Availability Calendar


Mountainside Inn #122

Get Rate Quote and Book Now!

  • Telluride West End
  • 1 bedrooms
  • 1 bathrooms
  • Sleeps 4

Mountainside Inn is Telluride's most affordable property, conveniently located along the San Miguel river and just 200 yards to lift #7!

1BR/1BA condo with split king bed (can be set up as a king bed OR 2 twins), queen sofa sleeper and full kitchen.

This 2nd floor suite offers a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, light-filled living room with queen sofa-sleeper, and separate bedroom with king bed (which can be made up as 2 twins.) In the living room is a large flat-screen TV with cable/HBO, and the bedroom has its own flat screen TV, too. The bathroom, with shower only, is accessible from the short hallway between living room and bedroom. Wifi Internet service is complimentary.

*550 sq. ft*

Guests staying 5 nights or longer will receive mid-week housekeeping. Daily housekeeping is available for a fee.

Limited courtyard parking, additional lot parking available.

Business License # 3717

Amenities at this property include:

Bedding 1: Split King
Building Name: Mountainside Inn
Complex: Mountainside Inn
Extra Bedding: Sofa Sleeper
Grouping: 1 Bedroom
High Speed Internet: Yes
Hot Tub: Community
Laundry: Complex
Pace: Mountainside Inn
Parking: Complex
Rating: Bronze
Skiing: Nearby
Stories: 1
TV: yes
TV's: 2
View: East

Seasonal Rates:

May 25, 2017 to Jun 13, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Jun 14, 2017 to Jun 18, 2017:
Daily Rate: $309.00

Jun 19, 2017 to Jul 2, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Jul 3, 2017 to Jul 9, 2017:
Daily Rate: $299.00

Jul 10, 2017 to Aug 3, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Aug 4, 2017 to Aug 6, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Aug 7, 2017 to Aug 23, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Aug 24, 2017 to Aug 30, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Aug 31, 2017 to Sep 4, 2017:
Daily Rate: $299.00

Sep 5, 2017 to Sep 13, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Sep 14, 2017 to Sep 17, 2017:
Daily Rate: $299.00

Sep 18, 2017 to Oct 14, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

Oct 15, 2017 to Nov 21, 2017:
Daily Rate: $119.00

Nov 22, 2017 to Dec 22, 2017:
Daily Rate: $189.00

Dec 23, 2017 to Jan 6, 2018:
Daily Rate: $339.00

Jan 7, 2018 to Feb 15, 2018:
Daily Rate: $189.00

Feb 16, 2018 to Mar 24, 2018:
Daily Rate: $209.00

Mar 25, 2018 to Apr 8, 2018:
Daily Rate: $189.00

Average Rating 4 of 5

"Nice unit, great location, clean - incense coming from somewhere"

3 of 5

Great location to ski nearly right from your room, clean kitchen and other rooms, good price, incense smell kept coming in from somewhere - maybe bathroom vent connection with other units? does not smell good on warmer days.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/27/2014


Manager Response:

We thank you for your review and are sorry for the incense odor. We don't care for it no matter what the temperature. This will be something we will address in our Guest Services meeting and the best way to let our guests know to refrain from using it.


Heather White

"Winter 2014"

4 of 5

A nice clean place less than a 5 minute walk (with skis) to the Coonskin lift. It's not luxurious but it's a perfect place to sleep and eat and ski again the next day!
-LDP on 03/12/2014


Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience. We agree: a perfect place to sleep and eat and ski again.

Heather White
Property Manager

"Unit provided clean, comfortable, convenient lodging at a reason"

4 of 5

The unit was spacious and comfortable and excellent value. The kitchen could have been better stocked with utensils.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/31/2014


"Perfect Location. Friendly atmosphere."

5 of 5

Perfect location. Ski in/out. All of downtown telluride is within walking distance. Mountain village is an option via gondola but there isn't much reason to go up there for the pre-fab ski resort setup. Downtown Telluride has loads to offer and this hotel is a perfect means to explore all it has to offer.
-Noodles on 03/29/2013


"Internet doesn't work"

2 of 5

The internet doesn't work. I asked several other people who stayed at Moutainside Inn. Most of them experienced the same problem. The front desk is open only 9am-5pm. I have conference 8am-5pm. There is no way I can ask help from the front desk. It is extremely inconvenient for me to stay at this property because of the problem with the internet and the short service hours of the front desk.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/19/2012


Manager Response:

Thank you so much for your concerns regarding the internet. I can assure you that it does work. On occassion when we have a large influx of visitors that need the internet on a regular basis our band width becomes used up.
Our office is open from 8:30a.m to 7p.m. daily and are always there to help you with your concerns.

"Perfectly suited"

5 of 5

I brought my teenage daughter and her best friend to the Telluride Horror Show this past weekend. After considering a number of available lodging options, I chose the Mountainside Inn because the options it offered seemed best suited to our group. The choice turned out to be better than I anticipated. The staff was friendly and helpful, the parking and the room location were extremely convenient, and the accomodations were precisely what we needed. The girls had a room of their own with an enormous bed--with their own TV & DVD player, which thrilled them to no end, even though they never got to use it--and I had the pullout bed on the couch, which was quite comfortable and suited me perfectly. Our only regret was that we did not stay long enough to take advantage of all that the accomodations had to offer. The rates were excellent, especially with the festival discount. I would highly recommend the Mountainside Inn, especially to other families or small groups attending one of Telluride's many festivals. I appreciate the agent from Telluride alpine Lodging who assisted me in making this selection--his recommendation was just right. Thank you.
-Scott N. on 10/19/2011


Manager Response:

Thank you for your kind review of Mountainside Inn.
Our sales staff is top notch and the best in fitting the needs of our guests with our properties.

