On the remaining day, set up was done, but late. Then the person left. Coffee ran out in less than an hour.We were compensated by allowing us to eat at the main lodge. Breakfast there was great, but several blocks away.The room was run down and noisy. The main window could not be secured (first floor). All the blinds had problems. The refrigerator froze all the contents. The icemaker in the main living room was inop. I purchased some ice, but it disappeared quickly -- don't know if someone used it or it was thrown out.
-Joe on 09/25/2013

 

Manager Response:

I sent our maintenance man to your room right after you reported these problems at check out. He found nothing wrong with the blinds, door latch, or toilet. Your stay was during the Telluride Blues and Brews Festival when everything is sold out and prices are high.
I do apologize for the breakfast snafus.

"Convenient, clean and great location."

4 of 5

Very easy to work with the management company. They provided us a temp parking pass when we arrived to Telluride early. It's a favorite town of ours and this location couldn't be better. We've stayed at fancier locations for our ski week, but for a quick getaway, this couldn't be better. Breakfast included, spacious room, right in town by the gondola, but with a feeling of being away from the bustle when you're actually only steps away. Great walking/biking/cross country path right out the door, too.
-Paige on 08/28/2013

 

Manager Response:

We are happy you had a great time in Telluride at the Manitou Lodge.

"Great Location. Very Comfortable."

5 of 5

This was my second time staying at Manitou. I really enjoy the small home like atmosphere and it is in a very convenient location. The price is very reasonable for Telluride.
-Diane on 08/28/2013

 

Manager Response:

We are glad you came back to the Manitou Lodge for a second time.
Hope you can come again.

"Nice"

5 of 5

The check in was very relaxed, in fact no one was there. They left the info or us and we just had to call to get the codes. We were able to check in early because the people didn't check in the night before. What we enjoyed the most was the location. It's in the center of everything. The parking was close which can be challenging and part of the cost of the night so no separate payment. We walked everywhere once parked. Enjoyed the room and loved the common area. It was clean and the breakfast was diverse. The hot tub had a broken seat but still worked fine for us. Loved the scenery, hard to describe how beautiful it was.
-Mark on 08/24/2013

 

Manager Response:

We are glad you were able to check in early and spend as much time as possible in Telluride. Our check in hours are 3-7 PM, but are always glad to accommodate early arrivals when possible.

The hot tub seats have been replaced.

"I'd love to come back!"

3 of 5

The service was awesome (thanks Heather!): coffee, breakfast, early check-in, hottub, etc. Location was superb: a beautiful short hike along the river to the jazz festival in the park. My boys used the window as a short-cut for entry! The lodge itself is nestled between the river and hillside... lovely! The room could have been a bit cleaner (cobwebs) and the mattresses were lumpy, but all in all it was serviceable.
-Deni on 08/08/2013

 

Manager Response:

Thanks for sharing your experience in Telluride at the Manitou Lodge with others.

"One day in Paradise"

4 of 5

The room was very nice although the back "door" was actually a door to nowhere. Looks like there might have been a deck there at one time and should be in the future. Would be nice to have a screen on it to allow the beautiful cool air to pass through without the bugs. The sink drained very slowly and blinds didn't close very well. Very close to the grocery store and a favorite breakfast place - Baked in Telluride. All in all we couldn't let a few inconveniences disrupt the beauty of Telluride, our favorite place on earth!
-Long time visitor on 07/18/2013

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review and the housekeepers discovered the slow draining sink upon your departure which is now repaired. Thank you, also for the suggestion on the screen door and we will consider it. The blinds we will look into. Please come back anytime to enjoy our wonderful summer weather.

Heather White
Manager

"Oh the Fun the Fun"

5 of 5

We had a great time in Telluride and the accommodations at the Manitou Lodge were just perfect. The common kitchen was nice, but the other guests just could not grasp the idea of cleaning up their dirty dishes...Otherwise the stay was nice and we will be back again very soon...
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/11/2013

 

Manager Response:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are happy you will return. The Manitou is staffed every morning during the hours we have the breakfast items out. The staff takes care of the dirty dishes as they are used and keeps the kitchen area cleaned. After breakfast hours when staff leaves the kitchen cleaned up, we put a sign in the kitchen in a very visible place on the counter simply and politely asking guests to load their dirty dishes in the dishwasher and if they fill it, to run it so breakfast is not held up the next morning. Most of our guests comply with this.

