Click to view video for this property



Availability Calendar

Available
Unavailable

Manitou Lodge #9

Get Rate Quote and Book Now!

  • Town Gondola Distr
  • 1 bedrooms
  • 1 bathrooms
  • Sleeps 3

Quaint and convenient lodge in Telluride by the San Miguel river!

Bedding: Queen bed and twin sleeper sofa.

Access the Manitou Lodge by crossing the San Miguel river over the bridge starting on S. Fir Street. This hotel room is located on the 2nd floor.

The room consists of 2 levels. As you walk in you have a small room with a twin sleeper sofa, mini-fridge, balcony and a private bath with a shower only. The loft is accessed via a small stair case and has a queen bed and TV.



All 11 rooms at the Manitou Lodge have iron and ironing board, hairdryer and coffeemaker. The Manitou Lodge has a common hot tub, designated ski lockers, common kitchen and TV room as well as a patio facing the river on the ground floor. The lodge is conveniently located right in Telluride by the San Miguel river, just 2 short blocks to lift 8 and the free gondola, Main Street and Town Park. Parking is on a first-come-first-serve basis on S. Fir Street - Display the 'W' parking permit on the dash of your car while parked on the south end of Fir St. *This room does sleep up to 3 guests, however our recommended occupancy is 2, due to space capacity in the sitting area*

During summer and winter season, a light morning snack, coffee and tea is provided.

Sq Ft: 450 sq. ft

Business License # 3019

Amenities at this property include:

Bedding 1: Queen
Bedding 2: Sofa Sleeper
Building Name: Manitou Lodge
Complex: Manitou Lodge
Deck: Balcony
Grouping: Hotel Room Bronze
High Speed Internet: Yes
Hot Tub: Community
Pace: Around Town
Parking: Street
Rating: Bronze
Skiing: Nearby
Stories: 2
TV: yes
TV's: 1

Seasonal Rates:

Jun 20, 2016 to Jul 2, 2016:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Jul 3, 2016 to Jul 4, 2016:
Daily Rate: $269.00

Jul 5, 2016 to Jul 7, 2016:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Jul 8, 2016 to Jul 10, 2016:
Daily Rate: $269.00

Jul 11, 2016 to Aug 4, 2016:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Aug 5, 2016 to Aug 7, 2016:
Daily Rate: $199.00

Aug 8, 2016 to Aug 24, 2016:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Aug 25, 2016 to Aug 27, 2016:
Daily Rate: $269.00

Aug 28, 2016 to Aug 31, 2016:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Sep 1, 2016 to Sep 5, 2016:
Daily Rate: $269.00

Sep 6, 2016 to Sep 14, 2016:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Sep 15, 2016 to Sep 18, 2016:
Daily Rate: $269.00

Sep 19, 2016 to Sep 29, 2016:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Sep 30, 2016 to Sep 30, 2016:
Daily Rate: $260.75

Oct 1, 2016 to Oct 15, 2016:
Daily Rate: $149.00

Oct 16, 2016 to Nov 22, 2016:
Daily Rate: $109.00

Nov 23, 2016 to Dec 22, 2016:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Dec 23, 2016 to Jan 1, 2017:
Daily Rate: $239.00

Jan 2, 2017 to Feb 16, 2017:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Feb 17, 2017 to Mar 18, 2017:
Daily Rate: $169.00

Mar 19, 2017 to Apr 2, 2017:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Apr 3, 2017 to May 24, 2017:
Daily Rate: $109.00

May 25, 2017 to Jun 13, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

Jun 14, 2017 to Jun 18, 2017:
Daily Rate: $279.00

Jun 19, 2017 to Jul 2, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

Jul 3, 2017 to Jul 9, 2017:
Daily Rate: $279.00

Jul 10, 2017 to Aug 3, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

Aug 4, 2017 to Aug 6, 2017:
Daily Rate: $199.00

Aug 7, 2017 to Aug 23, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

Aug 24, 2017 to Aug 26, 2017:
Daily Rate: $279.00

Aug 27, 2017 to Aug 30, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

Aug 31, 2017 to Sep 4, 2017:
Daily Rate: $279.00

Sep 5, 2017 to Sep 13, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

Sep 14, 2017 to Sep 17, 2017:
Daily Rate: $279.00

Sep 18, 2017 to Oct 14, 2017:
Daily Rate: $119.00

Oct 15, 2017 to Nov 21, 2017:
Daily Rate: $109.00

Average Rating 4 of 5

"Small, quaint, and lacking..."

