Click to view video for this property



Availability Calendar

Available
Unavailable

Manitou Lodge #5

Get Rate Quote and Book Now!

  • Town Gondola Distr
  • 1 bedrooms
  • 1 bathrooms
  • Sleeps 4

Quaint and convenient lodge in Telluride by the San Miguel river!

Bedding: Queen bed and double sleeper sofa.

Access the Manitou Lodge by crossing the San Miguel river over the bridge starting on S. Fir Street. This hotel room is located on the 2nd floor. The room consists of 2 levels. As you walk in you have a small room with a double sleeper sofa, 32 inch flat screen TV with DVD player, mini-fridge. This is also where the private bath is located, with a shower only. The loft is accessed via a small stair case and there is a queen bed and a balcony with eastern views of the river towards Town Park.

All 11 rooms at the Manitou Lodge have iron and ironing board, hairdryer and coffeemaker. The Manitou Lodge has a common hot tub, designated ski lockers, common kitchen and TV room as well as a patio facing the river on the ground floor. The lodge is conveniently located right in Telluride by the San Miguel river, just 2 short blocks to lift 8 and the free gondola, Main Street and Town Park. Parking is on a first-come-first-serve basis on S. Fir Street - Display the 'W' parking permit on the dash of your car while parked on the south end of Fir St.

During summer and winter season, a light morning snack, coffee and tea is provided.

Sq Ft: 887

Business License # 3019

Amenities at this property include:

Bedding 1: Queen
Bedding 2: Sofa Sleeper
Building Name: Manitou Lodge
Complex: Manitou Lodge
Deck: Balcony
Grouping: Hotel Room Silver
High Speed Internet: Yes
Hot Tub: Community
Pace: Around Town
Parking: Street
Rating: Silver
Skiing: Nearby
Stories: 2
TV: yes
TV's: 1
View: East

Seasonal Rates:

Apr 4, 2016 to May 5, 2016:
Daily Rate: $109.00

May 6, 2016 to May 26, 2016:
Daily Rate: $129.00

May 27, 2016 to Jun 14, 2016:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Jun 15, 2016 to Jun 19, 2016:
Daily Rate: $279.00

Jun 20, 2016 to Jul 2, 2016:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Jul 3, 2016 to Jul 4, 2016:
Daily Rate: $279.00

Jul 5, 2016 to Jul 7, 2016:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Jul 8, 2016 to Jul 10, 2016:
Daily Rate: $279.00

Jul 11, 2016 to Aug 4, 2016:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Aug 5, 2016 to Aug 7, 2016:
Daily Rate: $209.00

Aug 8, 2016 to Aug 24, 2016:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Aug 25, 2016 to Aug 27, 2016:
Daily Rate: $279.00

Aug 28, 2016 to Aug 31, 2016:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Sep 1, 2016 to Sep 5, 2016:
Daily Rate: $279.00

Sep 6, 2016 to Sep 14, 2016:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Sep 15, 2016 to Sep 18, 2016:
Daily Rate: $279.00

Sep 19, 2016 to Oct 15, 2016:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Oct 16, 2016 to Nov 22, 2016:
Daily Rate: $109.00

Nov 23, 2016 to Dec 22, 2016:
Daily Rate: $169.00

Dec 23, 2016 to Jan 1, 2017:
Daily Rate: $249.00

Jan 2, 2017 to Feb 16, 2017:
Daily Rate: $169.00

Feb 17, 2017 to Mar 18, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Mar 19, 2017 to Apr 2, 2017:
Daily Rate: $169.00

Average Rating 4.25 of 5

"Manitou Lodge 5"

4 of 5

I would recommend this establishment. It was clean and comfortable for an older facility. It was right by the creek that was wonderful to listen to and near the hiking trail. It was very quiet when we stayed. It is within easy walking distance of downtown for shopping or restaurants. Only blocks from gondola. They offer a nice breakfast in the morning for guests. Only negative is parking. There is limited close parking places and you must carry your luggage over the creek bridge to access the facility which might be hard for some people.
-275kathyf on 08/28/2014

 

Manager Response:

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou Lodge. While the location across the river makes it very peaceful, it does make access slightly trickier. We recommend guests find a parking spot, and then not move their car during their stay. Everything is in easy walking distance.