See you again!

Heather White
Manager

"Comfortable after 75+ miles biking in the mountains!"

4 of 5

We came into town with a very large cycling tour group (Death Ride Tour) and thought we'd booked at the Mountainside Inn, which is where we always stay - it's the "HQ hotel" for the ride, where luggage is dropped off and mechanics set up shop, etc. Surprised to receive confirmation we were staying elsewhere (hint: Telluride Lodging is the central hub for all hotel reservations in Telluride, and can be tricky overall). Also, though there's a small office window inside the Manitou's front entrance, we were directed to the aspen Street Inn a couple of blocks down for check-in (just listen to instructions to prevent confusion).Despite what we initially thought was a mix-up, the Manitou wound up working quite well for us. Staying at a B&B; for a ride like this is a nice change of pace, since we're typically foraging for food in town; instead we got to sleep a little longer and simply walked to the Manitou's common sitting area and kitchen, where a breakfast spread was waiting for us. (Milk in the fridge was well past its expiry, by printed date and by sniff test; for the other patrons who didn't bother to look or smell... I hope they didn't have any stomach discomfort that day, riding 112 miles into Durango!) We were too tired to make use of the hot tub, though that treatment would have been a welcome relaxer to exhausted muscles.I think the one thing I would change about our stay at the Manitou is something I don't even have the ability to alter (though Manitou, take note): The room had a thermostat that did nothing to control the climate in the room. Summer in the San Juan Mountains got a rather warm early start, so even with the oscillating fan on us all night, it could have been a little cooler.Overall, we would certainly stay here again - either for a summertime bicycle tour or a winter ski excursion (proximal to the gondola, etc.). Thank you, Manitou!
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/21/2013

 

Manager Response:

You are welcome and we appreciate your review. The Manitou does not have air conditioning and most accommodations in Telluride do not. There are a few exceptions and Telluride Alpine Lodging manages one condo that does.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge

"Our third return visit!"

4 of 5

We love this place! Communal kitchen for meeting other guests. Very near to all the Telluride downtown attractions (and the cable car lift). Outside nearby is a lovely brook to sing you to sleep. Housekeeping visits every 5 days, you aren't disturbed in any way.The admin staff is responsive and friendly. Stuart
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/13/2013

 

Manager Response:

We thank you for your kind review and hope you can return anytime.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Very friendly & accommodating staff"

4 of 5

Heather was most accommodating of supporting our late arrival & late departure. Great common area kitchen where we met several other guests enjoying their stay at Manitou. I'm coming back on my next visit.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/27/2013

 

Manager Response:

Yay! Glad to hear you will join us again. You know, very discerning people stay at Manitou, so count yourself in. Thanks Mark, for your kind review and thank you too, for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"First time to Telluride"

5 of 5

This was our first visit to Telluride, very pleased to say we will be back!!! The Manitou Lodge was very clean and a great location. The mountain itself was awesome!!! We normally visit Wolf Creek for spring break it is a lot less expensive but the layout of the mountain, the night life, the dinning and shopping in Telluride make up for it. The only bad thing about our visit was the parking is horrible!!! but that won't keep us away
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/21/2013

 

Manager Response:

We are glad you want to return. During ski season and what with some streets having limited parking due to snow removal, parking surely can be challenging. We do try to make it as easy as possible for our guests to find parking and in cases when street parking is crowded offer a couple of other options.
Thanks for your review.