We look forward to your return stay

"more than i expected"

4 of 5

Y'all have a wonderful place, the staff was great, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the view was breath taking!! I meant to give y'all 5 stars for everthing but I'm writing this with my iphone and it isnt letting me.
-R. Haney on 08/25/2011


Manager Response:

We're glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate the awesome review and hope to see you again soon.

-Mountainside Inn

"Comfortable and Clean"

5 of 5

Recently,my family and I stayed in one of your 1 bedroom suites. This was our first visit to Telluride and we chose the Mountainside Inn for our first visit. What a pleasant surprise! Our suite was very spacious, very clean, and very convenient to the mountain. Your employees were all very helpful and friendly. Thank you for making our visit very enjoyable. We will be sure to tell our friends about your wonderful inn.
-DJR from Eagle, CO on 01/26/2011


Manager Response:

We are so glad your first visit to Telluride was a great one! Mountainside Inn is the most affordable property in town and we aim to make our guests feel at home.
Come back and see us again soon.

"Mtn side inn review"

5 of 5

This is one of the less expensive places to stay- a great value. Can walk to one of the lifts from hotel. Was impressed w/ rm 122- was more than we expected- separate bedroom, very large, full kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.
-Chris from TN on 01/06/2011


Manager Response:

Thanks for the great review. We look forward to your return!

"Poor Communication But Did Rectify Issues"

2 of 5

The room was fine-issue was the rental agents. First-the confirmation said "Parking Permit" and then when we arrived we were told that parking was $30 per day extra. They did, upon our complaining, change us to room 122 and gave us a permit. Nowhere does it say that housekeeping is not included but every 3 days-we were surprised to find our room dirty. But again, once we called, they sent the maids to clean up the next morning. This is not a cheap motel therefore, policies should be made clear and consistent. Although the room is worn, the bed was very comfortable-could upgrade the TV as well
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/09/2010


Manager Response:

Thanks for taking the time to give you honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that you found a lack of communication during your stay here. Our housekeeping policy at Mountainside Inn does not offer daily housekeeping unless requested, for a small additional fee. This is part of our green initiative to save energy and water. You are right, this should have been made clear to you upon check-in. Lack of communication aside, we are happy to hear you found the room to be very comfortable and hope you return!

"Roomy w/dated kitchen, but perfect for our needs"

5 of 5

Our adult children tented at the high school, but ate with us. Although the kitchen is in great need of updating, it was still adequate to cook and eat. The unit was roomy enough for us all to sit, eat and watch world cup soccer when we were not sleeping, doing the bluegrass festival. It was a little far for the old folks to walk to the festival - but we were able to take the shuttle many times.
-SHAW on 07/01/2010


Manager Response:

Thank you for reviewing you stay at the Mountainside Inn! We're glad you enjoyed the Bronze 1 bedroom condo for Bluegrass Festival. Next time you're in town, check out the Gold 1 bedroom condos at Mountainside - little more updated with high end kitchen appliances, stainless steal, etc. but still at a great price. The shuttle is perfect if you want to rest your legs and save up for Bluegrass dancin' in Town Park! We look forward to having you back in Telluride for Bluegrass Festival or another adventure soon!

"Perfect for the price"

4 of 5

If you want a great location, reasonable price and the basics, this is perfect. No frills but it will not break the bank either.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 04/08/2010


Manager Response:

Hello Amy,
Well you have described us perfectly! We strive in keeping our low for our guests so they can enjoy our beautiful corner of the world. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountainside Inn.
We look forward to your return in the summer!

"Good location-Nothing fancy"

3 of 5

We got our request to book ROOM #422 on the second floor. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. But, each condo may have a different owner, so amenities vary.....We were away from the construction and overlooked the mountain. There were 3 of us so one person slept on the sofa bed. The beds in bedroom were very comfortable. But the bedroom had an adjoining door right near the bed's pillow so that if the room next door was booked, it would be noisy since the door was not soundproof. However, for our 3 night visit, it was quiet. Each condo may have a different owner, so amenities vary. Our kitchen had a good selection of pots, pans, cups, although there were no coffee filters for the coffee machine or salt & pepper. The 2 TVs worked well - one was large flat screen. The office only keeps 8-5 pm hours and that is not apparent to folks who check in later. They need to advertise this issue up front. However, office staff quickly responded to our requests for replacement of burned out light bulbs, an extra humidifier, extra towels, etc. They do not clean or change linens every day -- only every 3rd day, so that may be an issue if you want that. Overall, Inn has a good location for skiers who don't want to spend a lot on housing, but want a basic, clean condo conveniently located near the slopes.
-Elizabeth on 02/11/2010


Manager Response:

Hello Elizabeth,
Thank you for taking the time to review Mountainside Inn. We are glad you enjoyed 422. This owner takes care of his unit and has made some nice additions.
Here at Mountainside we try to do everything possible to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible.
We look forward to your return visit.