Availability Calendar


Mountainside Inn #106

Get Rate Quote and Book Now!

  • Telluride West End
  • 1 bedrooms
  • 1 bathrooms
  • Sleeps 4

Conveniently located in Telluride, along the San Miguel river and just 200 yards to lift #7, this 1-bedroom/1-bath premier suite has all the conveniences of a condo. Bedding: split-King, full sofa-sleeper.

In the main room is a full kitchen with stainless appliances, breakfast bar with 3 stools, sitting area with full-size Flexsteel sofa-sleeper, flat-screen TV with DVD player, and gas fireplace. The separate bedroom has a king bed which can be set up as 2 twins, en-suite full bath with shower, and flat-screen TV. Top-down blinds allow views of the mountains around the Inn while still giving you privacy. Ground-floor unit.

Parking is on-site and in the public lot next door, by permit. Coin-op laundry is available. Complimentary WIFI and HBO. A huge complex hot tub is on the patio overlooking the river. (closed mid-April to mid-May and late-Oct. to late-Nov.)

The Mountainside Inn is just 2 blocks from the grocery store, and about a 10-minute walk from historic downtown Telluride. The river trail offers a delightful path through town, and the free in-town shuttle picks up about a 1/2-block from the Inn.

No pets allowed in this unit.

500 sq. ft

Guests staying 5 nights or longer will receive a mid week clean. Additional housekeeping is available on an a la carte basis.

Limited courtyard parking, additional lot parking available.

Business Licence #3013

Amenities at this property include:

Bedding 1: Split King
Building Name: Mountainside Inn
Complex: Mountainside Inn
Extra Bedding: Sofa Sleeper
Fireplace: Gas Fireplace
Grouping: 1 Bedroom Silver
High Speed Internet: Yes
Hot Tub: Community
Laundry: Complex
Pace: Mountainside Inn
Parking: Complex
Rating: Silver
Skiing: Nearby
Stories: 1
TV: yes
TV's: 2

Seasonal Rates:

Apr 3, 2017 to May 24, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

May 25, 2017 to Jun 13, 2017:
Daily Rate: $199.00

Jun 14, 2017 to Jun 18, 2017:
Daily Rate: $339.00

Jun 19, 2017 to Jul 2, 2017:
Daily Rate: $199.00

Jul 3, 2017 to Jul 9, 2017:
Daily Rate: $329.00

Jul 10, 2017 to Aug 3, 2017:
Daily Rate: $199.00

Aug 4, 2017 to Aug 6, 2017:
Daily Rate: $199.00

Aug 7, 2017 to Aug 23, 2017:
Daily Rate: $199.00

Aug 24, 2017 to Aug 30, 2017:
Daily Rate: $199.00

Aug 31, 2017 to Sep 4, 2017:
Daily Rate: $329.00

Sep 5, 2017 to Sep 13, 2017:
Daily Rate: $199.00

Sep 14, 2017 to Sep 17, 2017:
Daily Rate: $329.00

Sep 18, 2017 to Oct 14, 2017:
Daily Rate: $159.00

Oct 15, 2017 to Nov 21, 2017:
Daily Rate: $129.00

Nov 22, 2017 to Dec 22, 2017:
Daily Rate: $209.00

Dec 23, 2017 to Jan 6, 2018:
Daily Rate: $389.00

Jan 7, 2018 to Feb 15, 2018:
Daily Rate: $209.00

Feb 16, 2018 to Mar 24, 2018:
Daily Rate: $249.00

Mar 25, 2018 to Apr 8, 2018:
Daily Rate: $209.00

Average Rating 4 of 5

"Great find"

3 of 5

wonderful location, great customer service. Only drawbacks were that the fridge froze our food, the counter stools were too short to be able to use for eating, the coffee machine was broken, and the fans didn't oscillate.Our unit was very warm and on the parking lot which wasn't great, but for the price it is a really great find. The front desk was very accommodating insofar as was possible (couldn't change out the stools as the condo is privately owned) and we had a great time at the jazz fest.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/15/2014