Sincerely,
Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge

"Great Location"

4 of 5

The caretakers were very friendly & helpful. The guests were also nice. The shag carpet was a bit surprising. The beds could use replacement. Breakfast was great (self-serve).
-Mike on 03/07/2013

 

Manager Response:

We thank you for your suggestions and glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back anytime.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge,
Telluride, CO

"Tranquility"

5 of 5

We loved the Manitou Lodge! The setting is perfect next the creek on the edge of Telluride. We could walk to main street to browse shops and find restaurants. The evenings were perfect on the patio listening to creek. The rooms were spacious and clean. The common was a little small, however very clean and convenient. I would definitely stay here again.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/13/2012

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of the Manitou Lodge. And we look forward to seeing you again when you can make it to Telluride.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Comfortable and Relaxing"

4 of 5

We especially enjoyed the location of the unit, along side the River, and the excellent service of both Heather in the kitchen and Pedro.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/26/2012

 

Manager Response:

We thank you for your review and do hope you can return. The Manitou is wonderfully and uniquely located next to the River which makes it a special Inn to us.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Quiet, comfortable and convenient for our weekend stay in Tellur"

4 of 5

Great place to stay, right next to Bear Creek and easy walking distance to the whole downtown. The breakfast was nice, lots of fresh fruits and yogurt, and coffee available anytime of day. The hot tub was in a rustic little hut building with an open ceiling at the top. Very relaxing. Look forward to going back and if you have never been to Telluride, its a special place in both summer and winter. Its an awesome place to ski!
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/06/2012

 

Manager Response:

We are so happy you found your stay enjoyable and that you want to come back. We will look forward to that day.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Location, location, location"

4 of 5

A quiet, nicely furnished B&B; in the heart of Telluride. Two blocks from free gondola, Bear Creek trail, and downtown Telluride. Great service, friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet (continental).
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/26/2012

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review and please come back as soon as possible.

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Very nice B & B with an affordable rate."

5 of 5

Great location - Right at edge of the river & bike/hike path; easy walk to main street and gondola. Parking pass is also included with the room. Room was in very good condition - recently updated and clean. Ample European style breakfast - sweet rolls, English muffin, bagel, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, cereal, coffee, milk, juice. Innkeepers were very helpful, especially with our late arrival.
-Family of Four on 07/19/2012

 

Manager Response:

Thanks for your review and I am happy that you found your stay enjoyable.
We hope to see you again sometime.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Perfect location"

4 of 5

Perfect location, kitchen was great, although a little crowded at breakfast
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/06/2012

 

Manager Response:

We like to describe our Inn as "cozy" and when we are booked full, it can get that way temporarily during breakfast. Thanks for your review and we do hope you come back anytime.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Convienent and affordable"

5 of 5

We have been coming back to the Manitou for years. It worksFor us. Greg & Camille
-Greg & CamIlle on 04/25/2012

 

Manager Response:

Dear Greg and Camille:

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoy coming to Telluride and that you return to the Manitou. We hope you continue to enjoy the Manitou in years to come.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge

"We loved it!"

5 of 5

If we go to Telluride again, we will be staying there! Nice rooms, nice kitchen, nice deck to eat on by the river, and a hot tub.
-Mia Connolly on 02/27/2012

 

Manager Response:

We will welcome you upon your return! Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Quaint and Cozy Short Telluride Stay"

4 of 5

Despite having spent many summer vacations in Telluride rental condos, we had never come by Manitou. Telluride was a convenient overnight stop location for three longer trips this summer, and Manitou was the perfect fit. Everything is surprisingly quaint and cozy. The biggest surprise is how much we enjoyed the breakfast area. Each time we really enjoyed chatting with fellow guests and the staff. If you have a short stay in Telluride, this is a very good choice.
-Lovin' Telluride on 08/25/2011

 

Manager Response:

Thanks for your review of Manitou B&B. We agree with your experience and are glad you found us.

Please come back anytime.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager

"Great for the price and nice location."

4 of 5

We have stayed here before and will continue to return for the location convenience and the price.
-My heart stays in Telluride! on 08/19/2011

 

Manager Response:

We appreciate your review and look forward to your return.