"Manitou Lodge 5"

2 of 5

Breakfast was very poor-- the worst by far that we ever experienced at a B & B. What purpose dies a brown paper bag with a bottle of water, a bag of trail mix and as sell yogurt serve? A bowl of cold cereal and a cup of coffee?? ......this is breakfast??? This followed by getting locked out of our room--- no response to phone calls to you after-hour and regular phone numbers! Thus was followed by a long walk up a grade to your office.
-132charlesr on 08/18/2014

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay at Manitou Lodge. I'm sorry that we were not able to pick up your call to avoid the four block walk to our office. We do our best to answer all calls and to respond to messages in a timely manner. Please note that as of December 2014, we have returned to our hosted breakfast that includes cereal, bagels, juice, coffee, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. Unfortunately, due to the physical constraints of the building, we are not able to proved a hot breakfast.

"Let the girls hang out"

5 of 5

In town for an annual event, this was a perfect location to set up the kids with sitter for the evening. They found board games in the common room, enjoyed the hot tub, and made popcorn in the microwave downstairs. Then they hung out in the room playing games and watching movies while we went off to dinner and dancing. Love the balcony. Slept well, and enjoyed fresh donuts just up the street.
-JustOneNight on 04/24/2014

 

Manager Response:

Thanks for sharing your review with us. It sounds like you a fun time! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next girl's trip!

"Home sweet home, could use some repairs"

4 of 5

Have been staying in this room off and on for some 40 years, love the location and familiar early Hollywood Western ambiance. We also enjoy the tub that some may not know is under the banco, though it could use some repairs around the wood trim that we have mentioned before. Ski lockers are also in bad shape. But ablility to make simple meals in the common room and accessibility to Oak St lift, markets and restaurants while sleeping across the stream can't be beat for a ski vacation.
-greenfamil on 02/13/2014

 

Manager Response:

We thank you for being such loyal repeat guests!
Manitou will be undergoing some repairs this spring. So on your next visit you will notice the changes.

See you then

"Fabulous!"

5 of 5

My husband and I came for our 3rd anniversary during the week. Stayed two nights and had a wonderful time. The best part is that the Lodge is tucked away from downtown but just a few blocks away from everything. Right by the creek and incredibly comfortable. The shower is rather tiny but the best surprise of all was finding a huge, deep tub under the couch in the living room. I was ecstatic! The Inn Keeper was very kind and the breakfast was perfect to just get you going. I loved this place.
-Andrea on 07/24/2013

 

"Our home in Telluride"

4 of 5

We have been coming to the Manitou off and on since the 1970s, much has changed in Telluride in those years but the ambience of the Manitou remains much the same, particularly the Hollywood cowboy decor of our favorite room. The tiny refrigerators in the room and the renovated but tight bathroom is made up for by the comfortable thermarest mattress well appointed common room with adequate cooking utensils for an evening meal. While convenient to the gondola and restaurants it is set apart across the San Miguel, frozen in time on the shady side.
-B and C Green on 03/21/2013

 

Manager Response:

Thanks for your review of the Manitou Lodge. We appreciate it very much and agree that this is a very accurate picture of this sweet little Lodge.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge,
Telluride, CO

"Best value in Telluride"

5 of 5

Have stayed at MBB for 15 years, mostly in Winter, but a few times in Summer. Great place, Greatest hosts in Telluride. Very convenient to everything. Strongly recommend and will be back in 2014.Smb
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/06/2013

 

Manager Response:

We thank you for your kind review and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Great place to stay."

5 of 5

We booked through telluride alpine lodging & got this room for under $100 per night during October/ November. For the price, it was excellent value! The room was clean & spacious with a high quality shower room. Double bed is on a mezzanine level which is a nice tough & there is a balcony from the mezzanine & main living area. Stunning views! Tv & fridge in room, free wifi & free parking (got a space right outside, but this was during a quiet time of year in telluride).Breakfast was just what we needed. Laid out in the morning for guests to serve themselves. Bagels, toast, spreads, cereals, fruit, yogurts, instant porridge. Also we were able to use the kitchen area to cook an evening meal.And to top it off, after a long days hiking..... There is a hot tub which is big & kept very hot!Would love to stay here again if we return to telluride.
-thebiscuitboy on 11/04/2012

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review and we appreciate the time you took to make it. The hot tub just got a new open roof to view the stars through at night and a "facelift". We are pleased that you enjoyed it so.

We will look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Awesome!"