Manager Response:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As you requested, we did replace your coffeemaker. So sorry we did not know you had problems with the refrigerator. Jazz fest was fun and glad you enjoyed it.
Heather White

"Relaxing and fun"

5 of 5

We arrived late at night and the Management left the keys/paper work for us in a box. The first room we stayed in was really small for our family so the next morning we asked if there were any other rooms available. The room we moved into was like a small apartment and we loved it. It was comfortable and very clean as well as decorated really cute. We could cook or eat out and the walk was not too far from town. The front desk was very helpful with all our needs. We thought the price was reasonable, especially for a last minute spring break booking. This was our first time in Telluride and when we return we will stay with Mountainside Inn. P.S. If you have to go to the medical clinic they are very nice and will get you in and out quick.
-Michael J. on 04/02/2014


Manager Response:

Well, thank you for your thorough review. In Telluride, being a destination vacation, we do our best to make your stay pleasant and memorable and we appreciate those who speak up. We were glad we were able to accommodate you and the fam.

Heather White

"Fantastic location and accommodation"

5 of 5

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon, we spent a week at the mountainside inn and had a wonderful stay!The apartment was so lovely and equipped with everything we needed, the bed was comfortable and the kitchen/bathroom modern. the shower was better than ours back at home! We loved the location and was able to walk everywhere, the shops were close and the restaurants fantastic after a day of skiing. We cooked most mornings and a few dinners, great to have the option! Would recommended this place to all!
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/16/2014


Manager Response:

You rented a one bedroom suite which is one of the upgraded units with updated finishes and so forth. While the price reflects this, it is still an economical option in Telluride. We are pleased that you enjoyed it.

Thank you.

Heather White

"Outstanding fun and proximity to slopes"

4 of 5

Great little place...clean & cozy. Sleeps 2 adults great-plenty of room or 2 adults and 2 kids fine...4 adults? No way. As long as that is not the intention you will enjoy everything about the place! I'll be back.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/12/2014


Manager Response:

Thanks for sharing and happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Heather White

"perfectly adequate"

3 of 5

room was fine. front desk when we checked in was a bit confused. she didn't know that the king size bed separated into two twins - she told us that there were no rooms like that (when that arrangement had been confirmed when i made the reservation). this resulted in our having to go to another building with our various suitcases, etc...only to go back to the original room which did, in fact, have a king bed that separated. it was nice to have a kitchen and kitchen table. we also enjoyed being on the river.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/05/2013


Manager Response:

We thank you for your positive review and profusely apologize for the confusion and extra lugging around. This is a Guest Service issue that we will address immediately. Please do come back anytime.


Heather White
Mountainside Inn
Telluride, CO


3 of 5

Now I am really confused. According to my December confirmation I rented Mountainside Inn #106. In actuality I was assigned to the Cimarron Lodge.Would you please explain. I will be calling Hart tomorrow
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/10/2013


Manager Response:

We are sorry for the confusion and I hope this mix up has been resolved.

"Comfortable unit in a great location."

4 of 5

Nicely updated throughout, not fancy but functional. Walked about 10 yards out the door to a clean hot outdoor spa after skiing. Close enough to walk to the ticket office and lift hair with ski boots on.Our only issue was the web page I used advertised 2 for 1 lift passes. I have gotten deals like this before and the lift passes were at check-in so I thought this would be the case. I don't think the page said you had to jump through another hoop for tickets. We went online while there but the page would no longer open. I felt cheated as the lift tickets are a whopping $106 a day and $86 for a half day!
-Elizabeth on 02/07/2013


Manager Response:

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountainside Inn. We are sorry you had difficulty with the web pages. Please contact us directly the next time so we can get you exactly what you need for discounted lift tickets.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review

"Great accommodations - lousy customer service"