Bruce White
Manager
Manitou Bed & Breakfast
Telluride

"Comfortable Lodging"

4 of 5

Not the fanciest but for the money it was great. They are in a good location and the room was clean and well kept.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/17/2011

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager

"Great value, great experience"

5 of 5

Very comfortable hotel right in the heart of Telluride. Very friendly and helpful staff. Right on the river, only a block from the gondola station, walking distance to everything in town. Great experience, and at a very reasonable price.
-TXTraveler on 08/08/2011

 

Manager Response:

Very happy that Manitou B&B was a good experience for you! Please come back anytime.

Heather White
Innkeeper

"Nice Setting"

3 of 5

Rustic rooms, very small bathroom, comfortable beds and an adequate continental breakfast. Heard walking on squeaky floors from the room above us.
-Hansens on 07/29/2011

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Manitou Bed & Breakfast.

Heather White
Manager

"The most beautiful terrain followed by a most relaxing night."

5 of 5

After being out in the backcountry for several days, the accommodations were most welcoming. The room was clean, comfortable, and well crafted in terms of build quality. The price is certainly reasonable compared to others in Telluride and I will definitely stay here again.
-Chad-man on 07/27/2011

 

Manager Response:

We are happy that you enjoyed Manitou B&B. We will sure look forward to your return anytime!

Heather White
Manager

"Listen to the river as you fall asleep..."

4 of 5

Quaint place to stay in Telluride. We found it close to everything (the town is not that big) and felt pretty private as it's tucked away on the other side of the river. I would definitely recommend it and next time we see Telluride, we'll probably stay there again.
-MagicalTelluride on 07/25/2011

 

Manager Response:

We will look forward to that day! Come back again soon.

Heather White
Innkeeper

"nice place"

4 of 5

Great location to the downtown and lift to Mt. Village. Clean, small rooms, nice showers, comfy beds, but we didn't stay in the room much, outside having fun.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/24/2011

 

Manager Response:

So happy you enjoyed our little secret at the Manitou B&B. Please come back soon.

Heather White
Innkeeper

"Difficult but OK"

3 of 5

The numerous emails started to seem like spam, There was no email that shouted; "Hey! Do not go the the location and lug your luggage there until you go to another location for your packet so you can get into the building!" The bathroom door was so crooked that it would not close until I removed the striker plate. There was no room in the bathroom for even a heir flat iron. All issues were addressed very well by the service person. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were very nice and comfortable. I will return in spite of the problems.
-Kip & Rosemary Lewis on 03/23/2011

 

Manager Response:

As we spoke the morning we met at Manitou, our new electronic check in system is being tweaked and it is your input that helps us know how it is working for our guests. You'll be glad to know that we repaired the bathroom door the day you departed and extra shelving in the bathroom is on our list of off season projects.
Thank you for helping us improve our system and service.

Heather White
Manager

"Great place for the price"

4 of 5

Great location, clean, good value. I like the automated checkin/checkout system.
-canuckinco on 03/22/2011

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of the Manitou Lodge and please come back when you can.

Heather White
Manager

"Love this place-"

5 of 5

Great place! Going back and can't wait. This is a terrific place to stay in a terrific town.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/17/2011

 

Manager Response:

We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at Manitou Bed and Breakfast and that you like Telluride. We'll look forward to seeing you again, hopefully, soon.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager

"Great location, very clean, great breakfast/kitchen."

4 of 5

We had a very nice stay and we will stay there again. The only negative comment is that the hotel is not very insulated so the room to room noise level is quite noticeable if you have neighbors who are not considerate, which we did on Friday and Saturday night of our stay (Saturday being the worst).
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/20/2011

 

Manager Response:

We apologize for the noise and we do want our guests to feel comfortable to call the main office or night phone listed in the room folders when this occurs so we can address it at the time.

We hope you do return to one of many fine Telluride Alpine Lodging accommodations and we thank you for your review.

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Bed and Breakfast

"Amazing location and value!"