5 of 5

I love staying at the Manitou B&B.; It is perfect for myself and a guest. Love the location and the simple room that has everything I need. The 24 hr access to kitchen is fantastic. I have stayed there several times and hope to stay again next year and in the future.
-Rita on 10/08/2012

 

Manager Response:

And we love seeing you return to Manitou Lodge! Thank you for your review and we will do everything we can to continue making it "perfect" for you.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Perfect and lovely"

4 of 5

I loved this place! I say it was perfect, but the only thing that would make it completely perfect is if I could bring my little dog in the future. They have a no pet policy in this particular area, otherwise, I would stay here every time I came to the area and didn't camp. The breakfast room is small but well stocked and the whole experience was comfortable and a great location right on the river.I wish the front door combination lock remained unarmed during the bulk of daytime hours as it can be cumbersome to remember 2 combinations.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/05/2012

 

Manager Response:

We thank you for your review. You are correct about the pet policy and we do not anticipate at this time that the Owner will change their mind about it. We do have a pet friendly option for when you return to Telluride at the Aspen Street Inn, a sister Inn 2 blocks away. Since the Manitou is only staffed in the morning for breakfast, we feel that it is in the guests best interest to keep the exterior door on a code and we try to make it simple for our memories. The small blue cards we give you upon check-in can be kept in your wallet or stored in your cell phone for easy access.

Hope to see you again and thanks again!

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Nice but noisy"

3 of 5

Room was comfortable, hot tub was nice. Proximity to town was great.Our room was just above the river, where families and kids play, it would have been nice to have a quieter room. Also there were no towels, and we didn't get any until the next day.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/19/2012

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review. There are times when people coming along the path are louder at times than others. Room 4 and the upper rooms that face the river are a little more insulated from people that may be walking (and talking) on the path. I do apologize for not have towels in your room when you arrived. We went through a short period of time when we were having issues with our laundry service and doing an assessment, but we have corrected this since.

Please come back anytime.

Sincerely,
Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Homey, comfy, & convienient to everything."

3 of 5

The Manitu is a nice place to stay and convienient to everything. The place is homey and comfortable, but nothing fancy. The rooms need a bit of updating as we have stayed there now 7 years in a row and nothing has changed (e.g., the blanket, which I noticed last year now has a burn hole in it even though the place is non-smoking, and bedspread, etc.) I do like the Western/Cowboy motif of the room though. The included breakfast is a nice, but something hot like a breakfast burrito would be a nice inclusion along with muffins.
-JASDCAT on 02/29/2012

 

Manager Response:

We thank you for your review and the suggestions are appreciated. We are in the middle of reviewing each room and will be making some needed updates during off season. The new blankets and pillows are in and we are in the middle of putting them on the beds. Our breakfasts are designed to be simple and healthy and to keep in line with affordable accommodations for our guests we serve fresh boiled eggs, bagels, muffins, toast, granola and cereals, oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, juice and teas.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"awesome"

4 of 5

Great location. Perfect for one or two people. Will stay there again
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/27/2012

 

Manager Response:

We enjoyed getting a chance to know you. We are glad that you will return and hope it is soon.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Homey but needs some TLC"

4 of 5

Manitou has been a favorite for us since the 70s, close to the lifts, restaurants and shopping yet set off by itself across the burbling San Miguel. The communal kitchen allowed us to interact informally with friends and other guests for evening meals, and breakfast was adequate though late on Sunday morning. The decor in room 5 is comfortable and familiar, though perhaps a few bathroom repairs are indicated such as loose handle on the shower and the glass counter that tips downward so anything placed on it tends to fall off. We love the tub concealed under the bench though the wood trim inside is missing pieces. Ski lockers outside are definitely antiques and probably not very secure. But the total experience is soothing and staff were friendly and despite the above comments we will probably return in the future. It is part of an earlier, less glittery more homey and communal Telluride.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/09/2012

 

Manager Response:

We do appreciate these comments because they help us know what the guests see that unless we are told, may slip by us. We certainly will look into the items you mentioned. Currently we are in the process of taking a critical look at upgrading each unit in the Manitou Lodge, so your comments truly are timely for us.

Thank you.
Sincerely,

Heather White

"Friendly cozy lodge."

4 of 5

We have stayed at the Manitou B&B; numerous times. It's our favorite place to stay in Telluride. The location is outstanding - about three or four blocks from anything in town. The goldola is just around the corner. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast leaves something to be desired, but it's acceptable.
-Beach Bum on 02/02/2012

 

Manager Response:

We are glad you enjoy coming to the Manitou Lodge. The location is truly a convenience being a block away from the gondola and Lift 8. For this value driven property, our breakfast is geared toward folks who come to ski and get out and enjoy Telluride: daily fresh, boiled eggs, Cindybread additive-free 9 grain bread, assortment of bagels and english muffins, peanut butter, oatmeal, cereal, fresh fruit, Earth & Sky Coffee, juice, etc.

