Click to view video for this property



Availability Calendar

Available
Unavailable

Manitou Lodge #6

Get Rate Quote and Book Now!

  • Town Gondola Distr
  • 1 bedrooms
  • 1 bathrooms
  • Sleeps 4

Quaint and convenient lodge in Telluride by the San Miguel river!

Bedding: Queen bed and double sleeper sofa.

Access the Manitou Lodge by crossing the San Miguel river over the bridge starting on S. Fir Street. This hotel room is located on the 2nd floor. The room consists of 2 levels. As you walk in you have the room with a double sleeper sofa, 32 inch flat screen TV with DVD player, mini-fridge and great views of the river trail and river. This is also where the private bath is located, with a shower only. The loft is accessed via a small stair case and there is a queen bed and a balcony with eastern views of the river towards Town Park. This room can also be connected to room #7 if needed.

All 11 rooms at the Manitou Lodge have iron and ironing board, hairdryer and coffeemaker. The Manitou Lodge has a common hot tub, designated ski lockers, common kitchen and TV room as well as a patio facing the river on the ground floor. The lodge is conveniently located right in Telluride by the San Miguel river, just 2 short blocks to lift 8 and the free gondola, Main Street and Town Park. Parking is on a first-come-first-serve basis on S. Fir Street - Display the 'W' parking permit on the dash of your car while parked on the south end of Fir St.

During summer and winter season, a light morning snack, coffee and tea is provided.

887 sq. ft.

Business License # 3019

Amenities at this property include:

Bedding 1: Queen
Bedding 2: Sofa Sleeper
Building Name: Manitou Lodge
Complex: Manitou Lodge
Deck: Balcony
Grouping: Hotel Room Silver
High Speed Internet: Yes
Hot Tub: Community
Pace: Around Town
Parking: Street
Rating: Silver
Skiing: Nearby
Stories: 2
TV: yes
TV's: 1
View: East

Seasonal Rates:

Nov 23, 2016 to Dec 22, 2016:
Daily Rate: $169.00

Dec 23, 2016 to Jan 1, 2017:
Daily Rate: $249.00

Jan 2, 2017 to Feb 16, 2017:
Daily Rate: $169.00

Feb 17, 2017 to Mar 18, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Mar 19, 2017 to Apr 2, 2017:
Daily Rate: $169.00

Apr 3, 2017 to May 24, 2017:
Daily Rate: $109.00

May 25, 2017 to Jun 13, 2017:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Jun 14, 2017 to Jun 18, 2017:
Daily Rate: $289.00

Jun 19, 2017 to Jul 2, 2017:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Jul 3, 2017 to Jul 9, 2017:
Daily Rate: $289.00

Jul 10, 2017 to Aug 3, 2017:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Aug 4, 2017 to Aug 6, 2017:
Daily Rate: $209.00

Aug 7, 2017 to Aug 23, 2017:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Aug 24, 2017 to Aug 30, 2017:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Aug 31, 2017 to Sep 4, 2017:
Daily Rate: $289.00

Sep 5, 2017 to Sep 13, 2017:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Sep 14, 2017 to Sep 17, 2017:
Daily Rate: $289.00

Sep 18, 2017 to Oct 14, 2017:
Daily Rate: $129.00

Oct 15, 2017 to Nov 21, 2017:
Daily Rate: $109.00

Average Rating 4.25 of 5

"Affordable place to stay that is close to everything!"

5 of 5

We were recommended to stay at the Manitou Lodge after talking to my friends who had stayed there before. It met all the expectations as it was very close to the gondola and all the best restaurants. Sure it wasn't the nicest or roomiest place I've stayed, but we were out skiing and doing other activities the entire day so it didn't really need to be anything extravagant. We had 4 people in our room and it was a bit cramped and would probably get separate rooms in the future. Overall I would highly recommend and would stay there again.
-wakeryder on 01/24/2015

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Manitou Lodge. We completely agree that it is a great location and a good value.

