Click to view video for this property



Availability Calendar

Available
Unavailable

Manitou Lodge #8

Get Rate Quote and Book Now!

  • Town Gondola Distr
  • 1 bedrooms
  • 1 bathrooms
  • Sleeps 3

Quaint and convenient lodge in Telluride by the San Miguel river!

Bedding: Queen bed and twin sleeper sofa.

Access the Manitou Lodge by crossing the San Miguel river over the bridge starting on S. Fir Street. This hotel room is located on the 2nd floor.

The room consists of 2 levels. As you walk in you have a small room with a twin sleeper sofa, mini-fridge, balcony and a private bath with a shower only. The loft is accessed via a small stair case and has a queen bed and TV.

All 11 rooms at the Manitou Lodge have iron and ironing board, hairdryer and coffeemaker. The Manitou Lodge has a common hot tub, designated ski lockers, common kitchen and TV room as well as a patio facing the river on the ground floor. The lodge is conveniently located right in Telluride by the San Miguel river, just 2 short blocks to lift 8 and the free gondola, Main Street and Town Park. Parking is on a first-come-first-serve basis on S. Fir Street - Display the 'W' parking permit on the dash of your car while parked on the south end of Fir St. *This room does sleep up to 3 guests, however our recommended occupancy is 2, due to space capacity in the sitting area*

During summer and winter season, a light morning snack, coffee and tea is provided.

Sq Ft: 450

Business License # 3019

Amenities at this property include:

Bedding 1: Queen
Bedding 2: Sofa Sleeper
Building Name: Manitou Lodge
Complex: Manitou Lodge
Deck: Balcony
Grouping: Hotel Room Bronze
High Speed Internet: Yes
Hot Tub: Community
Pace: Around Town
Parking: Street
Rating: Bronze
Skiing: Nearby
Stories: 2
TV: yes
TV's: 1

Seasonal Rates:

Nov 23, 2016 to Dec 22, 2016:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Dec 23, 2016 to Jan 1, 2017:
Daily Rate: $239.00

Jan 2, 2017 to Feb 16, 2017:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Feb 17, 2017 to Mar 18, 2017:
Daily Rate: $169.00

Mar 19, 2017 to Apr 2, 2017:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Apr 3, 2017 to May 24, 2017:
Daily Rate: $109.00

May 25, 2017 to Jun 13, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

Jun 14, 2017 to Jun 18, 2017:
Daily Rate: $279.00

Jun 19, 2017 to Jul 2, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

Jul 3, 2017 to Jul 9, 2017:
Daily Rate: $279.00

Jul 10, 2017 to Aug 3, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

Aug 4, 2017 to Aug 6, 2017:
Daily Rate: $199.00

Aug 7, 2017 to Aug 23, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

Aug 24, 2017 to Aug 30, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

Aug 31, 2017 to Sep 4, 2017:
Daily Rate: $279.00

Sep 5, 2017 to Sep 13, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

Sep 14, 2017 to Sep 17, 2017:
Daily Rate: $279.00

Sep 18, 2017 to Oct 14, 2017:
Daily Rate: $119.00

Oct 15, 2017 to Nov 21, 2017:
Daily Rate: $109.00

Average Rating 4 of 5

"Clean, well-maintained, home-like and close to lifts!"

5 of 5

We both tremendously enjoyed the convenience of Manitou Lodge! Everything was as promised to be and our vacation was wonderful!
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/23/2014

 

Manager Response:

Thanks so much for your kind review of the Manitou Lodge. Please come back and see us soon.

"Comfortable, quiet, close to lift and downtown"

5 of 5

Very close to downtown and lifts/gondola. The bed in this room is in a loft. Not a lot of room but comfortable for two people, just a couch to sit on downstairs. Very nice shower, nice hot tub, comfortable common/dining room.
-sanslos on 03/12/2014

 

Manager Response:

So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou in beautiful Telluride!
Come back and see us real soon

"Staying at Manitou, Ups and Downs"

3 of 5

From the standpoint of location, Manitou was very satisfactory. The gondola station was nearby as was the central business district. The staff was prompt in addressing particular needs that I brought to their attention. I was disappointed in the breakfast. I've stayed at other B&B; locations that provided full breakfasts but Manitou provided only bagels and cold cereal. I will probably shop around in arranging future visits to Telluride.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/05/2014