3 of 5

Well it's a long story but the heat was broken, breakfast was lacking, there is no service at all, BUT location-location-location... Half block to the Gondola made life easy.
-Jay S on 04/02/2015

 

Manager Response:

We're glad we were able to accommodate you in one of the other rooms, and had a chance to fix the heat after your first night.
-LizaT

"LOVED this B&B!"

5 of 5

We will definitely return to the Manitou Lodge! Our room was updated, very clean, and the perfect size for the 3 of us. I was very surprised to find that the bed was a memory foam mattress and that I'd be able to relax and sleep as well as I do at home in my own bed! The breakfast choices in the kitchen were perfect, with a healthy assortment that gave us all what we needed to have the energy to hit the slopes. The gondola/ski lifts are only a very small block away, making it super convenient to haul our gear. There are bars, a grocer, and ski shops all within the block, making it super convenient once again to get anything you need. I can't believe how affordable the room was with all this goodness! We will definitely return to the Manitou Lodge!
-Melissa J on 03/31/2015

 

Manager Response:

Thanks for the review. Yes, Tempur-Pedic beds, for real!
-LizaT

"We won't stay here"

1 of 5

We didn't end up staying at the Manitou Lodge. I got the flu and travelling was out of the question. No amount of polite asking could help anyone find some common sense and just charge a cancel fee. We had to pay the full amount and didn't show up at all. We will find another place the next time we want to go to Telluride.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/28/2014

 

Manager Response:

Cyd,
It is unfortunate that you have a difficult experience with your reservation. I did take the time to look into the booking and it seems that you made your reservation through a 3rd party wholesaler like Expedia. The notes I have read said you wanted to cancel due to illness then another entry stated that you wanted to keep the reservation. The question is did you purchase cancellation insurance that is available to you?
We do hope that you return to Telluride and the Manitou Lodge. Please consider booking directly through us Telluride Alpine Lodging.

"Wonderful stay in beautiful place"

5 of 5

The Manitou Lodge is a real find, at a very great price and located in the middle of everything you want to do in Telluride. My wife and I will put this on our "only place to check" whenever we come back to Telluride, which is 2 or 3 times a year. Right on the creek and close to all.
-Pat & Ron Ramsey on 11/12/2013

 

Manager Response:

So happy you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou! It is a peaceful place right on the river and close to all the amenities Telluride has to offer.
Come back real soon!

"I loved the unique Setting."

4 of 5

Great bed! Loved the pruVate porch overlooking the river and lookin into town . The kitchen was really nice to have ! Gracious employee greeted us in the morning / but I enjoyed having the facilities to make my own breakfast as well ( special diet)
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/10/2013

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your kind review. We loved having you at the Manitou Lodge. Please come back and see us soon.

"The perfect sanctuary during Telluride's Bluegrass Festival!"

5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying at Manitou Lodge B&B; this past June during the Bluegrass Festival. The hotel's location is close to the festival grounds with a beautiful walk along the river trail. Unit #9 was clean, cozy and well appointed and the complimentary breakfast fare was more than adequate.Heather and Bruce are great hosts and this was a wonderful place to stay!
-Music Lover on 07/03/2013

 

Manager Response:

We are pleased that you found #9 enjoyable. It truly is a cozy room and guests can find it as cozy as you did. Guests such as yourself are easy to host and we thank you for your gracious patronage.

FYI, we have removed the "B&B" part of the nomenclature and simply call it Manitou Lodge But, we will continue to offer a complementary continental breakfast of boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels and baked good, fruit, granola, instant oatmeal, coffee, juice and milk each day during the regular season.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager

"a great place to sleep..."

4 of 5

Loved our stay. Really, the only time we spent in the room was while sleeping, and the bed was real comfy. Superb location. Adequate breakfast. Only complaint was that the hot tub was too hot. I'll stay here again for sure.
-mountaingirl on 09/06/2012

 

Manager Response:

We are pleased that you stayed with us and appreciate your review. We maintain and monitor the hot tub daily and keep it at 104 degrees.

