Availability Calendar

Available
Unavailable

Mountainside Inn #422

Get Rate Quote and Book Now!

  • Telluride West End
  • 1 bedrooms
  • 1 bathrooms
  • Sleeps 4

Mountainside Inn is Telluride's most affordable property, conveniently located along the San Miguel river and just 200 yards to lift #7!

1BR/1BA condo with split king bed (can be set up as a king bed OR 2 twins), queen sofa sleeper and full kitchen. On top floor (of 2 floors) with stair access.

*500 sq. ft*

*This room is pet-friendly with prior notification at $30/night pet fee*

*Guests staying 5 nights or longer will receive a mid week clean on the 3rd day of stay. Additional housekeeping is available on an a la carte basis*

Limited courtyard parking, additional lot parking available.

Business License # 12087

Amenities at this property include:

Bedding 1: Split King
Building Name: Mountainside Inn
Complex: Mountainside Inn
Extra Bedding: Sofa Sleeper
Grouping: 1 Bedroom
High Speed Internet: Yes
Hot Tub: Community
Laundry: Complex
Pace: Mountainside Inn
Parking: Complex
Pets Allowed: yes
Rating: Bronze
Skiing: Nearby
Stories: 1
TV: yes
TV's: 2
View: West

Seasonal Rates:

Jun 20, 2016 to Jul 2, 2016:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Jul 3, 2016 to Jul 4, 2016:
Daily Rate: $299.00

Jul 5, 2016 to Jul 7, 2016:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Jul 8, 2016 to Jul 10, 2016:
Daily Rate: $299.00

Jul 11, 2016 to Aug 4, 2016:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Aug 5, 2016 to Aug 7, 2016:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Aug 8, 2016 to Aug 24, 2016:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Aug 25, 2016 to Aug 27, 2016:
Daily Rate: $299.00

Aug 28, 2016 to Aug 31, 2016:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Sep 1, 2016 to Sep 5, 2016:
Daily Rate: $299.00

Sep 6, 2016 to Sep 14, 2016:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Sep 15, 2016 to Sep 18, 2016:
Daily Rate: $299.00

Sep 19, 2016 to Sep 29, 2016:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Sep 30, 2016 to Sep 30, 2016:
Daily Rate: $299.00

Oct 1, 2016 to Oct 15, 2016:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Oct 16, 2016 to Nov 22, 2016:
Daily Rate: $119.00

Nov 23, 2016 to Dec 22, 2016:
Daily Rate: $189.00

Dec 23, 2016 to Jan 1, 2017:
Daily Rate: $339.00

Jan 2, 2017 to Feb 16, 2017:
Daily Rate: $189.00

Feb 17, 2017 to Mar 18, 2017:
Daily Rate: $209.00

Mar 19, 2017 to Apr 2, 2017:
Daily Rate: $189.00

Apr 3, 2017 to May 24, 2017:
Daily Rate: $119.00

May 25, 2017 to Jun 13, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Jun 14, 2017 to Jun 18, 2017:
Daily Rate: $309.00

Jun 19, 2017 to Jul 2, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Jul 3, 2017 to Jul 9, 2017:
Daily Rate: $299.00

Jul 10, 2017 to Aug 3, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Aug 4, 2017 to Aug 6, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Aug 7, 2017 to Aug 23, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Aug 24, 2017 to Aug 26, 2017:
Daily Rate: $299.00

Aug 27, 2017 to Aug 30, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Aug 31, 2017 to Sep 4, 2017:
Daily Rate: $299.00

Sep 5, 2017 to Sep 13, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Sep 14, 2017 to Sep 17, 2017:
Daily Rate: $299.00

Sep 18, 2017 to Oct 14, 2017:
Daily Rate: $129.00

Oct 15, 2017 to Nov 21, 2017:
Daily Rate: $119.00

Average Rating 4.25 of 5

"Great Summertime Deal"

