Click to view video for this property



Availability Calendar

Available
Unavailable

Manitou Lodge #7

Get Rate Quote and Book Now!

  • Town Gondola Distr
  • 1 bedrooms
  • 1 bathrooms
  • Sleeps 6

Quaint and convenient lodge in Telluride by the San Miguel river!

Bedding: Queen bed, full bed and double sleeper sofa.

Access the Manitou Lodge by crossing the San Miguel river over the bridge starting on S. Fir Street. This hotel room is located on the 2nd floor. The room consists of 2 levels. As you walk in you have a sitting area with a double sleeper sofa, 32 inch flat screen TV with DVD player and a kitchenette with a 4-burner stove top, coffee maker and mini-fridge. There is also a balcony on this level with great views of Telluride and the river trail. This is also where the private bath is located, with a shower only.

The loft is accessed via a stair case and there is a queen bed, full bed and a balcony with eastern views of the river towards Town Park. This room connects to room #6 if needed.

All 11 rooms at the Manitou Lodge have iron and ironing board, hairdryer and robes. The Manitou Lodge has a common hot tub, designated ski lockers, common kitchen and TV room as well as a patio facing the river on the ground floor. The lodge is conveniently located right in Telluride by the San Miguel river, just 2 short blocks to lift 8 and the free gondola, Main Street and Town Park. Parking is on a first-come-first-serve basis on S. Fir Street - Display the 'W' parking permit on the dash of your car while parked on the south end of Fir St.

During summer and winter season, a light morning snack, coffee and tea is provided.

Sq Ft: 862

Business License # 3019

Amenities at this property include:

Bedding 1: Queen
Bedding 2: Double
Bedding 3: Sofa Sleeper
Building Name: Manitou Lodge
Complex: Manitou Lodge
Deck: Balcony
Grouping: Kitchenette-Hotel
High Speed Internet: Yes
Hot Tub: Community
Kitchenette: Kitchenette
Pace: Around Town
Parking: Street
Rating: Silver
Skiing: Nearby
Stories: 2
TV: yes
TV's: 1
View: East

Seasonal Rates:

Apr 4, 2016 to May 5, 2016:
Daily Rate: $109.00

May 6, 2016 to May 26, 2016:
Daily Rate: $139.00

May 27, 2016 to Jun 14, 2016:
Daily Rate: $169.00

Jun 15, 2016 to Jun 19, 2016:
Daily Rate: $289.00

Jun 20, 2016 to Jul 2, 2016:
Daily Rate: $169.00

Jul 3, 2016 to Jul 4, 2016:
Daily Rate: $289.00

Jul 5, 2016 to Jul 7, 2016:
Daily Rate: $169.00

Jul 8, 2016 to Jul 10, 2016:
Daily Rate: $289.00

Jul 11, 2016 to Aug 4, 2016:
Daily Rate: $169.00

Aug 5, 2016 to Aug 7, 2016:
Daily Rate: $219.00

Aug 8, 2016 to Aug 24, 2016:
Daily Rate: $169.00

Aug 25, 2016 to Aug 27, 2016:
Daily Rate: $289.00

Aug 28, 2016 to Aug 31, 2016:
Daily Rate: $169.00

Sep 1, 2016 to Sep 5, 2016:
Daily Rate: $289.00

Sep 6, 2016 to Sep 14, 2016:
Daily Rate: $169.00

Sep 15, 2016 to Sep 18, 2016:
Daily Rate: $289.00

Sep 19, 2016 to Oct 15, 2016:
Daily Rate: $169.00

Oct 16, 2016 to Nov 22, 2016:
Daily Rate: $109.00

Nov 23, 2016 to Dec 22, 2016:
Daily Rate: $189.00

Dec 23, 2016 to Jan 1, 2017:
Daily Rate: $269.00

Jan 2, 2017 to Feb 16, 2017:
Daily Rate: $189.00

Feb 17, 2017 to Mar 18, 2017:
Daily Rate: $199.00

Mar 19, 2017 to Apr 2, 2017:
Daily Rate: $189.00

Average Rating 4.5 of 5

"Best location in Telluride for skiing and town"

5 of 5

I travel extensively with my wife and two young children and found the Manitou Lodge to be the best location in Telluride for access to the free Gondola to Mountain Village as well as a very short walk to restaurants in downtown. Once we parked the car we were able to walk, usually no more than five minutes, to get anywhere we wanted to be. The Manitou is located right on the beautiful San Miguel River and River Trail and is a very nice walk. Rooms are quaint and rustic with a relaxing and comfortable lounge/common area. Great place to stay with kids as the rooms have many beds and the price is great. Will definitely stay there again, hopefully this summer.
-Steve H on 01/26/2015

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of the Manitou Lodge! We look forward to seeing you again this summer.