Please do come back again.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"comfortable"

4 of 5

I enjoyed my stay at Manitou Lodge. It was convenient to the bus that took me to the conference center, very close to the chair lift, and within a short walking distance to the restaurants and shops in Telluride. I especially liked the bridge over the running stream that I crossed to get to my room. I felt safe at the Lodge. Its staff was most congeniel. I don't think I have had a call prior to a visit at a lodge to ask if I needed anything specific during my stay. I appreciated Heather's availability.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/02/2012

 

Manager Response:

We enjoyed having you at the Inn and we thank you for your kind words. You came from across the country to join us during the festival and we appreciated that you chose us. We hope you can return anytime. Sincerely, Heather Manager Manitou Lodge Telluride, CO

"Very cozy, but room is quite small"

3 of 5

The Manitou Lodge offers a great location, friendly staff and simple but adequate breakfast. The room we stayed in was quite small, and I don't think we could have lasted the whole week in such cramped quarters. We looked at some of the other rooms and would definitely return to the Manitou - just in a different room.
-Deborah D on 03/16/2012

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review. Rooms 8, 9, 10, 11 are on the west wing and while they have a queen bed in the loft and a pullout couch in the living area, they indeed are small. As a value driven property and very unique (sometimes referred to as "quaint") they are perfect for couples, singles and folks coming to enjoy the Telluride out-of-doors.

SIncerely,

Heather White
Manager
Manitou Lodge
Telluride, CO

"Manitou"

4 of 5

Thanks to alpine for providing this cozy lodging for our recent Passageworks event. The room was ideal for our speaker in both style and location.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/13/2012

 

Manager Response:

So happy that is was a good experience and your Speaker was a most captivating Person!

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager

"Convienient"

4 of 5

Great location, nice being so close to the river and the hiking trails. Will stay with you next summer.
-Bob Mac on 07/14/2011

 

Manager Response:

Thanks for your review. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Bruce White
Manager

"Awesome coming back"

5 of 5

Was better than described So good We are returning for a 2 night stay within a week from now.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/08/2011

 

Manager Response:

I am glad you are coming back. We enjoyed having you.

Bruce White
Manager

"First Visit, Won't be the last"

4 of 5

This was our first time in Telluride, and we didn't really know what to expect. We searched around for deals and found a buy two nights get the third free deal for Manitou Lodge B&B.; We got into town a bit after 5 o'clock. We didn't realize that check-in was supposed to be done at the office on Colorado ave, but a quick call to the office and they texted me the code for the main door and our room.Now, lets first get the obvious out of the way. The rooms are small. The downstairs living room area is a bit cramped. (Ours was made more so by the presence of the pack and play our 8 month old daughter was sleeping in. However, the rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. We opened up the door to our balcony and the San Miguel river was flowing right below our balcony with a view of the mountains and town to the north. There's no aC in the rooms, but with the provided fan and cracking the window open we had the room cooled off quickly. In all, the room would be perfect for 2 people. Having our baby along made it a bit cramped, but that's not the fault of the property by any means.The location is perfect. Close enough to everything. My wife and I had plans to go visit other attractions around the area, but when we realized how much there was to do in Telluride we changed plans. From our room it was a 3 minute walk to most of down town Telluride. Or it was one block or so to the free gondola to Mountain Village. The location of this B&B; was fantastic. The provided breakfast was adequate. Mainly cereal and bagels, coffee and fruit etc. However it was included and close. Just don't expect an omelette station or anything. We'll definitely be back again.
-John from Illinois on 07/03/2011

 

Manager Response:

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and will return. We'll look forward to seeing you again. Thanks so much for staying with us.

Heather White
Innkeeper

"What a great deal!"

5 of 5

Everything about our stay was excellent. The only 2 items that didn't mesure up the whole experience was the check-in snafau, (we weren't in pocession of the code that allowed access to our room), and when the off hours manager was called, she answered wit "What is your emergency". Very unnerving. 2 minor hickups did not change our opinon. Very satisfied.
-Charles Atwell on 03/27/2011

 

Manager Response:

We are in the process of tweaking our new electronic check in system so we appreciate your input concerning this. We hope to see you this summer. Thank you for your review.

Heather White
Manager

"clean, comfortable, great location"

4 of 5

Great location to go skiing - 1 block from the gondola and close to downtown Telluride. You park your car when you arrive and you don't need it the entire time. Manitou Lodge is clean, comfortable and quiet place to stay.
-marcia on 02/05/2011

 

Manager Response:

Thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Heather White
Manager

"Phish Show"

5 of 5

The B&B; was affordable, close to the concert area, the manager, Bruce, was helpful, friendly, and inviting. We had a great time and I would stay there again
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/18/2010

 

"Best Deal in Telluride!"

5 of 5

This was our second trip to the Manitou. We stayed in a different room this time-some good points some bad. Love the Tempurpedic mattress, hated the bathroom downstairs and the sink in the corner-loved the balcony, loved the big shower (the single story rooms have a tiny shower). The location can't be beat for walking-we are on motorcycles, and the price is right!
-Princezred on 07/14/2010

 

Manager Response:

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou Lodge B&B.