"Not too small, not too big with great location"

4 of 5

I had no troubles with staying at this lodge. Of course the pictures make it look bigger but the rooms were still pretty roomy. The kitchen was suitable for our needs to save money. The only complaint I had was not for the lodge but for the roads. The roads within the city could use some scraping, but everyone was friendly enough to help us out when we got stuck.
-Tyler R on 01/13/2015

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for review. It sounds like the Manitou was the perfect fit for your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

"Friendly people good place for an amazing price"

5 of 5

We had a good time. They r so friendly people. We rented ski and snowboard there. The place is so beautiful . We want go back again in the future.
-Randy & Frances Langford on 03/27/2014

 

Manager Response:

We are so pleased you had such an amazing time at the Manitou Lodge and we look forward to your return visits!

"Easy and Sweet"

4 of 5

We enjoyed our experience at Manitou BB. It is located on a little nook on the river that allows for privacy but still in the thick of things. Located a block from the gondola, we were thrilled to practically ski to the front door every afternoon. It is basic but met all our needs - breakfast was fresh and I enjoy walking downstairs, taking coffee and bringing it back to my room. My only complaint was the hot tub area was not clean and I did not want relax in there. Otherwise, very happy.
-Marisa&Michael on 03/27/2014

 

Manager Response:

We do apologize for the hot tub area not being picked up. That will be taken care of immediately.
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou Lodge.

"Great find for location and cost!"

4 of 5

This place was cozy and quiet. They have an awesome breakfast to get your day started in a shared kitchen which you can also use to cook yourself a meal in the evening. There's a cozy redwood hottub that is great to relax in after a day on the mountain. Slept 4 in a loft. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but it did the job. Within walking distance to the lift which is always great. Wish they had firewood available for the stove heater though. Staff is only available in the am and you have to catch them for a parking pass but they were friendly and helpful.All in all would definitely stay here again if I go back to Telluride.
-LinDar on 03/10/2014

 

Manager Response:

We are pleased you enjoyed our amenities and used the kitchen while you relaxed in our living area.
Come back and see us real soon!

"Another great stay at the Manitou B"

5 of 5

I have stayed at the Manitou for several years in a row, summer and winter. You cannot beat the location in town and on the river, the amenities are terrific (particularly the semi-outdoors huge hot tub), the staff and other guests have always been super-nice. Quiet and relaxed all around. Major part of why I come back to Telluride.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/05/2014

 

Manager Response:

We love that you choose Manitou Lodge for your accommodations in Telluride.
Come back and see us soon

"Manitou January 2014"

4 of 5

Thanks so much. The only complaint is listening to the neighbors in the room next door, upstairs, come home from the bars/restaurants at 1 or 2 in the morning. you could hear them argue and talk, until i banged on the walls to notify there were other guests nearby.
-Manitou BB January 2014 on 02/06/2014

 

Manager Response:

We do apologize for any noise your neighbors made. On your return visit just give us a call directly and we can help you with your accommodation options..
So glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise in our little slice of paradise!

"I love Telluride"

4 of 5

Another trip to Telluride and another great time. Hopefully one of these years they have more snow on New Years!
-ERT on 01/09/2014

 

Manager Response:

So glad you enjoyed your time in Telluride and Manitou Lodge. Come back again real soon the skiing is fantastic!!!

"Very nice property."

4 of 5

The Manitou Lodge is a nice property located on the San Miguel river in Telluride. I gave it four stars rather than five only because is is a bit old and while not at all run down it shows its age a bit. The location is good, close to everything in Telluride and very close to the Gondola station if you want to go to Mountain Village. It's site on the river is very scenic and if you sleep with the French doors open (we did) the sound of the water is delightful.The Continental breakfast was excellent, with fresh fruit, yogurt, good coffee. It would have been nice to have locally baked pastry (Baked in Telluride is close by) but the super market bagels were ok.All in all a good value for a hotel in Telluride.
-Stephen on 08/14/2013

 

Manager Response:

Yes, the manitou Lodge's location is just about perfect in Telluride. Everything is an easy walk. Please come back whenever you can.

"great location"

4 of 5

We love to stay here. Nice staff, continental breakfast, hot tub. On the river with mountain view. Reasonable and comfortable.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/25/2013

 

Manager Response:

Thanks, and we hope to see you again soon.

"Perfect in every way"

5 of 5

Great location. Close to town and yet snuggled next to the hill and river. 3 blocks and you are on the Main Street. Breakfast is good and the arrangement of rooms and common spaces is very friendly for friends and family.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/17/2013

 

Manager Response:

We are pleased you enjoyed staying at the Manitou in Telluride. Please do come back when you can.