"Perfect Location in Telluride!!"

4 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our rental #7 at the Manitou B&B. The location was the best feature. Blocks from town and only steps from the best trails along the San Miguel. The layout was a bit smaller than the pictures/video portrayed, but there were only 2 of us, so we did not feel cramped. Breakfast room was a bonus.
-808carold on 08/28/2014

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of the Manitou Lodge! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

"great location"

5 of 5

we loved the location of the Manitou Lodge. We could listen to the rushing river, hop on the walking path and walk one block to the market and downtown shops. We loved seeing all the people walking on the path right outside our balcony. The only bummer for us was the cooking utensils - they were very limited and scratched. The coffee maker was good though.
-Alan D on 08/10/2014

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of the Manitou Lodge. We love the location! So peaceful! We are also pleased to hear that you are enjoying the recent addition of the coffeemakers!

"Horrible Service!"

1 of 5

Be aware that parking in Telluride is an absolute nightmare: everywhere is a tow away zone without a parking permit. Narrow streets & incredibly dim public street lighting. (Parking in downtown Manhattan is a piece of cake in my personal experience!) That being said, office worker Tiffany forgot to put our temporary permit in the envelope, so we were forced to park half a mile away in the one free parking lot in Telluride! The next morning checking out, she asked for the permit back and we told her we never had a permit. She rudely informed us that it was a $75 fee for not returning the permit. She adamantly said she had put the permit in our envelope and proceeded to show us another permit so we could see what it looked like by grabbing one off her desk. At that point, she discovered our permit on her desk! Instead of apologizing, she said, "Oh, this is it." Not even so much as an "I'm sorry."To be fair, the condo itself was very nice, the people on the streets were very kind & helpful in trying to help us find parking, and the city/area is beautiful (I.e., the mountains, trees, streams, biking, hiking, etc). Just don't deal with Telluride Alpine Lodging...or Tiffany!
-Yun L on 07/12/2014

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We apologize that we did mess up with your parking situation and that is not standard of service that we usually provide at Telluride Alpine Lodging. We invite you to give us another chance on a future stay.

"Beautiful and Amazing place for Vacation !!!"

5 of 5

Telluride is Beautiful place and Amazing place for vacation with nice and amazing view on mountain , We enjoy all day the telegondola which is free . Cabin Manitou #7 where we stay looks nice and clean , we enjoy all morning Breackfast and the staff is very nice with us !!! Can't wait to come back enjoy again Amazing Place !!!
-Atletism on 06/26/2014

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your great review of the Manitou Lodge. We look forward to seeing you on your next Telluride vacation!

"Great place to stay in Telluride!"

5 of 5

We loved our stay at the Manitou. Walking accross the river to get there is so sweet, and being a block from the Gondola is perfect. The beds upstairs are comfy and so is the sitting room downstairs with a small kitchenette, i made pancakes in the morning for our little group!
-LilyRusso on 03/26/2014

 

Manager Response:

Manitou Lodge is the perfect location to all activities yet tucked away for a true mountain experience.
Come back and see us soon

"good"

4 of 5

The lodge was very cozy and comfortable. The kitchen has the cooking utensils you need to cook almost anything. There is extra bedding for the cold nights. The one issue was that we were charged after our stay for something that had nothing to do with us. The management was very friendly and worked with us on this misunderstanding. The lodge can easily accommodate a family, however, the town of Telluride caters to the the young college type.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/20/2014

 

Manager Response:

So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou Lodge and do come back to see us real soon.