5 of 5

Great location. Clean and updated, on river, with deck and common kitchen. Complimentary breakfast, hot tub. Will definitely stay here again!! Remember, you can not check in at location. Must go to main office on Main street first, but complimentary parking near lodging is very convenient, and you are right in town and can walk to all shops and restaurants.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/01/2010

 

Manager Response:

We will welcome you back to Manitou Bed & Breakfast, truly a unique B & B.

I'm glad you had a memorable stay.

Heather White
Manager

"Manitou Lodge B&B; #3"

5 of 5

I was absolutely pleased with the accommodations, it was clean, comfortable and the shared common areas were a refreshing change from being shut behind a hotel room door. My bed was a pillow top, which was lumpy and uncomfortable, but everyone else came to the common area raving about their Tempur-Pedic mattress.The continental breakfast was delicious and the hot tub on the creek was wonderful.Aside from my bed, I would definitely stay here again.
-Jeff Watkins on 07/01/2010

 

Manager Response:

We are always upgrading the accommodations and getting Tempur-Pedic mattresses in all the rooms is one example. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We work hard to keep it fresh and plentiful.

Bruce White
Manager
Manitou Lodge B&B

"Great Place to stay"

5 of 5

The Manitou Lodge B&B was not only economical but very comfortable. The bathroom was really small but it worked for me. The innkeeper (Bruce) was very nice and the breakfast was more then enough to fill me up. Loved my stay.
-Happy Customer on 04/13/2010

 

Manager Response:

So glad you enjoyed your visit to Telluride and the Manitou Lodge B&B.

Bruce White
Manager
Manitou Lodge B&B

"Best place to stay and ski in Telluride"

5 of 5

This is my second time staying at the Manitou Lodge. The lodge is perfect for those people who are interested in skiing and staying nearest the lifts and downtown. It is a relaxed atmosphere. Bruce White, Manager of the lodge is attentive and helpful. Thank you Bruce!
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/17/2010

 

Manager Response:

It's so nice to hear our guests enjoyed their visit to Telluride and the Manitou Bed & Breakfast. Thank you for your comments.

Bruce White
Manager
Manitou B&B

"Great Value, Great Location"

5 of 5

Unbeatable location, cozy and convenient. Very short walk (or ski!) to gondola, plus only 3 blocks from heart of town. Breakfast is "make-it-yourself," but very nice and all you need. Bathrooms are small, rooms are more-or-less basic hotel rooms, but clean, comfortable - overall great stay. Will stay here next time.
-wbs on 03/03/2010

 

Manager Response:

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Manitou B&B. Come back soon.

Bruce White
Manager

"Wonderful Location - but a problem with the bed"

3 of 5

I stayed in unit 3. Unfortunately my bed was infested with bed bugs. I was eaten alive. Other than the bed bug issue, the place is wonderful. My son was in the bed next to me, and didn't experience any problems.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/25/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Manitou B&B. I'm sorry to hear about the bed bugs! That's strange because bed bugs are not common here in Telluride due to the altitude and temperature (bed bugs don't live anywhere at 8,000ft or freezing temps). We also have a professional cleaning service come through every 6 months... not sure where they came from but I'm sorry to hear you experienced this. We look forward to having you back in Telluride soon!

"Great Place!"

5 of 5

Rooms were well maintained and it was essentially ski in ski out. Service was great, plus you have breakfast included.
-John on 01/21/2010

 

Manager Response:

Jovan,
We're glad you enjoyed your stay here in Telluride! We hope to have you back soon.

"very enjoyable experience"

5 of 5

Clean, quiet and close to everything we needed! We are planning in returning in the summer and this is where we Wilk stay!
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/20/2010

 

Manager Response:

We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou B&B! We look forward to having you back in the summer - summertime here is AMAZING along the San Miguel River at the Manitou!