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge

"Charming and Comfy as always"

5 of 5

I've now stayed in several of the rooms in Manitou B&B.; Each is somewhat different in configuration, but with a consistent theme that is unique and pleasant. On this trip, we were zooming through Telluride, needing only a place to rest for the night before continuing fairly early the next morning. We really didn't have the time to fully enjoy the comfort of #5, but the memory foam bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast room is always pleasant and greatly appreciated. Wish we could have stayed longer. We'll be back.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/07/2011

 

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for your review about Manitou B&B. We do appreciate it.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager

"Peaceful and Quiet"

5 of 5

We enjoyed a 3 night stay at Manitou Lodge B & B. We found the staff helpful, friendly and very accommodating! The 2-level room was clean and cozy...very comfy bed! The restful sound of the San Miguel River that flowed outside our patio deck lulled us to sleep every night! Within walking distance of beautiful downtown Telluride!Highly recommend!
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/18/2011

 

Manager Response:

We thank you for your review and appreciate that your took the time to share your experience.

Sincerely,

Bruce White
Manager
Manitou B&B
Telluride, CO

"Overnight in Telluride"

3 of 5

Check in staff was very friendly and helpful. Lodge was clean and well located but we arrived to no sheets on the beds, no blankets and a welcome packet with a great coupon book, except all the coupons were expired. There was only one other family staying at the multi-room lodge yet, we were placed in the room directly next door sharing a wall when there were several other rooms from which to choose. We called to ask for bedding and asked to move which was handled promptly and professionally. We really liked the inn keeper who smoothed the situation over nicely with friendly genuine charm and responsiveness. The other family staying had literally 'taken over' the place having been there for a month with no other visitors (we were there during low season) according to the patriarch of the family. Only problem is this man took over the common space shirtless and shaving in the kitchen/family area as if we were guests in his home, which was awkward at best and rather uninvited. This and the continental breakfast for $130 made the stay seem not quite the value expected for the spend.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 12/07/2010

 

Manager Response:

We do apologize for these items that were uncomfortable for you. We were finishing up the deep cleans and there was no excuse to not have your unit ready. Thank you for your review and while your experience with the bedding and the other guest is not the norm for Manitou, I hope you will consider the many other accommodations in town as well as Mountain Village that Telluride Alpine Lodging has to offer.

"Far better than the photo!"

5 of 5

The initial website photo and description od needing to cross a footbridge made me look to other locations first. We're glad we took the reservation person's recommendation. A fabulous venue. Beautiful walking trail along creek. Open window and the creek sound keeps you in deep sleep all night. One minute walk from the gondola station. Over the bridge is a big plus - away from noisy car traffic. Will stay there again someday.
-Blair on 10/28/2010

 

Manager Response:

We will look forward to seeing you again, hopefully this ski season. Already the snow if piling up!

Heather White
Co-Manager

"soccer in telluride"

5 of 5

we went to watch a soccer game that our oldest son was particapting in. the colors in telluride were magnificent.my husband, son and i stayed at the manitou and found itquite charming. we could hear the creek from the room, everything was within walking distance. we were really pleased with our stay. only one suggestion: i called and asked about the use of a kitchen and the information we recieved just stated complentary breakfast, refrigerator in room. there was no mention of use of the microwave or stove. other than that everything was great. thanks stove atmosphere of the room
-loving colorado on 10/13/2010

 

Manager Response:

It pleases us that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for the suggestion and we will be clearer about descriptions.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Co-Manager, Manitou Bed & Breakfast
Telluride Alpine Lodging

"Wow!"

5 of 5

We gambled on an unfamiliar B&B; in Telluride and were wonderfully satisfied! The room was tiny but didn't feel constricting. The views were amazing! The home-style breakfast was the perfect start to every day. What impressed me the most was how clean everything was. This will definitely be a place for return visits!
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/07/2010

 

Manager Response:

We thank you for taking the time to share your positive thoughts and are very pleased that you enjoyed Telluride and your accommodations. Telluride Alpine Lodging has many affordable and great options to make your Telluride visits wonderfully memorable.

"Great Location and Service"

4 of 5

A friend and I were here for the Blues & Brews Festival. Manitou is centrally located,a 5 minute walk to anywhere in town. The room is a bi-level with one bed in a loft and one sofa bed downstairs. This afforded some privacy. However, the bathroom was quite small. The room was great for two people, four would be pushing it. Although the room does not have a kitchen, there is a community kitchen with lots of breakfast foods available. We would go back!
-Christine on 09/23/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your thoughtful review.