"Telluride Weekend"

5 of 5

Great little spot in Telluride. Took my daughter and a couple of her friends for her 16th birthday. The loft had two beds and fold out couch below worked for me. The small kitchen worked to feed them and the views were fabulous. There is a community kitchen/living if needed. The building is older but very clean. Bathroom completely new. I have already recommended this to friends.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/20/2014

 

Manager Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou. And that you had a great celebration for your daughter!
We look forward to your return visit

"Cozy covenient kitchen not much of an amenity"

4 of 5

Most of our stays have been in room 5 so this was a change for us. Manitou's location in terms of access to Oak St Lift and convenient to restaurants and market is unbeatable. This room is quieter than 5 and the refrigerator more spacious, also two beds upstairs. There is a large beam transecting the room and padded upstairs, clearance to the smaller bed was not a problem for me at 5 foot 6 inches but might be a problem for those taller. With no microwave the kitchen facilities downstairs will be used anyway, but since that is shared space nice to have a table in the room. Despite renovations all the bathrooms remain small with only a shower, however all in all a great value. The person who was supposed to serve breakfast was a no show one morning but a call to management brought a replacement promptly.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/12/2014

 

Manager Response:

We apologize if there was any inconvenience regarding the breakfast. That was a 1 time only situation and has been all taken care of.
Yes, the location can't be beat summer or winter. Close to everything you can want to do.
Thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon.

"Lovely room in a lovely place"

5 of 5

Room was comfortable with a great location on creek, next to hike and bike trail. European ambiance and a good breakfast, nicely served, with a chance to get to know other guests. Nice to grab a cup of coffee and walk down the trail to the beaver pond. Also, an easy walk to restaurants and shops and only a block away from a great hiking trail.
-John on 08/15/2013

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Telluride at the Manitou Lodge with others. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

"A central place to stay in Telluride"

5 of 5

The staff was great and Heather couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was more than fine for skiing all day. The room was great all the amenities one could need. Practically ski in/out. Short walks to all restaurants and Rico's bar. If your skiing in Telluride I strongly suggest staying here.
-Josh2071 on 03/28/2013

 

Manager Response:

I am glad you enjoyed it and thanks for your review. Manitou truly is unique and wonderful and Rico's Bar just tops off the perfection!

Hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Great value and location for the money"

4 of 5

We had a great stay at Manitou Lodge. The location is ideal: just steps from both downtown Telluride and the Gondola. The free continental breakfast included with the stay is more than adequate: lots of great options like oatmeal, fruit, cereal, yogurt, breads, hard-boiled eggs, etc. The common kitchen where breakfast is served could get a little crowded, depending on when everyone got there, but it was never a problem.The property is a little older, but still very comfortable. The bathroom in our room was updated and was very nice. The beds were extremely comfortable. You don't get daily maid service, but the staff was more than willing to provide us with anything we needed: more towels, soap, etc.If you're looking for a very comfortable place to stay that's close to town and allows you ski-in/ski-out accommodations at a very reasonable price, this is the place!
-Robert C. on 03/07/2013

 

Manager Response:

We thank you and hope you can return this summer. Manitou Lodge is a joy to stay in during the warm, breezy days when you can open doors and windows and hear the river.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge,
Telluride, CO

"Great value for money and more"

5 of 5

This is a little gem of a place. Just returned from 2 weeks with my brother. All positives from us. Ski in ski out, centrally located, more than adequate breakfast and delightful Managers Heather and Bruce who couldn't be more helpful. For this price you are not getting five star, but you are getting clean, well maintained rooms in a quiet but central area. Breakfast can be a bit busy, but it works and we enjoyed meeting the other guests. Very comfy beds. I believe the rooms do vary in size and facilities so ask lots of questions about the room to ensure it meets your needs. Ours was perfect for us. Pleasant sitting area with kitchenette and two queen beds in loft.
-Sandy on 03/06/2013

 

Manager Response:

We thank you for your accurate review and you both were a delight to us. I hope you can come back anytime.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Quiet and Cozy"

5 of 5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Manitou Lodge. The Lodge is perfectly situated right on the banks of a beautiful stream and with a very short walk to the Gondola. Everyone was quiet and respectful, so getting a good nights sleep was easy. The room we stayed in was very clean and well maintained. They use a combination lock system for the rooms and main entrance and after a few entries I had the combo memorized which was nice because I didn't have to remember a key when leaving.Lastly, the management was excellent. Heather was great, whenever we contact her she was always available to help in anyway possible to make our stay in Telluride better. Thank you Manitou
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/06/2013

 

Manager Response:

Such a kind review deserves a big THANK YOU for staying with us and being great guests. We remember you both and hope you come back any time. You know, summers are quite beautiful here and when one comes to Telluride in the summer, you can't help but leave the whole world behind!