Heather White
Manager

"Lovely get away"

4 of 5

The room was very charming with beautiful views of the mountains and river. The wooden entertainment center and wood accents throughout gave the feel of being in a cabin. Bathrobes were a nice touch and came in very handy when getting out of the hot tub. The breakfast room was clean and well equipped. The location gave the best of both worlds~felt like you were in the forest by the river yet town was literally a short walk, with the market, liquor store and restaurant right there. This room can easily sleep 6, with just 2 of us it felt very spacious! The only complaints I have are that check in at 4 is too late and check out at 10 is way too early. 3-12 would be more acceptable. Also my check in info was not clear on the hot tub code# so I was unable to use it in the evening as I had wanted, a fellow guest let me in in the morning, but just after finally getting in the water a maintainance man came to clean it. I explained that he should come back after 10, that it should be available until checkout, and he let me be.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 04/18/2013

 

Manager Response:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Manitou Lodge in Telluride. We did speak with you in advance of your stay and attached the code card that states the front door and hot tub code are the same so I am sorry you missed that point of information. The staff at Telluride Alpine Lodging do our best to accommodate those who need an early check in if the rooms are ready and a later checkout when it is possible.
Many thanks for choosing Manitou Lodge.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Nice but..."

3 of 5

The managers were friendly but instructions to the lodge and parking was not clear. We could hear every word said in the next rooms and other tenant stomped up and down the stairs... The bed was very comfortable but the pullout couch is not a temperpedic!
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/14/2013

 

Manager Response:

We thank you for your review and sorry for these things that you mention. I had spoken to you earlier that day and remember you had read your final confirmation so we thought when you checked in at Aspen Street Inn and gave you directions to the Manitou that you had all the information needed. If guests are being loud, we ask that you call the office or Night Manager phone that is listed in your room and in the common hall so we may address it promptly.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Aspen Street Inn
Telluride, CO

"The room was very comfortable and very clean."

4 of 5

The outside of the building does not look very attractive due to the age of it, but once inside, the rooms are quite nice. The ones with a loft have quite a bit of space. The shower was tiny but had very nice tile. The whole unit was clean and had good furniture. The breakfast was fairly basic but did the job. Our contact with Heather and Pedro was excellent. Both were so friendly and so helpful.The price was very reasonable compared to other options in Telluride. The location is perfect...about 1/2 block on a pretty trail to the gondola and super close to the core of the town.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/08/2013

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate it. It is true that the Manitou is an older lodge in Telluride and the Owner has done an excellent job in keeping it up. We agree that the affordable price makes Manitou Lodge a truly reasonable option.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Why I like the Manitou"

5 of 5

So, I a lady posted a lengthy and positive review on Tripadvisor but I am happy to summarize and repeat. I love the location, the innkeepers, the simple but effective operations, the hot tub, and the overall ambiance, and the price.
-Jim Gallatin on 03/06/2013

 

Manager Response:

We thank you, Dear Mr. Gallatin, for your succinct and to-the-point-review. We love you and yours, too....and we never play favorites.

We look forward to your next visit and hope you stay with us again since there are many great lodging options in Telluride.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Manitou Lodge"

3 of 5

I didn't realize that there would be a lack of personel at the B&B; when I booked it. I also expect a true breakfast at a B&B; instead of a continental. I did like the facility and the location. I had a hard time checking in and it was coordinated over the phone with Heather and Bruce who were both very very nice. The room could use some updating, the couch and the carpet were both old.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/15/2012

 

Manager Response:

We thank you for your review and it is true we do not staff the lodge in the evenings. It is only staffed in the mornings from 7-10 am for breakfast at which we serve boiled eggs, fresh seasonal fruit, bagels, breads, muffins, yogurt, milk and granola and oatmeal. Evening staff is located 2 blocks away in the evenings and we also have a Night Manager on Duty to call if you have urgent need. We do appreciate your comments and there are plans in the works to replace carpeting after this coming ski season. If you return to Telluride you may enjoy the Aspen Street Inn or one of the many fine Telluride Alpine Lodging condos.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Best location in Telluride!"