Bruce White
Manager

"Great place but very expensive"

4 of 5

The location was excellent and our room was lovely. However, at festival time, the prices are very expensive. We were disappointed with the timing and quality of the breakfast for the price.
-PhilippaM on 07/01/2010

 

Manager Response:

I am sorry you didn't find our breakfast convenient. We serve it seven days a week from 7 AM to 9:30 AM, and often wait until after 10 AM to put the food away if people are enjoying a late breakfast.

Bruce White
Manager
Manitou Lodge B&B

"Not too bad"

3 of 5

The location is outstanding and it was clean. This room, #9, however is very small. I mean VERY small.....not even enough room in the bathroom for the sink, which is in the main living area. Other than that, all was good. The complex has an outstanding hot tub and a minimalist breakfast 'lobby'. The staff / service is evasive and sporadic, but for the price in Telluride, this place is a very good value.
-neversummer on 02/11/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Manitou Bed and Breakfast. We're glad you enjoyed the great location and great value. Thank you and we look forward to having you back in Telluride soon!

"the room"

3 of 5

it was a quaint small hotel b/b. Only complaints were: in room #9, having the sofa bed open, makes it very hard for the upstairs occupant to reach the bathroom; need a second tv in the sofa area; and the breakfasts, not so good, opted to eat @town
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/05/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Manitou Lodge! We're glad you enjoyed our beautiful little town and I have forwarded your comments to our staff at the B&B. You are correct, sometimes the rooms can get a little small when the sofa sleeper is pulled out, the breakfast is basic but perfect for a pre-ski energy boost. We hope to have you back in Telluride soon!

"Great!"

5 of 5

Great place to stay close to the lifts. Small but it was cheap and that is what we asked for.
-MI man on 01/13/2010

 

"Wonderful place, but a little small"

3 of 5

Manitou Lodge B&B (Suite #9) was a lovely place, great location, and we enjoyed our stay! However there were two things that should be noted (especially when staying with two small children!)1) there is no on site parking. You have to park across the river and cross a walking bridge to get to the place. Not a bad thing, I actually enjoyed the tranquility and ambiance of being on the far side of the river. However with all the stuff that 2 children require, it got me my workout :-)2) The room is very nice, but also very quaint. The only thing roomy we felt was the shower. It does have a loft with a queen bed (which is where Mom and Dad slept) but with a porta-crib and sleeping bag on the downstairs floor we literally had to step over the kids to get to the bathroom (note: there is a convertible sofa that we did not use). Its also important to note that the loft is open, so any noises travel unimpeded to the main level (so watching TV upstairs will likely keep the downstairs awake if its being used).We had a great time when we stayed, the breakfast was great (thanks to Jan!). Would recommend and honestly will likely come back.
-bodlt on 10/08/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Manitou B&B! We're glad you enjoyed the great location and our beautiful little town. The Manitou is set up as a "bed and breakfast" style - easy, quaint, and affordable. Thank you for your comments and I will pass them along to our property management department. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to having you back in Telluride soon!

"Loved It"

5 of 5

My husband, kids and I stayed here for 2 nights and loved it! The lodge is very quaint and location couldn't have been better. Everyone was very friendly in the community area of the kitchen and deck overlooking the river.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/17/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Manitou B&B! We're glad you and your family enjoyed the B&B and the beautiful town of Telluride. We look forward to having you back here soon!

"great location"

4 of 5

The location was very convenient but the room was small. The lower level, with the bed out, made it impossible for others to get around in the room.
-barry on 08/06/2009

 

Manager Response:

Barry,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here in Telluride. The Manitou Lodge is set up with Bed & Breakfast style rooms - small, affordable, and convenient. We look forward to having you back here in Telluride soon!

"Wine festival"

4 of 5

We really only needed a place to sleep. Rooms are very small, but comfortable and very quiet. Unless you are on the first floor there are a lot of steps to climb.Breakfast was very good with good selection of healthy foods.Maintainance guy (AL) was extremely helpful in gettting us codes for checking in.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/01/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thanks for your review Jonie! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here in Telluride and hope to have you back soon!

"fantastic fun!"

5 of 5

Absolutely perfect for what we were needing to accomodate our large group! With the common area/kitchen set up the way it is, made for the best mini vacation ever! Due to severe food allergies we needed to cook all of our meals. All we had to do was bring our food, the kitchen had every cooking utensil imaginable for our need!! The wonderful hot tub was a nice added bonus! I would definately stay there again AND I will recommend this place to all my friends!
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 05/01/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for your feedback! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your input. Hope to see you again soon!