5 of 5

Everything was very clean and very nice. Big bathroom with a very nice and hot shower. There was some question as to location for summertime in town, but I really enjoyed my walks down the river path to the free Gondola and then into the main part of downtown. So I thought the location was great. I thought this was a good deal for the money.
-thePeste on 06/03/2015

 

Manager Response:

It always pleases us when our guests can enjoy their stay at Mountainside Inn and enjoy Telluride. We have recarpeted all the units last month and so are happy that we can offer brand new carpet. Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are located on the west end of town, 2 blocks from the free gondola to Mountain Village and 3 blocks from the central part of town where most of the action occurs.
Sincerely,
Heather White
Manager

"The most beautiful mountains on earth"

4 of 5

I stayed at the Mountainside Inn. The service here is different. It's not a hotel. They keep human hours. So if you're arriving late (after 9pm) they set you up with an info packet, maps, and keys in an envelope for you to pick up. Ours was complete with all the info we needed to get to the room. Every person I talked to was excellent throughout the experience. The rooms are apartments. Full kitchens and all utensils included. Our unit had nice Tv's and two full beds pushed together. There was no tub, only a very small shower. There was a gun safe (locked) in the room which was weird. Plenty of space overall, and was shocked by the amenities. We enjoyed the room very much while we were there. From our building the lift was literally 100 yards away. There is a green trail from that lift to get over to the other side of the mountain, and the Mountain Village. One Con to all of this was I was double charged by the hotel. They charged me once when I signed up online for the room, and billed the card I put down for incidentals as well. I called about it, and they readily refunded and apoligized. Almost a perfect customer service experience.
-ramaloma on 02/27/2014

 

Manager Response:

We thank you for your thorough review. Please do come back anytime.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager

"Room 422"

4 of 5

Clean room everything need was provided. lacks parking
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/19/2014

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review. We have 15 dedicated parking spots within the four buildings of Mountainside Inn and the Community parking lot with 40 spots right next to us. We send this information to our guests prior to their arrival so they are aware of parking as we did for you.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Mountainside Inn
Telluride, CO

"Mountainside Rocks!"

5 of 5

although Mountainside is not what I would consider luxury condo but the location and service more than makes up for it! The front desk staff was as friendly and helpful as can be and recommended an awesome restaurant for dinner the first night. The #7 lift is a short walk across a parking lot and a fast, steep ride back down the mountain to the same let.I would recommend this place to ridebros, couples or family. Love the big hot tub right out front too!
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/24/2014

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review Mountainside Inn. We are glad you enjoyed what we have to offer and look foward to seeing you again sometime. Thank you for the recommendation.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager

"Great stay in Telluride"

5 of 5

We recently stayed at Mountain Side Inn in Telluride. If you are looking for basic accommodations, this is your place.Heather, who oversees the property, was a very gracious host and answered every question we had. She made us feel very welcome.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/08/2014

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your kind review. Please do come back when you can because you rock.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Mountainside Inn
Telluride, CO

"Third time around"

4 of 5

We recently had a quick trip to Telluride (overnight stay) and always stay at the Mountainside Inn because they are "dog friendly". The staff is great, very friendly and helpful even before we got there. This was our third time to stay at the Inn and I have to say, it may be time to fix some things. I felt bad walking around late at night as the floors upstairs were creaking and the wallpaper was also peeling off the walls. Other than what is mentioned everything else was great, furnishings, size and cleanliness of the condo. We will stay there again.
-N/A on 07/31/2013

 

"Telluride - Skiing"

3 of 5

We took a trip to Telluride to go skiing and stayed at the Mountain Side Inn. The room was a fair value. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we have already booked a trip for next year in the same room.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/24/2013

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for your kind review of Mountainside Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit !

"Pleasant"

5 of 5

We enjoyed out stay at Mountainside Inn #422. It was spacious, comfortable and clean. Thank You!
-Maureen Williams on 07/18/2012

 

Manager Response:

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountainside Inn. You enjoyed one of our 1 bedroom suites that will accommodate 4 people and has a full kitchen, dining area and living room.
Come back and see us soon.

"An affordable alternative without sacrificing location or amenit"

5 of 5

I stay at the Mountainside Inn every time I visit Telluride for the Film Festival, and I've never been disappointed. It's convenient to all the venues, whether by a short walk to the high school or downtown, or a relaxing stroll down the riverside path to the gondola. I've tried both the 1-bedroom suite and the single with kitchenette, because I like having the ability to make a quick breakfast or stock up on snacks. It can be a little rough around the edges, but all in all it's clean and well-maintained, and the staff has always been helpful and friendly.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 05/25/2012

 

Manager Response:

Hi Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review.

Yes, we are the most affordable lodging in Telluride. And the location could not be better.

We look forward to your return visit

"Another great 4th of July in Telluride"

5 of 5

The condo is an older one with some quirks but a great value when compared with hotel rooms during the same period in the $300-$500+ range. Sure, no a/C, so we opened the windows. We never cooked in the unit though it had a well stocked full kitchen. You can walk to every part of town within a few minutes or ride your bike. We used the condo as our base to hike and bike every day. The Wi-Fi access was better than at home and the HD DirecTV and bigscreen was great during the afternoon rain storms that we were waiting out.
-John on 07/08/2011

 

Manager Response:

We are glad you enjoyed the 4th of July celebration here in Telluride. The location at the Mountainside Inn is ideal for any event and the great rates make it that much better. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon.

"Telluride Bluegrass Festival"

4 of 5

Though more than I am definitely use to spending on accommodations, due to it being festival weekend and all, this was the perfect place to stay for my wife, toddler, and dog. We were just enough removed from Town Park so the Mrs. and little one could go back and nap. We were five minutes from the gondola, and a minute from the river walk trail along the San Miguel. Our room consisted of a bedroom, a bathroom, a living room, and a kitchen. The sofa in the living room was a pull-out Queen, so we were able to set the toddler's pack n play up in the bedroom without disturbing him with late night arrivals. My only complaint concerns the parking, which was insufficient. We had to park one car at Mountain Village (far away), and another one I kind of squeezed into a community lot (so perhaps illegally parked?) without getting ticketed or towed.
-BDub on 07/08/2011

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for the positive feedback. Being so close to the central parts of Telluride is one of the key features at the Mountainside Inn. Prices tend to become higher around festival dates, but we actually do have some of the best rates in town. As far as parking, we have two on-site parking lots as well as a third that is only a short distance away. During Bluegrass parking becomes scarce all over town, although we will always do our best to accomodate. We hope to see you again next year.

-Mountainside Inn

"jazz celebration"

3 of 5

a little disappointed that we had to stay at the west end of town because of Fish even though we booked in March. Mtnside was not as nice as where we stayed last year(Riverside?) - smaller unit( 1 bdr vs. 2) for same price. Bedside lamp didn't work- bummer cuz I like to read in bed. Hallways are way too hot- are they heated in summertime? All in all, a great weekend- hope to stay closer to the park next year. also, it would be nice to be able to check in earlier so we don't have to leave the jazz fest to check in on Friday
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/19/2010

 

Manager Response:

Thanks for the feedback. Sorry to hear you didn't find your accomodations to be as pleasant as last year. It's tough since Phish played the day after Jazz and we were 100% occupied in town. Your right, Riverside condos are very nice and great location. For your next stay one of our sales associates would be happy to find the best accomodations for you! Thanks again for the review.

"Nice Place: Check in a little confusing"

3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, but arrived late after closing. Our confirmation was sent by internet and was confusing. It was sent on the heading of the managing company -- which was not the same as the place we stayed. I wish that the confirmation had the Mountainside address and check in procedure. Fortunatley, somebody did answer at their service and were very helpful
-J Murray on 08/02/2010

 

Manager Response:

Hi Joe,

So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Mountainside Inn. We tucked into the mountainside for sure.
We look forward to your return visit.