5 of 5

We hiked, shopped, and dined, and never once had to drive anywhere! Very comfortable beds!
-nnlb on 07/24/2012

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review. See you again soon, we hope.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Telluride!!! - can't get much closer to town park"

4 of 5

Great little condo, right by the river and two blocks from town park. Would definitely stay here again... Planning to try to get the same room in aug for the Ride fest.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/18/2012

 

Manager Response:

That's not far off! We'll look forward to seeing you again and thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"This is a great place right in town and close to the gondola and"

4 of 5

Number 6 at the Manitou B and B is a great place for a family of 4. We loved how close we were to everything in town, yet our place was quiet. The breakfast is okay and the hot tub was nice too. Overall, for the price this place is a great value.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/12/2012

 

Manager Response:

Thanks for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please do come back anytime.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Comfortable with a great view!"

4 of 5

Comfortable, quiet. Enjoyed the view. Breakfast very good. Very interesting finding a bath tub concealed in the living area.
-K. Baker on 05/25/2012

 

Manager Response:

Many thanks for your review of the Manitou Lodge. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we surely enjoyed having you as our guest.

Please do come back anytime.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Location, location, location!"

5 of 5

We had a great time at the Manitou! Once we parked the car we never got back in it until it was time to leave town. Super nice people with a sense of humor! Great value so close to the lift!
-Douglas on 02/09/2012

 

Manager Response:

We thank you and are pleased that you had fun. We enjoyed you, too and do hope you will return when you can.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager

"friendliness, convenience and comfort"

5 of 5

We love the Manitou! It is easy in every way- convenient, comfortable and great location. Easy check in and parking. Cozy rooms, nice shared kitchen and breakfast. Love the proximity to town!
-Skiing family of 4 on 01/05/2012

 

Manager Response:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you come back anytime to any of our fine Telluride Alpine Lodging accommodations from affordable and simple Inns to luxury homes and condos in Telluride and Mountain Village.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge

"Our favorite place to stay in Telluride"

4 of 5

We love the price and location. The light breakfast and hot tub are a great bonus. This is our third time and will continue to choose this location for our stay visiting family.
-our heart is in telluride:) on 10/04/2011

 

Manager Response:

We thank you for your review. Manitou B&B truly is a quaint and cozy Inn, perfect for rest and kicking back. It is a value driven accommodation that can't be beat.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou B&B
Telluride, CO

"Relaxing and comfortable!"

5 of 5

The room had an upstairs and downstairs small walk out area and the B&B; was right on the river so every night we fell asleep to the sound of rushing water and woke up to it too! So relaxing and wonderful! The living area was big for two people too!
-Loved it! on 08/18/2011

 

Manager Response:

We appreciate your impressions pf Manitou Bed & Breakfast. What you shared is true about this property and unit. Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Innkeeper
Manitou B&B
Telluride, CO

"Returning to the Manitou for our fourth years in 2012"

5 of 5

We very much enjoy the Manitou. Keep upgrading and maintaining and you will have dedicated guests for years to come. Bruce and the rest of the Manitou staff have been great.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/21/2011

 

Manager Response:

Very good then and thank you for your kind comments.

Sincerely,

Bruce White
Manager

"Great Location - Comfortable"

4 of 5

I found the Manitou lodge very comfortable and very close to the ski lifts. Breakfast was self serving and free, and the lodge is close (as in walking distance) to several nice restaurants in lovely Telluride. I'd definately stay here again!
-Fleming on 07/21/2011

 

Manager Response:

We are happy you had a good experience here and thanks for reviewing our little Inn.

Bruce White
Manager

"Overall, nice."