 

Manager Response:

John,
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were disappointed in our continental breakfast. Manitou Lodge has never served a full breakfast.
Telluride Alpine Lodging has over 400 properties to choose from and the next time you visit our beautiful town please call us directly so we can provide you with everything you might needs

"Claustrophobic"

1 of 5

Our room cost just about $150 a night. For that we got a room so small it was impossible for two people to move around at the same time. We actually sustained injuries while trying to turn here or move there. Bumped heads and smashed fingers were common. There was no ice available for the rooms. The check in was never explained to us. Lucky for us we asked at the Information Center when we arrived in town! We would have never found it otherwise. The man who set out the bagels and coffee in the morning was extremely nice.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/25/2013

 

Manager Response:

Next time, please book directly with us instead of a 3rd party so we can explain the check in procedures to you. All of that information is on the 3rd parties website, but unless you read all of the fine print, it is easy to miss.

"Manitou"

4 of 5

Stay was nice. Room I had booked hadn't been cleaned, so Bruce and Heather had to put me in to a different room, about 7pm.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/22/2013

 

Manager Response:

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Come again.

"Small, clean well kept and great location"

4 of 5

Can't beat the location for the price. Close to best restaurants and gondola. Staff was friendly, great for couples who want to get out on the slopes early and visit the town. The heater was an issue, we could never turn it down, we had to crack the French door to the balcony to cool the place down. Bathroom is downstairs, bed upstairs makes it a little discouraging to use bathroom at night especially when legs are sore from skiing. Overall I would recommend this place.
-Mark on 03/21/2013

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review and we appreciate the time you took to make it.
Rooms 8-11 do have a queen bed in the loft upstairs. Rooms 1-4 have beds on the same floor as the bathrooms.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge,
Telluride, CO

"Lovely cozy place"

5 of 5

I was here for a film festival and the unit was quiet and the beds were very warm.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 12/13/2012

 

Manager Response:

We are pleased that you came and stayed with us and found it enjoyable. We hope you come back for 2013!

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manitou Lodge
Innkeeper
Telluride, CO

"Great time!"

5 of 5

This is an adorable little place - the owners/employees were extremely helpful and friendly. The accommodations are fairly basic, but very clean and worked great for a long weekend in Telluride. You can't beat the location, we were able to park our car and walk everywhere (very close to the gondola!). Breakfast was great - oatmeal, fresh fruit, granola, coffee, juice, yogurt, bagels, pastries, good stuff to load up before hike/bike! Would definitely stay here again!!
-Mtnbikergirl on 08/08/2012

 

Manager Response:

We are so pleased you enjoyed the Manitou Lodge. It makes our day! We do hope to see you again. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Manitou Lodge Telluride, CO

"Great room, great location"

5 of 5

This is a great place to stay if you are looking for a cost minded place to stay. It isn't the fanciest hotel in Telluride but the loft layout made the hotel room feel more like a condo and made for a nice place to hang out and read and enjoy some nice scotch after a day out in the snow. The breakfast was nothing to brag about but it is two blocks from the main street and even closer to the bottom of the slopes and the gondola to the mountain village.
-Matt on 02/17/2011

 

Manager Response:

We agree: cost minded, nice place, especially the part about the scotch (or two) after a day in the snow and close to Lift 8 and the Gondola. Our breakfast is as advertised, a continental breakfast: boiled eggs, bagels, breads, jams, yogurts, fresh fruits, orange juice, oatmeal, cold cereals and organic fresh brewed coffee, teas and hot chocolate. Manitou Bed and Breakfast has had a loyal and steady following of three generations which we think is totally cool.

Thanks for your review.

Sincerely,
Heather White
Manager
PS: The scotch is BYOB :O)

"#8 & #10"

3 of 5

First night we were in #10, not a good experience. Had to call maintenence 2x to fix the toilet. Plus it was very chilly and took all night to warm the unit from 66 to 69 degrees. Also, very tiny and no robes in the room as promised. Second night, I requested a different unit and was moved to #8. Much different experience. Plumbing worked, not cold, and much more roomy.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/05/2011

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for relating your experience to us. We have been having subzero weather recently which does affect how quickly the rooms warm up when guests come in. We are glad you were able to enjoy MBB #8.