Heather White
Manager

"Delightful!"

5 of 5

This was a quaint little lodge. We were celebrating our 20th anniversary and thought it was perfect. Our room was right next to the creek and had two balconies to look off. The location was wonderful. Clean, comfortable, reasonable, roomy, perfect! The only thing that would have been nicer would be a slightly earlier check in. 4:00 is sort of late.
-Suz on 09/15/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your thorough and descriptive review.

Heather White
Manager

"How a mountain stay should be"

4 of 5

I am always a little leary booking lodging on line and it matching expectations. Will it live up to the glossy pictures and flowery discription? Manitou Lodge was way more than expected. The location is extremely convenient to everything Telluride has to offer but at the same time being on the other side of the San Miguel River its like you are in a remote lodge.The funkiness of the lodge layout (loft bed, tub under a built-in couch to name a few) sets it apart from the run of the mill.
-The Burnetts on 08/12/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thanks for taking time to let us know your thoughts. Truly, is it not the run of the mill and please do come back when you can.

Heather White
Manager

"Another Nice Stay at the Maitou"

3 of 5

This will be our 6th year staying at the Manitou B&B.; It is comfortable and homey. This year the staff made some nice changes with maid service daily, the ability to make your own hot egg breakfast if you desired, leaving out the tea bags and hot cocoa to use at any time of the day, a nice new kitchen re-do. Overall these were positive changes for the guests comfort. The daily rate cost is still a bit pricey, especially since the rooms have not been re-decorated for quite some time and some things are getting a bit shabby, and the room rate price goes up usually every year. However, we like it because the B&B; is in a convienent location and close to everything.
-J.D. on 08/02/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at the Manitou B&B. It's great to have people come back year after year. When you factor in the continental breakfast that is served everyday, as well as the full kitchen being available 24/7 for guests to prepare their own meals, the money saved on not always eating out is considerable.

Bruce White
Manager

"The sound of the river"

4 of 5

#5 overlooks the river and you can here it all night !! What a great way to fall asleep and wake up...Upgraded and western motif room ...very kitschy...breakfast was all you could ask for !!!
-The sound of the River!! on 07/14/2010

 

Manager Response:

The San Miguel River outside the front door is indeed a wonderful amenity, day and night. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We try to have something for everyone.

Bruce White
Manager
Manitou Lodge B&B

"Perfectly relaxing"

5 of 5

Such a cute place, wasn't sure because of the amazing price but when we got there we were so pleased! Right on the river with amazing view. Doesn't have all the bells and whistles of a hotel resort, but we liked that. Very comfortable, we will stay there again.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/10/2010

 

Manager Response:

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou Lodge B&B and look forward to your return.

Bruce White
Manager
Manitou Lodge B&B

"Great place, right price"

4 of 5

Really nice place and a great price right in downtown Telluride. Easy to walk to everything and quiet. Close to the gondola. The room was a nice size and had two balconies. The hot tub room could have been nicer - wasn't very clean and I didn't care for the old-style hot tub. Also, the path to the b&b was just dirt until you hit the bridge over the river - it was muddy and slippery and hard to use if you had dressier shoes on. But, overall, a great place to stay and we'll be back!
-Amy on 04/07/2010

 

Manager Response:

I am glad that our rustic setting will not deter you from returning. The red wood hot tub is a throw back to the 60's. Normally, the path is either snow-covered in winter or dry in summer. However, during the spring, you are correct, it isn't the best.

Bruce White
Manager
Manitou Lodge B&B

"Felt like I was at home !!"

5 of 5

It was just what we were looking for. Clean,neat and well taken care of. Bruce the care taker was the best. Ski in ski out was great as well. We stayed 4 nights and had lots to of food to pick from for breakfest. I would recomend this to our friends, if you are not the rich type and like good oh down to earth feel.It's not for the person that is wanting to be pampered and a lot of bling !! we will be returning next year!!Karl
-BK on 03/13/2010

 

Manager Response:

Karl,
I am very happy to hear your stay at the Manitou B&B was enjoyable. Your description of your visit is exactly what we are trying to provide to all our guests. You and your family are welcome anytime.