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Great location, room; not so great service"

4 of 5

Incredible location in Telluride, close to center of town and just blocks from gondola. Room was great, except that the stovetop did not really work well (only 1 of the 4 burners worked).Major downside was total inability to find people all week. No one was at aspen street in when we checked in. Only saw housekeepers and staff at the lodge the afternoon we arrived. After that, it's like we were on our own. Definitely does not feel like a hotel (which is nice) but when you need extra towels, it's hard to get any when no one is around.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/16/2013

 

Manager Response:

We appreciate your review and thank you for your thoughts. I sincerely, apologize that you were not able to find staff when you needed us. We will most certainly address this immediately as we are a small staff. Because the Inn is not staffed full time, we do post our contact number visibly in the units at Manitou for any needs you may have as well as the Night Manager number. Concerning Aspen Street Inn, it is staffed in the mornings from 7 am -1 pm and again from 3 -7 pm and post a sign while we are running errands so you may contact us or the Main Office 1 block away.

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Fantastic fall setting"

4 of 5

Great room with two balconies where you could look up at the astonishing colors of fall aspens or look down on the mountain stream. Didn't take part in the bkfst. since we love Baked in Telluride so much we went there but our other family said it was great. Since we hiked every day the room was secondary but the one thing I'd criticize is saying the room can handle six people. Only if it's 3 couples sleeping in same bed is this true. Also the loft has some rafters that need to be watched in moving around. They are padded but we all took bets who would hit their head first. Next time I wouldn't try fitting four people in the room as we did. Not with only one bathroom. But given all that, it is Telluride! If you can't find joy in just being in this place, you just aren't getting the mountain experience.
-Colorado Hikers on 10/10/2012

 

Manager Response:

We thank you for your review. The room you stayed in - Room 7- has a queen bed, a standard bed and a full size pullout couch. Indeed, as you say there is a rafter above the queen bed that has a leather, thickly padded section above the bed for those tall guests. You came at the peak time for viewing Fall colors and truly, it is astonishing.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge

"Wonderful B"

5 of 5

Wonderful B&B;! The place was clean, comfortable & convenient location. We'd stay there again.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/26/2012

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review and we will look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Great Deal"

5 of 5

This was a great value for the area. The staff was great as well.
-Corena on 07/18/2012

 

Manager Response:

Thanks so much for your review and we sure hope you can return anytime!

Sincerely,

Heather White
Innkeeper
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Great Location"

4 of 5

The B&B; was within easy walking distance of Telluride sites. The river runs right next to it, only the boardwalk separates the building from the rushing stream - which is very nice to listen to with the windows or doors open at night. The check in was off site and a bit inconvenient and the kitchenette was a tad small, but not outrageously so. The laundry room was tiny and at the far end of the complex though. Overall, its convenience to shops and restaurants, plus the nice room and adjacent river make up for the detraction.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/27/2012

 

Manager Response:

We thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed Manitou Lodge.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Very pleasant stay"

5 of 5

Loved the Manitou B&B.; The location can't be beat. We had an upstairs and downstairs balcony overlooking the river and Ingram Falls. The unit was very clean and the hotel was quiet. Breakfast was a bit mediocre but otherwise all was fabulous.
-KellySpike on 09/25/2011

 

Manager Response:

We are glad you enjoyed the Manitou B&B and hope you return when possible. Our complimentary continental breakfast includes the basics: breads, bagels, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, dry cereal, oatmeal, coffee, tea, milk and yogurt.

SIncerely,

Heather White
Manager

"unexpected surprise"

4 of 5

For the least expensive lodging in Telluride we were all pleasantly surprised with the quality appointments of the lodge. Great location, it's basically a ski in ski out B&B.;
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/17/2011

 

Manager Response:

I'm liking your review. Thanks for your totally truthful account of Manitou Bed and Breakfast.

And please come back anytime.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager

"Simply Telluride"

4 of 5

Great location. Was in town for Blues and Brews and this was the perfect location. Very clean and fit all our needs for a five day four night stay.
-Jo on 09/23/2010

 

Manager Response:

Manitou Bed and Breakfast truly is a great location. We will share your review with our housekeepers because they work hard to do a good job.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager

"Great value, nice location"

4 of 5

We made reservations on short notice, and paid a good price for a nice clean room in a great location (on the river about 2 blocks from the center of downtown Telluride).We had no real issues. The only possible complaints I have is that on-site check-in and a microwave oven would have been nice, and that the open loft style made it a little noisy for a sleeping infant.A standard continental breakfast was provided, however, the quality was much better than that of the typical chain hotel/motel.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/02/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Manitou Lodge B&B. Each room has its own mini-fridge, but no microwave oven. The full kitchen/dining room in the common area does have a microwave as well as a gas range and oven that are available 24/7. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We try to offer a wide variety of items.