"Room 422 wonderful room, wonderful value"

5 of 5

We moved to this room after being in a basic double room, as there became 3 women skiers on extended stay. The difference in this room was immediately apparent...spacious living area with pullout sofabed, wide screen hd tv, fun selection of dvds and cd player, view over parking lot to lift 7 & mountains, right out the door. Ample modern kitchen. Bedroom king bed made into two twins for us. Bathroom fine and great shower head. Pleasant artwork throughout. When we had need for extra air purifier, blankets, towels, quickly provided. Easy walk into Telluride, can also do by river. To us, the owners of #422 have taken extra care so their guests have a special space to enjoy, and we're glad & fortunate we did!
-notlefm@aol.com on 02/18/2010

 

Manager Response:

Hi Marsha,
We were so happy to have you stay with us at Mountainside Inn! Yes, this owner has made some additional up grades and I know this makes all the difference.
Please come back and stay with us again soon. Summer season is great here.

"Mountainside inn suite"

3 of 5

The room was nice. Nice view of the mountain and Telluride Trail and the "ski in, ski out" was great. The closeness to Lift 7, Coonskin was very nice, but some issues were less than adequate.The towns power was lost on the first night, which by itself was understandable and tolerable. However, the emergency lighting failed after only an hour casting us into complete darkness with not a candle in sight.The stove did not work. I had to fix it myself. This is only a temporary fix due to the plastic receiver that the heating coil plugs into being broken on at least two coils. The cookware was not Teflon and therefore burned easily and was very difficult to clean. Teflon cookware is not so expensive as to not be a logical item to have in the suite and ALL rooms.The spa was only 85 degrees after the first of skiing due to the water being changed that day. What good is a spa after skiing if it cannot be used?! Especially on New Years Eve!! We were therefore unable to enjoy the annual New Years Eve "Torchlight Parade" down Telluride Trail from the spa as we have done for the past 5 years. BAD TIMING!! My suite was serviced only once during my 4 night stay. We were not told of this in advance, therefore the towels that were used then tossed onto the floor for replacement had to be used again the next afternoon.The $350.00 per day that I spent for this suite was not justifiable due to any combination of these problems. If amenities are going to be reduced, then so should the price of the suite/room, yet I paid as much this year as I did last year and received less for my buck.
-Ski Bummed on 01/06/2010

 

Manager Response:

Gary,
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Mountainside Inn. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and will make sure all your issues are taken care of for your next stay. The power outage was a fluke and I don't think anyone was prepared for it in town - I will make sure we check the timers on the emergency lighting. I have already placed a work order for the heating coils from your kitchenette room and I completely agree on the Teflon cookware. Each unit is individually owned so we will update our Owners on the cookware issue. The hot tub water was changed because it had beer/alcohol spilled in it the day before - I agree, very bad timing but we also have to maintain a safe and clean hottub. Our rooms are serviced once for every 4 nights, other arrangments can be made at the frontdesk. Our "Green Pledge" is labeled in the bathrooms explaining our goal of limiting the amount of water, towels, and overall resources it takes to maintain 90 rooms. We apologize for any and every hitch you ran into over the holidays. Thank you for your comments - it will help us improve the issues so your next visit will hopefully be flawless. We will make sure you are given a repeat discount for your next stay to make up for these issues. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Guest Services stay at 970-728-3388, ext. 4. We look forward to having you back in Telluride soon!

"Very enjoyable"

5 of 5

We were there for our son's wedding. It was very comfortable and enjoyable. My husband and I even stayed an extra day because we were enjoying Telluride so much. It is so beautful.
-Bruce and Pat on 06/30/2009

 

Manager Response:

Thank you for choosing TAL for this special event. Its a joy to hear such good things about our properties.