Availability Calendar


Mountainside Inn #104

Get Rate Quote and Book Now!

  • Telluride West End
  • 1 bedrooms
  • 1 bathrooms
  • Sleeps 4

Conveniently located in Telluride, along the San Miguel river and just 200 yards to lift #7, this 1-bedroom/1-bath premier suite has all the conveniences of a condo. Bedding: split-King, full sofa-sleeper.

In the main room is a full kitchen with stainless appliances, breakfast bar with 3 stools, sitting area with full-size Flexsteel sofa-sleeper, flat-screen TV with DVD player, and gas fireplace. The separate bedroom has a king bed which can be set up as 2 twins, en-suite full bath with shower, and flat-screen TV. Top-down blinds allow views of the mountains around the Inn while still giving you privacy. Ground-floor unit.

Parking is on-site and in the public lot next door, by permit. Coin-op laundry is available. Complimentary WIFI and HBO. A huge complex hot tub is on the patio overlooking the river. (closed mid-April to mid-May and late-Oct. to late-Nov.)

The Mountainside Inn is just 2 blocks from the grocery store, and about a 10-minute walk from historic downtown Telluride. The river trail offers a delightful path through town, and the free in-town shuttle picks up about a 1/2-block from the Inn.

No pets allowed in this unit.

500 sq. ft

Guests staying 5 nights or longer will receive a mid week clean. Additional housekeeping is available on an a la carte basis.

Limited courtyard parking, additional lot parking available.

Business Licence #12633

Amenities at this property include:

Bedding 1: Split King
Building Name: Mountainside Inn
Complex: Mountainside Inn
Extra Bedding: Sofa Sleeper
Fireplace: Gas Fireplace
Grouping: 1 Bedroom Silver
High Speed Internet: Yes
Hot Tub: Community
Laundry: Complex
Pace: Mountainside Inn
Parking: Complex
Rating: Silver
Skiing: Nearby
Stories: 1
TV: yes
TV's: 2

Seasonal Rates:

Apr 3, 2017 to May 24, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

May 25, 2017 to Jun 13, 2017:
Daily Rate: $199.00

Jun 14, 2017 to Jun 18, 2017:
Daily Rate: $339.00

Jun 19, 2017 to Jul 2, 2017:
Daily Rate: $199.00

Jul 3, 2017 to Jul 9, 2017:
Daily Rate: $329.00

Jul 10, 2017 to Aug 3, 2017:
Daily Rate: $199.00

Aug 4, 2017 to Aug 6, 2017:
Daily Rate: $199.00

Aug 7, 2017 to Aug 23, 2017:
Daily Rate: $199.00

Aug 24, 2017 to Aug 30, 2017:
Daily Rate: $199.00

Aug 31, 2017 to Sep 4, 2017:
Daily Rate: $329.00

Sep 5, 2017 to Sep 13, 2017:
Daily Rate: $199.00

Sep 14, 2017 to Sep 17, 2017:
Daily Rate: $329.00

Sep 18, 2017 to Oct 14, 2017:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Oct 15, 2017 to Nov 21, 2017:
Daily Rate: $129.00

Nov 22, 2017 to Dec 22, 2017:
Daily Rate: $209.00

Dec 23, 2017 to Jan 6, 2018:
Daily Rate: $389.00

Jan 7, 2018 to Feb 15, 2018:
Daily Rate: $209.00

Feb 16, 2018 to Mar 24, 2018:
Daily Rate: $249.00

Mar 25, 2018 to Apr 8, 2018:
Daily Rate: $209.00

Average Rating 4 of 5

"Ask for description of view!"

4 of 5

We upgraded when we booked and when we got there our view was the parking lot on a busy check in location. Not an upgrade to our notion. The staff was very friendly and understanding and allowed us to change to a smaller room with a view of mountains and refunded our upgrade rate. Gotta like that! : ) We parked our car on arrival and easily walked everywhere from this location.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/03/2014


Manager Response:

This is true. A portion of our units face inward to the parking lot, so if view is what you came for do call ahead. While the views from our Inn aren't off the charts breathtaking (yes, one does have to pay for that, too) some units have a loftier view of mountains in the distance, the river or the woods which is a little nicer than asphalt and cars. Guests come to this Inn for all sorts of reasons and some never look out their window, particularly our business and construction guests who, at the end of the day just need sustenance, a bed and some good rest. But, many such as yourself want to soak in every minute of the incredible landscape that makes this town special. Thanks for your review.
Heather White

"Great Place!"

4 of 5

My husband and I recently stayed in this condo in Telluride and it was perfect for the two of us! We could walk to the Jazz Festival and to town very easily. The condo was very clean and set up nicely. We will be back again soon!
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/11/2014


Manager Response:

YAY!! Come back anytime and thank you.
Heather White

"A great experience, we would revisit and recommend."

4 of 5

We had read mixed reviews on Expedia about Mountainside Inn, but we had a great one bedroom apartment #104. I had a look in other apartments and weren't as nice. The greeting we received was excellent and they couldn't have been more helpful. The location was great, as it was a short walk across the car-park to Lift 7, and a short walk or ride on the Galloping Goose (free bus) to the gondola. The apartment has a hot tub and is close to the supermarket. the apartment itself was excellent equipped. Value for money. A+
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/12/2014


Manager Response:

I never got A+ in school or college, so it feels great to finally get one! Thank you and hope to see you again.