Bruce White
Manager

"Manitou Lodge was perfect"

5 of 5

The lodge was perfect for ski in/ski out and closeness to town accomadations. The continental breakfast was great with many foods to choose from. The room was very clean and the common area was very nice as well. The hot tub was "hot" and great for a healing afternoon soak. The manager on duty was very helpful and pleasant. I would love to stay there again on my next visit to Telluride.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/17/2010

 

Manager Response:

We would love for you to stay with us again. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to Telluride and the Manitou Lodge Bed & Breakfast. Remember, summers in Telluride are fantastic, too !

Bruce White
Manager
Manitou Lodge B&B

"fantastic location with comfortable accomodations"

5 of 5

would recommend to anyone interested in staying in telluride. 100yds to lift and gondola. Very nice b;fast with friendly service.
-mobrien454 on 03/10/2010

 

Manager Response:

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou B&B. Thanks for completing this guest review. We appreciate all comments.

Bruce White
Manitou B&B
Telluride

"AWESOME!"

5 of 5

Manitou Lodge exceeded our expectations!It had ALL the amenities of home: stove, cookware, wine glasses, a humidifier, robes, a couch, and 2 balconies (which we don't even have at home!). It's barely 1 block from lift 8 and the gondola, and every restaurant in Telluride is within easy walking distance. Will ABSOLUTELY stay here again. Wonderful experience!
-had2laf on 02/20/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Manitou Lodge. We're glad you enjoyed the great location, amenities, and more! We look forward to having you back here in beautiful Telluride soon! P.S. use your Mountain Bucks next time and save $$$!

"room #7, much better than than room #8"

4 of 5

When we first arrived we were checked into room #8. I had been told it was a small room from the begining. After setting up the soda bed at 10PM for our Grandson to sllep on, we found the people in the Master bed could not get to the bathroom or out of the room to exit in an emergency. After talking with Jan, who sets up the Breakfast in the morning she talked to the Telluride Alpine Lodging office. We were moved into unit #7 for the rest of our stay. #7 is a great room and Telluride Alpine Lodging took care of the problem. We were taken care of and left Telluride VERY happy. The Manitou B&B has great pricing and we will be back this summer. #8 has a beautiful loft, but is really designed for 2 people, not 3 (our opinion)
-PJMtLemmon on 01/14/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Manitou B&B! We're glad you enjoyed your time here in Telluride and look forward to having you back soon!

"great"

5 of 5

Clean, friendly and cozy.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/13/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for reviewing your stay here in Telluride! We look forward to having you back soon.

"Manitou Lodge was perfect"

5 of 5

The Manitou Lodge was the perfect little place for our family to stay while skiing in Telluride. Comfortable beds, a hot shower, easy walking to anyplace in town, easy walk to the gondola to go skiing or go to Mtn Village. The breakfast layout that Jan prepares is simple and nice. We loved it and will certainly come back.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/06/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Manitou Lodge! We're glad you enjoyed your time and prime location here in Telluride. Next time you're coming into town, let us know and we'll give you a repeat guest discount!

"Another great stay!"

5 of 5

You guys were great. The room was super clean and ready for us on time. Directions and keys were in place as you said.We will see you again! Thanks again!
-ppijg on 11/05/2009

 

Manager Response:

We're glad you enjoyed your stay here in Telluride! We look forward to having you back soon.

"T'ride is always a wonderful destination."

4 of 5

Manitou is a great location. Homey and comfortable, in the middle of town yet apart.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/31/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of the Manitou Lodge! We're glad you enjoyed the great location and comfortable feel. Come visit us again soon here in beautiful Telluride!

"Manitou B&B"

3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Manitou B&B. The room was nice, a little small. The shower is nice with the tiles, but rather small. The view of the river from the balcony was wonderful. It is very close to the gondola and the shops down town. There was not a lot of noise so all in all rather peaceful.
-The Chick Family on 01/15/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your input, we value your feedback.