Availability Calendar


Mountainside Inn #322

Get Rate Quote and Book Now!

  • Telluride West End
  • 1 bedrooms
  • 1 bathrooms
  • Sleeps 4

Mountainside Inn is Telluride's most affordable property, conveniently located along the San Miguel river and just 200 yards to lift #7!

Common hot tub open during regular season from 10 am to 10 pm. Common coin op W/D in located building 200

1BR/1BA condo with split king bed (can be set up as a king bed OR 2 twins), queen sofa sleeper and full kitchen. On top floor (of 2 floors) with stair access.

*500 sq. ft*

*This room is pet-friendly with prior notification at $30/night pet fee*

*Guests staying 5 nights or longer will receive a mid week clean on the 3rd day of stay. Additional housekeeping is available on an a la carte basis*

Limited courtyard parking, additional lot parking available.

Business License #003013

Amenities at this property include:

Bedding 1: Split King
Building Name: Mountainside Inn
Complex: Mountainside Inn
Extra Bedding: Sofa Sleeper
Grouping: 1 Bedroom
High Speed Internet: Yes
Laundry: Complex
Pace: Mountainside Inn
Parking: Complex
Pets Allowed: yes
Rating: Bronze
Skiing: Nearby
Stories: 1
TV: yes
TV's: 2
View: West

Seasonal Rates:

May 25, 2017 to Jun 13, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Jun 14, 2017 to Jun 18, 2017:
Daily Rate: $309.00

Jun 19, 2017 to Jul 2, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Jul 3, 2017 to Jul 9, 2017:
Daily Rate: $299.00

Jul 10, 2017 to Aug 3, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Aug 4, 2017 to Aug 6, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Aug 7, 2017 to Aug 23, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Aug 24, 2017 to Aug 30, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Aug 31, 2017 to Sep 4, 2017:
Daily Rate: $299.00

Sep 5, 2017 to Sep 13, 2017:
Daily Rate: $179.00

Sep 14, 2017 to Sep 17, 2017:
Daily Rate: $299.00

Sep 18, 2017 to Oct 14, 2017:
Daily Rate: $139.00

Oct 15, 2017 to Nov 21, 2017:
Daily Rate: $119.00

Nov 22, 2017 to Dec 22, 2017:
Daily Rate: $189.00

Dec 23, 2017 to Jan 6, 2018:
Daily Rate: $339.00

Jan 7, 2018 to Feb 15, 2018:
Daily Rate: $189.00

Feb 16, 2018 to Mar 24, 2018:
Daily Rate: $209.00

Mar 25, 2018 to Apr 8, 2018:
Daily Rate: $189.00

Average Rating 3.25 of 5

"Good bargain for Telluride"

3 of 5

Great staff and service, but you do get what you pay for. Basic room with the usual issues you would expect in a 40 year-old unit.No major complaints. Would recommend to those on a budget or simply needing a place to sleep.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 05/08/2013


Manager Response:

Thank you for your kind review of Mountainside Inn. Please come back and stay with us again on your next visit

"Very nice accommadations-great location"

4 of 5

Had a great time. Our 1 bedroom with full kitchen was perfect for us...the king bed was very comfy. My only complaint, and it should be addressed, was the TV reception...it was unviewable in the bedroom, and very "snowy" at times in the living room. We will be back, hopefully next year.
-M Daly on 02/25/2011


Manager Response:

Thanks for the feedback! We are so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. I am addressing the TV issue immediately. We look forward to you return!

"Not happy with experience"

3 of 5

Our techs got into their room. When they went to open the bed out of the sofa, there were no blankets or pillow. When they went to open the folded top sheet, mouse poop fell out. They tried to get a hold of the front office, but could not get an answer (not sure what time this was, it seemed like it was around 5:00 pm). One of our techs slept with the bedspread off the bed. The next day they went in to the office to let them know. When they returned after working all day, there were still no sheets, pillows, or blankets. They again tried to contact the office around 5:00 pm and no one answered the phone. They called the night emergency number, and were finally brought sheets, blankets and pillows. That was not a happy experience.
-Arrow Technologies, LLC on 04/07/2010


Manager Response:

We are sorry that your experience was not as pleasant as it could have been. Mountainside Inn has been your home while in Telluride for your company for a very long time. We regret any inconvenience that you experienced.
There are certain times during the year that our office does close at 5pm
Here at Mountainside we really strive hard to please our guests. As repeat guests we welcome your comments and suggestions and look forward to your return visits.

"Great lodging, but...."

3 of 5

First I want to say I and my family enjoyed our stay at the Mountainside Inn very much. I appreciate that you provide an affordable facility so close to town and the ski lifts. Most of all I appreciate that you take pets and are so understanding that pets are part of peoples families.The only complaint I have was that lack of kitchen equipment. There was not a large enough pot to cook pasta and barely enough dishes for us to feed everyone. We had hoped to have some other friends over for dinner who were also staying at the Mountainside Inn but there simply was not enough dishes to accomodate two additional people. The addition of a few dishes and pots and pans would have made this a four star stay in my opinion.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/25/2010


Manager Response:

Your experience is important to us and the specifics you've outlined are very helpful. With off season coming up, we will most certainly attend to re-stocking the unit. We'll work for those four stars! Thanks for the time you took to let us know.
SIgned, Mission Control

"Great location, ok condo, ok service."

3 of 5

We stayed at Mt.Side from 12/27-12/31 and had a blast. Location is great, people in office are nice.The condo was not bad but a couple things would have made it a lot better. Checked in Sunday and out Friday but never had any room service. Hauled our own garbage out and so on. We spent our time on the mountain from early morning till eve's and didn't get back until after dinner every day so didn't spend a ton of time in the condo or may have complained after a couple days. The Kitchen was also missing a lot of utensils for cooking. If I would have known this I would have brought my own. Also had a fire alarm go off in the building....FOR OVER AN HOUR at 8 o'clock at night and never really found out what was up. Think someone burned toast..? We all went outside for a while thinking FD would show..never did. Over all though.. the town of Telluride made up for it. How could one not have a blast up there.Check out Brown Dog Pizza. Great Pizza/Bar and Lindsey the waitress was also our snowboard insructor. She's a blast and had us (me and two daughters)on Blues second day. Great kid!
-Paul on 01/13/2010


Manager Response:

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Mountainside Inn. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful town of Telluride. I'm sorry for the couple issues you ran into. Next time you come up we will make sure you are completely set and hopefully no one will burn toast around you! We'll make sure we give you a Repeat Guest discount on your next stay. Come visit soon!


4 of 5

All in all, we enjoyed our stay. However, it seems to me that if I rent a room, I deserve a place to park my car that got me there.
-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/01/2009


Manager Response:

Thank you for your review about your stay at the Mountainside Inn. I apologize for any inconvenience the parking situation caused. During festival season parking can be limited at times.