2 of 5

From the moment I arrived the woman at the front desk made me feel unwelcome. As a frequent traveler, I found many of the businesses I patronized in Telluride had been overwhelmed with people and had little left to give. I have to think that with all the festivals that the town hosts they are just running hard trying to keep up. Also, because of other events happening at the same time as the one we were attending, parking was impossible at the inn. They suggested we go find some place on the side of the street blocks away. That was a first. We were informed that there would be massive people coming on our last day and if we didn't leave town early we wouldn't be able to. Due to this situation we were quite unhappy with the accommodations and asked for a refund for our third night. The front desk lady flat out refused to even discuss it and we were forced to either stay and endure conditions we found unacceptable or leave a night early and forgo the room cost. I feel bad that our world has come to such a state that even if you are dissatisfied with a service you are forced to pay anyway. That being said, we did leave early and had to pay for another room elsewhere as well. The attitude of the lady of this inn made our stay in beautiful Telluride substandard. I will not be returning to this establishment for more abuse.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/29/2012


Manager Response:

We appreciate your review of Mountainside Inn. We also take our customer service seriously. If you had contacted a member of our management team I'm sure things would have worked out more to your liking.
Telluride is host to many festivals all summer long. Unfortunately we have no control over traffic, scheduling of events and road closures. Mountainside always provide parking options for our guests.
On the particular weekend you were here the road closure was for the safety of the Pro Cycle bicyclists heading into town on the first stage of their tour. We all have to make the best out of these types of inconveniences

"comfortable, roomy, peacefull"

5 of 5

Great room, had everything one could want. close to down town
-Paul and Jane on 07/20/2012


Manager Response:

HI Paul,
Thankdyou for your kind review of Mountainside Inn and so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to your future stays here in Telluride and Mountainside Inn

"Perfect room & location"

5 of 5

stayed here with our twins and nanny- perfect space and great room divider so multiple groups could have privacy. Going back very soon.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/19/2012


Manager Response:

Thank you for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Mountainside Inn is great for families.
We look forward to your future stay

"Great price and amenities for Telluride"

4 of 5

Great location next slope and lift. Kitchen was very nice when we did not want to eat out. Room is nothing special but functional and clean. I always stay here when I go to Telluride. Otherwise I could not afford to go.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 05/25/2012


Manager Response:

Hi Christopher,
Thank you for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to your return visit.


5 of 5

Refreshingly remarkable. It was one of the best birthday weekend get-a-ways my husband ever had.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/08/2011


Manager Response:

Thank you for the kind review of Mountainside Inn and beautiful Telluride!
So glad your weekend get a way was all you expected.
Come back and see us soon.

"the location of the mountainside Inn was great."

4 of 5

The Mountainside Inn lodging was nice and clean and the location was great.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/24/2010


Manager Response:

Glad to hear your stay at the Mountainside was a good one. Thanks for the feedback, and come back to Telluride again soon!


3 of 5

Our recent stay was complicated by stress, noise, migrant workers, and a bunch of load conversations outside our door. This was the first night suite #422 2 hr sleep. I had to call the night manager to talk to our neighbors (they didn't speak English). HOWEVER, our second night we were up-graded to suite #106. WOW 200% better, 8 full hours of sleep. it was amazing and the staff were really understanding and accommodating. Even though our 23rd anniversary started off on a bad note, it ended with satisfaction. IF I was to stay here again I would make sure #106 was available.
-T. Darby on 01/21/2010


Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Mountainside Inn. We do apologize for the noise but so happy to accommodate you with a move to 106. Our staff does the best to keep our guests happy.
We look forward to your return to beautiful Telluride!

"A great Summer stay!"

5 of 5

-Service was alway available and helpful.-Felt like home upon arrival. Clean and inviting.-Location was close to town and trails. Amenities were easy to find and use.-The clean facilities and location.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/15/2009


Manager Response:

We are pleased that you had such a wonderful stay. As always we hope to see you again in the near future.

Mountainside Inn