4 of 5

Check-in is not at the hotel, it's at the management office on Colorado ave, which we learned after roaming the hotel looking for an office. Once in the room and after the air freshener faded, the room had a faintly foul smell that we were never able to identify. The door has an electronic lock with no dead-bolt or other interior lock. Having the bedroom in a loft made the room feel spacious. The bed was a memory foam type, and was very comfortable. The room was advertised as having a wood-burning fireplace, which I confirmed in advance with a phone call. Instead, there was a wood stove, with a sign saying "No fires please." This was a disappointment, and the website has since been updated to state no fireplace. We had to park on the street and move our vehicle on snow-plowing day. The lodging staff made arrangements for us to park in the garage of another hotel on plowing day, so this turned out to be a non-problem. If the hotels were full, though, parking would be difficult. Plus, the street parking required you to carry your belongings about 50 yards and across a bridge to get to the room. Signs were posted stating that boots, boards and skiis were not to be brought into the rooms. Instead, lockers are provided outside of the building. This is fine for skiis, but who wants to try to put on frozen boots in the morning? Our first few nights were very quiet, but two families traveling together moved into the two rooms on each side of ours. They were loud and inconsiderate, and there was no hotel staff around to speak to them. I and another guest had to ask them to hold down the noise, which they eventually did. I don't think hotel guests should have to confront other guests this way. The location of the hotel was perfect. Very close to the gondola and lifts, restaurants, shops, etc. A very simple but satisfying breakfast is provided and the dining area is small but nicely arranged.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/24/2011

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the loud guests and indeed you should not have had to deal with this. Each room has an informational Telluride Alpine Lodging folder on the chest of drawers that lists the number for the 24 hour Manager on duty who could have dealt with this for you. We will most certainly be looking into the odor you refer to. We do encourage our guests during their stay to let the morning breakfast staff know of any items of concern with their rooms or otherwise so we can address them at the time of their stay.

Heather White
Manager

"Great location in town"

4 of 5

Small, comfortable and just what we needed to enjoy the bluegrass festival. Very good "continental" breakfast. You will need to be able to climb stairs.
-Bluegrass Fan on 07/01/2010

 

Manager Response:

The location by the river is great. Quiet, yet 1 block walk to downtown.
Thanks for staying with us.

Bruce White
Manager
Manitou Lodge B&B

"Loved it!"

4 of 5

Manitou B&B; is located perfectly in the heart of town by the gondola. The room was clean & cute with plenty of toiletries, towels, blankets, etc. Check in was easy even arriving late night & the breakfast each morning was satisfying to start the day.Thanks so much!!
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/03/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the Manitou Lodge B&B.

Bruce White
Manager

"Great place ot stay"

5 of 5

Close to skiing & town great location.
-Hiker on 04/08/2010

 

Manager Response:

Glad you enjoyed your visit to Telluride. The Manitou Lodge Bed & Breakfast is, indeed, a very convenient and quiet location.

Bruce White
Manager
Manitou Lodge B&B

"great location with issues"

3 of 5

Overall the service was fair. The room had some nice upgrades, yet some quirks. It was small for our family of four. There were some issues with dirlty linens that were eventually resolved. I think there needs to be screens on the "doors" so the bugs don't come swarming in. The breakfast was good. Not sure if we would stay there again.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/22/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of the Manitou Lodge. The Manitou is set up with B&B stlye rooms - small, affordable, and basic - Sorry it was a little tight for 4 people. We're glad all issues were resolved quickly and hope to see you back in Telluride soon! The Manitou Lodge is perfect location for skiing! Thanks again for your comments.

"Pleasantly surprised!"

4 of 5

The room was clean and comfortable. Nicely appointed and updated. The small bathroom sink was the only issue. It was functional, just really small. It's close to the Gondala for skiing. I would stay here again.
-Snowskier on 08/12/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of the Manitou Lodge! We're glad you had a great time here in Telluride and come visit us again this winter for unmatched skiing and perfect location to the lifts!

"great place"

5 of 5

comfy, quiet spot on the San Miguel River--park your car and walk to everything!
-nnlb on 07/22/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of the Manitou Lodge! We're glad you enjoyed the easy walk to everything. We look forward to having you back here in beautiful Telluride soon!

"telluride"

5 of 5

I very much enjoyed staying at the manitou lodge. i loved the location (by the stream and a block from the gondola) and also the decor in our room. I would suggested allowing guests to use the fireplaces and an update to the hot tub. the wood seemed a little gross in the hot tub itself. i also prefer a fully out door hot tub. or at least one with windows you could open. lastly one of the workers at breakfast, a small thin woman with short hair was not very hospitable to guests. i don't think hospitality is her calling. i would stay at manitou again because its affordable yet charming and nice. thanks for making a trip to telluride one i will never forget!
-melissa Towner on 03/19/2009

 

Manager Response:

We appreciate your feedback. Please keep us in mind when visiting Telluride.