Heather White
Manager

"Comfortable stay"

4 of 5

Smaller rooms, but not too small. Still comfortable. Nice bathroom. Breakfast was pretty standard fare, but it was definitely adequate.
-Zach on 09/02/2010

 

Manager Response:

we are happy you had a comfortable stay and thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

"Perect place to rest during Bluegrass!"

5 of 5

We loved Manitou #8! The place was clean, simple, all the basics were available and the place was quiet during the festival. We could get sleep between marathon days of music! Hospitality was friendly, location was perfect (ten minutes walk to town park and a block from gondola), couldn't have asked for anything better. We're comig back!
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/03/2010

 

Manager Response:

I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay in Telluride at the Manitou Lodge B&B. Do come back again.

Bruce White
Manager
Manitou Lodge B&B

"Manitou Lodge Telluride"

5 of 5

Good value. Great scenery. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Staff very helpful.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/18/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your comments. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay in Telluride and the Manitou Lodge Bed & Breakfast.

Bruce White
Manager
Manitou Lodge B&B

"Stay Jan 27th 2010 to Feb 7th 2010"

1 of 5

I was very dissapointed. Manitou Lodge B&B is ideally placed, the facilities are fine but the whole place is tired and needs a makeover. It needs a resident Housekeeper, someone who cares and is there to help. Preparing ones own breakfast is no problem - coming down every morning to a basin full of dirty washing up is unacceptable. The maids do not speak English and only clean and make beds when they feel like it, again unacceptable. I was very dissapointed. Paul Weatherhead
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/18/2010

 

Manager Response:

Paul,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Manitou Lodge and I'm sorry to hear you had a dissapointing stay. Guests of the Manitou are asked to clean plates and cookware if they are used during their stay, dirty plates and utensils should have been cleaned by the guest who used them. That is unfortuante someone left the Manitou dirtier than when they arrived. Our maids and housekeepers work extremely hard and not whenever "they feel like it", and any additional cleaning can be setup at the time of booking or during your stay. We hope to have you back in Telluride soon!

"Great and flexible experience"

5 of 5

The people at Telluride Lodging were very accomodating. I booked my reservation for the wrong weekend and they were able to find me a room anyway on the same day that we arrived! The Manitou was great and I will definitely be staying there again on my next visit to Telluride. Thanks.
-skigo5 on 02/18/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for reviewing your stay here in Telluride! We're glad you enjoyed the Manitou and look forward to having you back soon!

"Manitou Lodge B&B #8"

4 of 5

Very quaint charming little room with a great view and walking distance to gondola and festival. Hostess (Jan) was great. Very friendly and helpful. Would not recommend for more than 2 people unless you really, really like each other. We had 3 and it was a wee bit crowded. The only thing I didn't like was the parking. That really bites the big one. If the company is paying for the parking spaces across from the Ice House then they need to figure out a way to enforce the parking. I'm sure most of those spots were taken by Ice House guests so I had to park 2 blocks away. Overall we had a fun time.Cheryl Sorrell
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/04/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thanks Cheryl for reviewing your stay at the Manitou B&B. We're glad you enjoyed the great location! Parking usually isn't an issue but on big festival weekends it does tend to get a little hectic... come visit us again this winter - The Manitou Lodge is the perfect location for skiing! We look forward to having you back in Telluride soon!

"Long walk"

4 of 5

The facility was clean, quiet, and had a comfortable bed. The breakfast was ample and had plenty of variety. The parking was on the street and required up to a 1 block walk to get to the facility.
-doug0202 on 07/29/2009

 

Manager Response:

Doug,
Thank you for your review of the Manitou Lodge! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back in beautiful Telluride soon!

"Conveniently located"

4 of 5

The Manitou was nice and the price was good. It was well located and had a nice deck overlooking the river in town. The morning continental breakfast was handy if you wanted to get going on a hike or other activities. The room was a little tight, so two people is the max.
-Rhonda on 07/26/2009

 

Manager Response:

Rhonda,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Manitou Lodge! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the great location. Come visit us again soon here in beautiful Telluride!