Bruce White
Manager
Manitou Bed & Breakfast

"great value"

4 of 5

I loved the Manitou !! The location was perfect,the continental breakfast was great, and I liked the funky western decor with the old posters and the vintage furniture. To find fault somewhere, the carpet was kind of dirty or at least very dated, and the first floor trundle bed mattress (which I did not use anyway - the upstairs bed was great) was not exactly attractive. However, the bathroom though tiny was clean and the shower was new and huge.For a single traveler looking for convenience and simplicity, the Manitou #5 was perfect and a great value - I would definitely stay there again.
-cgo on 02/13/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thanks for reviewing your stay here in beautiful Telluride! We're glad you enjoyed the perfect location, breakfast, and great value! We look forward to having you back soon! Make sure you use your "Mountain Bucks" on your next stay and save $$$.

"Convenient but below average quality"

2 of 5

Conveniently located. Met friendly hostess only once.Poor quality sheets--the kind that pop off bed corners 'cause they've shrunk; not enough breakfast food/beverages for the quantity of guests--often no OJ, milk, butter, cream cheese by 8:45a--tho' stated breakfast went to 9:30a. No fresh pastries. Wooden hot tub was scuzzy.
-RR/PW on 02/03/2010

 

Manager Response:

Ruth,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Manitou B&B. We're sorry your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. I have contacted our housekeeping staff to check on the "shrunken sheets", this is an easy fix so thank you for your advice. Breakfast is wonderful at the B&B, the lifts open at 9:00 so you usually have early birds who have eaten and walked to the slopes by 8:45... I will look into the hours of operation for the continental breakfast. The Hot Tub is cleaned weekly but can get a lot of use on popular weekends. Thank you for taking the time to write the review and I will forward your comments on to the Manitou staff. We look forward to having you back in Telluride soon!

"river and mountain view"

5 of 5

The employees were very accommodating, friendly, and personable. The view of the river and the mountains was perfect. #5 was very quaint and just right for my family. The Manitou is close to downtown and the gondola, couldn't have asked for more convenience. The light breakfast was a good start to our day. The free parking was also a huge bonus
-riverwalker on 10/20/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the Manitou B&B! We're glad you had a great time here in Telluride and enjoyed the great location. We hope you come visit us soon - the Manitou is a prime location for skiing!

"Manitou B and B Telluride"

5 of 5

We always enjoy staying @ the Manitou when in Telluride. The price is right, the room is cozy and the town is very walkable from this location. Breakfast is fine and those preparing it are always delightful.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/14/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here in beautiful Telluride! We're glad you enjoy the Manitou with its great location and cozy feel. Come visit us again soon for the 2009-2010 winter season!

"We are annual regulars (5 years) at Manitou B&B #5 during the Bl"

4 of 5

We always stay at the Manitou B&B #5 (2009 was our 5th year out of 6 Bluegrass Festivals). We will be staying there for 2010 too. We like our room for the nice size living room area, the separate loft/bedroom area and the nice decks off each. We love the river running by, it is so relaxing. It is a nice close walk to everything and you can go back to your room if you need too in no time at all. The kitchen in the common room is nice if you choose to cook your own food. The breakfasts are fine, nothing fancy. Things I would change: a larger better organized bathroom & shower in #5, since the bathroom is so small it is difficult to manuever in, better maid service (2-3 times wk. to check supplies especially TP which I had to ask for 2 times, to check/replace towels this was done 1 time during the week, & re-make/refresh the bed with everything re-tucked and the bedspread put back on completely, which wasn't really done the 8 nights we stayed - the maid just pulled the bedspread up part way and did not straighen it or tuck anything in), the use of laundry facilities if needed, and to provide a prepared hot food choice for breakfast (e.g., a breakfast burrito, scrambled eggs, waffles, etc.) and a later serving time (til 10 AM) so guests can choose to sleep in a bit later and still get breakfast. Other than those few things we love it and will continue to stay during Bluegrass!
-JASD on 07/03/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Manitou Lodge! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and I know your already excited about next year's Bluegrass festival. We apologize for the maid service - with over 11,000 people in town for Bluegrass the housekeepers can get tied up. I know you were excited to get out of the GA heat for a bit! Again, thank you for the kind words and we look forward to having you back in Telluride soon!

"Great Space!"

5 of 5

My husband and I loved the lodge. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was a nice perk...and it was so close to town, the gondola and lift 8. We will definitely stay there again.
-Susan Jones on 02/05/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your input, we value your feedback. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Telluride.

"Telluride Manitou"

5 of 5

I loved the place and the scenery and service was excelent, I would deffinitly do it all again
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/21/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your input, we value your feedback. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Telluride.