Heather White

"Telluride B&B; Lodging (Rainy weekend)"

2 of 5

The Mountainside Inn is generally a very good place to stay. The room layout is convenient so couples don't disturb each other when one is sleeping but the living room furniture is uncomfortable. The rainy weekend meant we spent more time in the room than we would normally. The couch was extremely uncomfortable.
-blues and brews attende on 10/03/2013


Manager Response:

Thank you for your review and we appreciate knowing your thoughts about the furniture. We will see what we can do about that. Indeed Blues and Brews was rainy and lots of us had to spend more time indoors than we wanted to.


Heather White

"Great Value in Telluride."

4 of 5

This is a value driven hotel and probably the most economical place to stay in the Town of Telluride. Nothing fancy but very clean and comfortable. The staff were pleasant and made our stay enjoyable. If you're on a budget, this is the place to stay.
-Texas Traveler on 07/31/2013


"Cozy Mountain Retreat"

5 of 5

This first-floor apartment was spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was well-equipped and the cost was incredibly reasonable for Telluride. What's not to like?
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/25/2012


Manager Response:

We agree! What's not to like?? Thanks for your review and truly we do work to provide affordable accommodations for coming to stay, play and visit in Telluride.

"Remodeled Suites with a Full Kitchen"

5 of 5

This is the most affordable place in town, but it doesn't act like it. Quiet, right on the river, our newly remodeled suite was just the ticket for a long weekend getaway. Having the full kitchen was essential with a little tyke, and the location was walking distance to everything in town. Looking forward to staying with you again!
-Julie on 09/13/2012


Manager Response:

Hi Julie,
Thank you for your review of Mountainside Inn! Our suites are perfect for families with all the amenties and conveniences of home.
So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you and your family again

"Spectacular Value - class act at affordable rate"

4 of 5

We were pleasantly surprised at the clean, lean modern styling of the "efficiency" we rented: a)it's a short walk to a lift; b) it's comfortable and aesthetic (vintage ski posters, a gas fireplace, and views of the peaks); c) it's quiet and roomy enough for two couples d) it's by the creek and close to a charming (short) creek-side walk to downtown Telluride; e) it's blipp*^*ng affordable! Now, if you're a millionaire, throw $3,000 into a suite in Franz Klammer's village digs. But for my money, I prefer the Mountainside Inn.
-Margo & Michael on 02/28/2012


Manager Response:

Hi Margo,
So glad you enjoyed Mountainside Inn and beautiful Telluride. You stayed in one of our 1 bedroom suites and described us beautifully.
We look forward to your future stay.

"Value price, good location"

3 of 5

Unit was a value and location to get on ski lift 7 was a shot walk. The unit had a small kitchen that helped keep eating out cost down. The unit was old but clean. Only problem was the handle on the Shouer broke the night we arrived.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/09/2012


Manager Response:

Thank you for your feedback, so glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We do apologize for the shower mishap, and has now been corrected. Hope to have you back to Telluride soon.

Thank you

"Affordable, comfortable, convenient"

4 of 5

My husband and I certaily enjoyed our stay. This is not the luxury hotel, but it's clean, our room was updated, and the personel was very friendly and responsive. The location was great, and we had a great experience with the mountain and skiing. The only problem there were no view from our unit, and no balcony.
-Elizabeth on 03/03/2011


Manager Response:

Hello Elizabeth,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountainside Inn. We certainly enjoyed having you here.

The next time you are in the states come by and see us.


5 of 5

Manager allowed us to upgrade at a very fair rate from the original room to a larger room to better accommodate our family. This gesture was greatly appreciated and we will definitely return to stay & to ski again!
-Mark on 01/12/2011


Manager Response:

Thank you for your kind review. We here at Mountainside Inn try extremely hard to please our guests.
We look forward to your return visit

"Travelers from Texas"

5 of 5

The stay was enjoyable. The staff was accommodating with extra cooling, broken door knob and broken window shade. The only problem was that on the second day there was a problem with spiders maybe this was because of the ripped window screen or perhaps the need to exterminate.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/29/2010


"July 2009 Telluride Visit"

4 of 5

I was visiting Telluride to check it out, learn about it so I could have a better understanding of the resort community. I stayed at the Mountainside Inn in unit 104, it was very nice, newly renovated and had a full kitchen. There is a large construction project going on next door, so ask for a room away from the construction area and noise, I understand the construction will be going on through 2011...
-Bill W. on 08/05/2009


Manager Response:

Thank you for your review. We hope you are pleasantly surprised with your stay in Telluride. We hope to see you again

"Convenient close to towncenter"

4 of 5

Have stayed at Mountainside Inn on several occasions. Best value in Telluride and short walk along the beautiful River Trail to get to center of town.I recommend the suites if you can get one. They have been recently remodeled and are roomier and much more comfortable than the hotel rooms. They have full kitchens with everything you need to prepare and serve a meal. And they stay much cooler in the summer months as there is NO airconditioing.The hot tub on the property is huge and kept very clean.The only negative issue I have is now that the Alpine Lodging main office is located in the check in area, the parking lot is always congested and if your room is interior to the parking area, there is alot of car and people noise. (slamming doors engines running, people loudly chatting). Ask for an exterior room to cut the noise and privacy level.Property is well maintained and staff is very friendly and helpful! Tip your maid, please!
-Fletchandsus on 07/16/2009


Manager Response:

We appreciate your response and your attention to detail. Thank you for staying with us at the Mountainside Inn. Hope to see you soon.