"Nice accomodation but it was just bed and not breakfast"

3 of 5

The room was clean and pretty. The parking place was not really in front of the bed&breakfast so the access from the road was not so practical as we had to carry some big luggage. Our room was warm, specious enough except for the bathroom which was too small. It was nice decorated and everything worked properly. We expected to have the breakfast in the morning but it was like "self-service" in the common kitchen and actually no food at all at our dispousal. Good quality/price for the area which is an holiday resort.
-Sara & family on 10/21/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Manitou Bed and Breakfast! We're glad you enjoyed the great location and nice accomodations. Breakfast has been scaled back for our "off season" but during the regular summer and ski seasons, its a full continental breakfast. We look forward to having you back in Telluride soon!

"Terrible"

1 of 5

In addition, I did not sleep well at all for the reasons I mentioned; also, the shades in the room were equally frustrating (unable to operate easily -- old, I guess). For all of these reasons and because of my (and my son's) inability to sleep, I ask you to honor my request for a full or partial refund, in fairness to me.Ben Zercher
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/08/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Manitou B&B. We're sorry you weren't 100% satisfied with your accommodations. As you can tell by many of the other Manitou reviews, everyone loves the property and is usually very happy and pleased with their stay. If you can fill us in on the issue you were experiencing, we can look into helping you out with a refund. Please email us at: Sales@telluride.com Thank you for your review and we look forward to having you back soon!

10/27/09 - Per your request, we discounted your stay and have noted the sitting space in the common area and the unusual noise you were experiencing.

"Comfortable and only blocks from main areas of town."

5 of 5

Enjoyed the stay and will certainly plan to visit again! Only problem was our check-in...woman forgot our paperwork and we had to wait until she came to give us the codes and parking info.Breakfast was homey..birds on the patio were great to watch and the hot tub area is great.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/04/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Manitou B&B! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to visit soon!

"Cozy hideaway"

4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this cozy hideaway next to the river. It was very quiet. Only 11 rooms. The "cold breakfast" included a great selection of cereals, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels, bread, instant oatmeal, fruit. We were surprised at the selection. It is located in town, you can walk to everything. Nice kitchen/family room area and a great deck outside next to the river watching the birds and squirrel eat the birdseed they put out. The only downside was parking. They must have a limited number of street parking passes because we didn't get one and had to shuttle our car between the free daytime parking lot and the free night time street parking.
-Susan on 08/06/2009

 

Manager Response:

Susan,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here in Telluride! We're glad you enjoyed your cozy hideaway at the Manitou Lodge. The location is perfect in the summer, along the river, and right beside the lifts in the winter! We hope parking wasn't too big of a problem, it's on a first-come-first-served basis and it fills up pretty fast. The nice thing is once your here, you can park the car for the entire stay. We hope to have you back here in beautiful Telluride soon!

"Great Night Sleep"

5 of 5

Wonderful bed - looking into buying one! Nice big room - great location, on the stream, walking distance to the gondola, town, shopping, restuaurants. Look forword to a return visit.
-Betsy on 07/29/2009

 

Manager Response:

Betsy,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here in Telluride! We're glad you enjoyed the Manitou Bed & Breakfast and hope to have you back soon! Come join us this Winter - The Manitou Lodge is a GREAT location for getting on the lifts and Gondola. Take care and we hope to see you soon!

"Personal, Cozy, Clean and Nice"

5 of 5

The management went out of her way making our stay exceptional. We were asked what we want (free of charge) for breakfast and was very personable and helpful.
-Dave on 07/23/2009

 

Manager Response:

Dave,
Thanks for your kind words! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou Lodge and here in beautiful Telluride. I know you enjoyed getting out of the FL heat for a bit! We look forward to having you back here in Telluride soon!

"Manitou Lodge B&B"

5 of 5

We love staying at the Manitou Lodge B&B. We've been staying there for the past 5 years while we are in Telluride for ski competitions. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are always clean and well appointed. The common area kitchen is stocked with all the necessary cooking items. Being able to prepare dinner and relax in the living area is a plus. The continental breakfast has everything you would want for a cold breakfast. The only thing I would say is they should have the coffee ready before 7:30am. Lots of people are up and waiting for coffee by 7:30. We would recommend this lodge to our friends, it's a great family place.
-Nancy on 02/11/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your input, we value your feedback.